Mikel is a class act, Colin asked him about the number 10

:D Colin nah bold journo sha :thumb:

Nigeria press conference in Essentuki

Re: Mikel is a class act, Colin asked him about the number 1

i no go lie, Mikel get serious confido..chei :clap: :clap:

Bigpokey24 wrote:i no go lie, Mikel get serious confido..chei :clap: :clap:
Post the video. Some people have regular jobs and can't be on Facebook during work hours like Southwest farmers market meat section employees. :mad:

Mumu! This is a CLEAR example why you have 75,000 posts and counting. Your two posts - in above - easily could have been "ONLY" a post, NOT two.

On the other hand, please STOP putting OIL in your nyashi, OIL is a terrible thing to waste :tic: :tic: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Post the video. Some people have regular jobs and can't be on Facebook during work hours like Southwest farmers market meat section employees. :mad:
how the heck can i post facebook video?

Can you not embed a link to the video? My goodness!

i can embed youtube

Basically, he smiled and said that for one and a half years, there was no complaint from Nigerians when he played 10 but after 1 loss, every Nigerian has agreed with Jose. No problem. He will play wherever the coach plays him whether 6, 10 or wherever. He just wants his team to win. (I'm paraphrasing).

green4life wrote:Basically, he smiled and said that for one and a half years, there was no complaint from Nigerians when he played 10 but after 1 loss, every Nigerian has agreed with Jose. No problem. He will play wherever the coach plays him whether 6, 10 or wherever. He just wants his team to win. (I'm paraphrasing).
Yea, but its not just one loss he's disregarding the friendlies leading up to WC where it also was not working and we weren't creating much. I'm glad he's willing to play other positions now its up to Rohr to find a solution that works for the team.

green4life wrote:Basically, he smiled and said that for one and a half years, there was no complaint from Nigerians when he played 10 but after 1 loss, every Nigerian has agreed with Jose. No problem. He will play wherever the coach plays him whether 6, 10 or wherever. He just wants his team to win. (I'm paraphrasing).
Yea, but its not just one loss he's disregarding the friendlies leading up to WC where it also was not working and we weren't creating much. I'm glad he's willing to play other positions now its up to Rohr to find a solution that works for the team.
do not be daft, it is well known, Mikel never takes pointless friendlies seriously

So then he must not have taken the Croatia game seriously either abi? Because it looked eerily similar to our friendlies with very few chances. But Rohr is so friggin annoying, he keeps talking about how good the Croatia midfield is, like stop it, stop making excuses for a poor showing.

I'm getting sick of Rohr praising his opponents FIFA ranking and clubs they play at. Stopped watching his part of the conference part way through.

So then he must not have taken the Croatia game seriously either abi? Because it looked eerily similar to our friendlies with very few chances. But Rohr is so friggin annoying, he keeps talking about how good the Croatia midfield is, like stop it, stop making excuses for a poor showing.
yeap, the entire German team didn't take Mexico seriously , you aren't intelligent, you just go with the flow

See me see trouble. We were fine for 1.5 years up till we beat Argentina. Even against England in the second half, we did well. Notwithstanding, no yawa. Let someone elese play 10 so we can pick our 3 points vs Iceland. We win and we are back in business. Nothing spoil.

yeap, the entire German team didn't take Mexico seriously , you aren't intelligent, you just go with the flow
Maybe we should learn from the likes of Mexico so we can upset higher ranked teams rather than continuing to praise them and fearing them like Rohr and Mikel.

Yep. I stopped watching once he started talking about Modric, et al playing for big clubs. I tire for am.

:lol: :lol: :lol: these complaints are at least 10 years old.

Not true. He hasn't always played 10 for the SEs over the last 10 yrs. For instance, he never played 10 for Keshi, Oliseh, Amodu or Siasia. Even for Berti, he mostly played as a CM next to a DM.
analyzer

Post by analyzer »

Not true. He hasn't always played 10 for the SEs over the last 10 yrs. For instance, he never played 10 for Keshi, Oliseh, Amodu or Siasia. Even for Berti, he mostly played as a CM next to a DM.
ANC 13 success and WC 2014 relative success, Mikel was a CM next to an energetic DM with a more attacking minded player (Baba messi or Mba) playing closer to the CF. IMO, he was at his best in that role. He had time on the ball and mobile players around him.
Against Iceland, move this dude back to CM/DM next to Ndidi. Get someone else to play AM.
Lampard: 101 goals and counting.......

64 GAMES UNBEATEN AT STAMFORD BRIDGE... A NEW RECORD IS SET.....
born2win

Post by born2win »

But those times we had Moses Simeon and Victor Moses operating on the flanks with speed.

Ppl have been shouting the team was lacking in attacking midfielders.

Rohr just pack defenders

Awaziem & Echijele Onazi will not play one single game

Listening to Rohr continually harp on this rankings nonsense and always sounding like we are minnows really infuriates me!!! I have lost all confidence in the man..

Heard Rohr saying we have to play Mikel as a no 6 because we already have two good no 6 in Ndidi and Etebo...

Basically agreeing with JayJay's view that the coach is playing Mikel there to accomodate him. Naija journalists are speculating that Iwobi will drop to the bench.

Another controversy is Rohr complaining that journalists leaked his starting line up two days before the game. The truth is that journalists simply speculated based on training patterns. All the other countries have the same thing happening to them... the Croatian lineup was leaked a week ahead of the game!

A fallout from this is that FIFA's assigned journalist to the team Samm Audu of mtnfootball has been sacked https://goalball.com.ng/fifas-nigeria-c ... um=twitter