Senegalese fans show class by clearing up stadium after game

Senegalese fans show unprecedented touch of class by cleaning up stadium after their victory - See more at: https://goo.gl/pSksyT

[1] Senegal's fans clean up stadium after their World Cup match
[2] Now, this is what makes most other African countries tranquil and Nigeria a "cut throat" nation
[3] My people will never think of doing a selfless act like this
[4] We only think me, me, me, me
[5] These Senegalese fans had nothing to gain from cleaning up the stadium but they did it because they believe in a better world and in humanity
[6] My people are too selfish and then tomorrow they will be blaming the government for all their woes
[7] A selfish people will always produce irresponsible and corrupt leaders
[8] You just need to realise that Senegal has a huge Fulani population too but you have never heard of them killing each other over grazing land. Likewise, their Wolof, Malinke, Bambara, Jola, etc ethnic groups all live in relative peace
[9] Shame on you Nigerians for nit exhibiting the class shown by the Senegalese fans here. i hope this will shame you into action after our next game on Friday against Iceland
[10] I have repeatedly said and will say it again - The problem with Nigeria is Nigerians! The Senegalese government did not ask their fans to clean up the stadium after the game. They did it out of the goodness of their hearts. We are just too selfish a people to do this. How dare we ask for good governance with this irresponsible attitude - We do not deserve it!
Re: Senegalese fans show class by clearing up stadium after

Rubbish.

The Nigerian fans where I sat in Kaliningrad did not leave any thrash to be cleared up. They were very well behaved and the locals loved them. I'm not sure what your rant is about but it certainly cannot apply to the way Nigerians conducted themselves in Kaliningrad.

Ayo, sharrap abeg. Clown!

Damunk wrote:Rubbish.
I love my Senegalese bros but .... https://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/2017/0 ... l-stadium/

What pace and power in cleaning.

Kabalega wrote:
I love my Senegalese bros but .... https://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/2017/0 ... l-stadium/
I dont get the correlation between their antics at the world kep (ghanaman tongue) vs the tragic incident at the stadium though :???:

Care to explain?

Thanks for info. Henceforth, I'll make sure I walk with a dish soap and a sponge to clean up after dining at restaurants.

100%Naija wrote:
Kabalega wrote:
I dont get the correlation between their antics at the world kep (ghanaman tongue) vs the tragic incident at the stadium though :???:

Care to explain?
They learned their lessons .... or one would think.

Wait until they show their full colors... :D

Ekorian wrote:Thanks for info. Henceforth, I'll make sure I walk with a dish soap and a sponge to clean up after dining at restaurants.
Eko baba, it is a nice gesture though. We need to give them credit for doing it. The Japanese fans are notorious for also cleaning up post match.

This is one particular thing that i am passionate about. Not making a mess to begin with would be ideal but having the sense to clean up even after those that dont care is a quality that must be re-embedded into the African culture. Just enter my home town of Port Harcourt. It used to be called the Garden City for a reason.....but now the only Garden i see is refuse in pretty much every pocket on the city.

It is disgusting and quite frankly very embarrassing.

Kabalega wrote:
100%Naija wrote:
Kabalega wrote:

Care to explain?
They learned their lessons .... or one would think.

Wait until they show their full colors... :D
i can only judge them based on their present behavior and imho opinion, they have behaved very well. Made the Senegalese FA and country proud. I know when things dont go well on the score table...they may not be so quick to stick around and clean up...but as of this moment? kudos to them.

Nice pun :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Japanese actually started it
delisyomie don

Post by delisyomie don »

AYO!

YOU CAN NOT COMPARE SENEGAL WITH NIGERIA IN TERM OF CULTURE, SENEGAL POPULATION IS NOT EVEN CLOSE TO JUST LAGOS STATE POPULATION..
thanks

Did they get tips for cleaning up? What a disgrace. :boo:

Watch naija fans bring out broom, bucket and mop and duster

delisyomie don wrote:AYO!

YOU CAN NOT COMPARE SENEGAL WITH NIGERIA IN TERM OF CULTURE, SENEGAL POPULATION IS NOT EVEN CLOSE TO JUST LAGOS STATE POPULATION..

What has the population of the country got to do with this?

silly thread, let them lose a game in Dakar those cleaning fans will be ready to burn down the stadium :)

pajimoh wrote:Japanese actually started it

I was about to ask how it was unprecedented when Japanese and Columbian fans did it in the earlier game? :lol:

100%Naija wrote:
Ekorian wrote:Thanks for info. Henceforth, I'll make sure I walk with a dish soap and a sponge to clean up after dining at restaurants.
Eko baba, it is a nice gesture though. We need to give them credit for doing it. The Japanese fans are notorious for also cleaning up post match.

This is one particular thing that i am passionate about. Not making a mess to begin with would be ideal but having the sense to clean up even after those that dont care is a quality that must be re-embedded into the African culture. Just enter my home town of Port Harcourt. It used to be called the Garden City for a reason.....but now the only Garden i see is refuse in pretty much every pocket on the city.

They did in their game as well,and the Colombians as well. I agree with you regarding cleaning up after ones self.

otite

Post by otite »

100%Naija wrote:

Go siddon dia. People like you made Detroit a scum city and ran away just as you did to PH. Boston is watching you. :rotf: .

I was about to ask how it was unprecedented when Japanese and Columbian fans did it in the earlier game? :lol:
New York or South Carolina?

King Futcha wrote:

New York or South Carolina?

Ok bootleg theifco wannabe :lol: