England 0 vs 1 Belgium FT

Hmmm no thread for the EPL country?
A lot of changes is this game is like both team don't really care who top the group
Last edited by kajifu on Thu Jun 28, 2018 9:08 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Re: England 0 vs 0 Belgium

Both Belgium and England get deep bench oooh.This two teams can go far
cruxifixoy2k

Post by cruxifixoy2k »

Both team will fancy beating Japan and Colombia. All I see is a dull game and goalless.

I have never liked England at the World Cup or Euros but there is something different about this team that is really attractive and likeable. They are quick and their passes effective. They are not just 'Old England.'
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote:I have never liked England at the World Cup or Euros but there is something different about this team that is really attractive and likeable. They are quick and their passes effective. They are not just 'Old England.'
They are still the same old England, reliant on set-pieces and long balls to score. Their lack of creativity in the midfield will eventually hurt them in this competition against more creative teams like Brazil, Croatia, Argentina, or even Belgium.

I will say that under Southgate, they are more likeable and less arrogant. They also are less super star heavy which makes them more of a collective than ever before.
Dr. Wazobia

Post by Dr. Wazobia »

Enugu II wrote:I have never liked England at the World Cup or Euros but there is something different about this team that is really attractive and likeable. They are quick and their passes effective. They are not just 'Old England.'
It’s coming home....... :thumbs:
--- Let brotherly love continue ---

Dr. Wazobia wrote:
The only thing coming home for England is their British Airways...

Panama don score,

Nna Belgium making England look like a good team.

Dr. Wazobia

Post by Dr. Wazobia »

charlie wrote:
Dr. Wazobia wrote:
The only thing coming home for England is their British Airways...
Yes, with the World Cup!!! :thumbs: :thumbs:
--- Let brotherly love continue ---
Akoni Miyake

Post by Akoni Miyake »

Hold on.. How come Niger drums and Trumpeters no show? England supporters club are representing..

I see Janujaz is still playing stupid as before.

Dull game...

oloye wrote:I see Janujaz is still playing stupid as before.

so the boy still dey play? kai...to realize that he once played for Sir Alex...

Not a bad game. Both teams very quick in the execution and very aware

YUJAM wrote:Not a bad game. Both teams very quick in the execution and very aware
Are we watching the same match? This has been an awful game. Neither teams willing to take risks. Both teams going through the motions now. Not much football being played.

its supposed to be like an EPL game..but this looks more like Leeds vs Notts County..

Top the group and get easier Japan but a harder bracket. 2nd place gets harder colombia but easier bracket. Theoretically.

I’d play to win. But I dont mind England and Belgium being conniving here. Fifa is corrupt and could do more to create balanced brackets.

Both teams seem content to let things be.

At least Rashford came to play,...

Akoni Miyake wrote:Hold on.. How come Niger drums and Trumpeters no show? England supporters club are representing..
You know what it is...

Now,....thats WTF I'm talking about!!!

Golaso

Trust England to open yansh at the sight of the first good team