Page 1 of 2

See you guys...

Posted: Tue Jun 19, 2018 9:12 pm
by ElHadary
In 28 years.

I'm glad my dad passed away before he could see this embarrassment of a team in a World Cup.

Re: See you guys...

Posted: Tue Jun 19, 2018 9:14 pm
by Rawlings
where?

Posted: Tue Jun 19, 2018 9:15 pm
by pajimoh
ElHadary wrote:In 28 years.

I'm glad my dad passed away before he could see this embarrassment of a team in a World Cup.
Dude, it's only a game. Life is precious :?

Posted: Tue Jun 19, 2018 9:16 pm
by ElHadary

Dude, it's only a game. Life is precious :?
dont tell me how to feel

Posted: Tue Jun 19, 2018 9:19 pm
by Ekorian

You don't belief in reincarnation?
Take heart bro!

Posted: Tue Jun 19, 2018 9:25 pm
by Cmoke
You guys almost came up with 1 point at the first game

Posted: Tue Jun 19, 2018 9:30 pm
by The Eagle
You know .... in the new 48-team World Cup .... Africa gets 9.5 spots.

I doubt it will be 28 years before Egypt returns to the World Cup.

Posted: Tue Jun 19, 2018 10:01 pm
by cchinukw
Really El Hadary?

Come on man. Man up. Nigeria will soon join you.

Will we give up? Will we despair? NO!

Posted: Tue Jun 19, 2018 10:15 pm
by mate
These things happen over a lifetime. My dad pined for Croatia to be a free country. It happened when Yugoslavia broke up. And them he got to watch an independent Croatia play in the World Cup...when he was 59.

Never let go of the dream.

Posted: Tue Jun 19, 2018 10:55 pm
by Janganza
mate wrote:These things happen over a lifetime. My dad pined for Croatia to be a free country. It happened when Yugoslavia broke up. And them he got to watch an independent Croatia play in the World Cup...when he was 59.

Mate I will say your fans were class. I was in Kaliningrad. Your fans were respectful before and after the game despite outnumbering Nigerian fans 20 to 1. There was no gloating but pure friendship. That made the experience worthwhile.

Posted: Tue Jun 19, 2018 10:58 pm
by tfco

useless liver of lily

Is this where you're coming to look for sympathy??

Useless one man team.

Asamoah Gyan has made more WC appearances, and scored more WC goals than your spineless squad

Posted: Tue Jun 19, 2018 11:05 pm
by Cito
Egypt will be there in 4 years. I think they are too good not to make a 9 team Africa rep at the mundial.

Posted: Tue Jun 19, 2018 11:05 pm
by aruako1
Janganza wrote:
mate wrote:These things happen over a lifetime. My dad pined for Croatia to be a free country. It happened when Yugoslavia broke up. And them he got to watch an independent Croatia play in the World Cup...when he was 59.

Mate I will say your fans were class. I was in Kaliningrad. Your fans were respectful before and after the game despite outnumbering Nigerian fans 20 to 1. There was no gloating but pure friendship. That made the experience worthwhile.
Amazing fans!!!

Posted: Tue Jun 19, 2018 11:09 pm
by mate
aruako1 wrote:
Janganza wrote:

Amazing fans!!!

Thanks guys.

I'm leaving for Russia on the 29th. For 2nd round games. I'll be one more Croatian fan there...and hope both our teams are there for my viewing pleasure!

:)

We're all still in it...and not out of the woods. 2 games leaves us all in command of our destiny. Something to root for.

Posted: Tue Jun 19, 2018 11:26 pm
by mcal
...just beat the Saudis silly. 10 zip will eclipse today's.

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 12:05 am
by 1naija

Seriously, what was your expectation? And why? Because you beat Ghana during the qualifiers? Doesnt everybody do?

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 2:03 am
by Tbite
El Had, in our lifetime (as long as we eat healthy and watch out for buses), we will witness a shift in the African situation.

Most Africans cannot even forsee it, they think it impossible, but these things happen in the blink of an eye, that moment when societies turn a corner.

You will be surprised what you will see in your lifetime! Just enjoy the moment (watch other teams, believe in lessons learned, even if they aren't), and more importantly believe in the future.

I think Egypt and Nigeria will win the World Cup in our lifetimes, and this is not a sentimental Pele prediction.

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 1:17 pm
by ElHadary
tfco wrote::rotf: :rotf:

useless liver of lily

Is this where you're coming to look for sympathy??

Useless one man team.

Asamoah Gyan has made more WC appearances, and scored more WC goals than your spineless squad
Listen here you 5'2 midget glorified sex toy

If you wanted to be in this World Cup, you'd have beaten Egypt instead of losing to them 2-0. Instead you got caned by cranes and were put to the sword by the Pharaohs.

You couldn't ride the rides at the World Cup this year, maybe you should've been better.

You can't even ride the rides at Canada's Wonderland, maybe you should've been taller.

You got rejected by Kofo on multiple occasions, maybe you shouldn't have been so...

Well, I'll leave it at that.

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 1:27 pm
by Prince
aruako1 wrote:
Janganza wrote:

Amazing fans!!!
You guys were no threat now, so no biggie

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 1:52 pm
by Kako
Kai! no 'Mo' Salah :mrgreen:

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 1:56 pm
by Goldleaf

The El Hadary v tfco clash on CE is too funny!

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 2:01 pm
by pajimoh
Goldleaf wrote::lol: :lol: :lol:

tfco never forgets. I'm sure he was an elephant in his past life :rotf:

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 2:16 pm
by ElHadary
Goldleaf wrote::lol: :lol: :lol:

tfco never forgets. I'm sure he was an elephant in his past life :rotf:
At least when he was an elephant he wasn't a midget like he is now.