Mikel accepts he is no playmaker and will play a deeper role

Mikel accepts he no longer has the legs to feature as playmaker and is set for new role against Iceland - See more at: https://goo.gl/Mq5Z7G

Mikel accepts he no longer has the legs to playmake, so will play as an anchorman against Iceland. It looks like the playmaking role will now fall to Arsenal's Alex Iwobi.

We could have told Gernot Rohr this months ago but alas, it took a World Cup loss for him to realise the error of his ways. I could have told him for free that Nigeria's best two playmakers at the moment are Kelelechi Nwakali and Abdul Ajagun. Sadly, neither of the due are in Russia with the squad.

Anyway, Friday will soon be here. Let us see how this pans out!

Our best line-up using the players currently in Russia Rohr, is:

***************************************Ighalo*********************************

****************Moses****************************Iheanacho****************

**************************************Iwobi************************************

********************Ndidi*************************Mikel***********************

***Joel***************Balogun***************Ekong***************Ebuehi***

*****************************************Uzoho*********************************
Re: Mikel accepts he is no playmaker and will play a deeper

Who did Mikel admit this to? :rotf:

I agree but Etobo has to start and Iheanacho up front.

Robbynice wrote:Who did Mikel admit this to? :rotf:
He knows Mourinho blasted him.
onovo

Post by onovo »

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Mikel accepts he no longer has the legs to feature as playmaker and is set for new role against Iceland - See more at: https://goo.gl/Mq5Z7G

Mikel accepts he no longer has the legs to playmake, so will play as an anchorman against Iceland. It looks like the playmaking role will now fall to Arsenal's Alex Iwobi.

We could have told Gernot Rohr this months ago but alas, it took a World Cup loss for him to realise the error of his ways. I could have told him for free that Nigeria's best two playmakers at the moment are Kelelechi Nwakali and Abdul Ajagun. Sadly, neither of the due are in Russia with the squad.

Then what happens to Etebo ? Either Mikel or Ndidi would have to be dropped for Etebo ! Pure and simple !

Etebo had a great game against Croatia but you do not pick your best team based on one match. Ndidi and Mikel are far better players than him, so please, let us not get carried away with one game.

If Etebo has a bad game tomorrow, you guys will be here crucifying him. His time will come after the World Cup but as for now, despite his heroics against Croatia, he is not a starter!

Who clicked on the link?

Whoever clicks wAyo links is foolish. I don’t know why CE lets him posts fake news on a daily basis.

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Etebo had a great game against Croatia but you do not pick your best team based on one match. Ndidi and Mikel are far better players than him, so please, let us not get carried away with one game.

If Etebo has a bad game tomorrow, you guys will be here crucifying him. His time will come after the World Cup but as for now, despite his heroics against Croatia, he is not a starter!
Yet you pick Ajagun who's had zero matches as our best playmaker.

Going by your logic Italy should never have replaced Vialli with Toto Schillachi, or Argentina shouldn't have replaced Pompido with Goicochea (sp) at Italia 90. Sorry but for me you're only as good as your last match so Etebo starts ahead of everyone in that team. I'd rather have a warrior who plays with heart and purpose.

To Ayo Akinfe is his dream.

BTW Kelechi Nwakali and Abdul Ajagun will come in in the 2nd half if things don't work as planned. How 'bout that?
guest83

Post by guest83 »

Hey Ayo! You should add HTTP Secure to your website. Let me know if I can assist you. I'm web developer :)
born2win

Post by born2win »

Just bench ighalo put Simy
Bench Mikel put etebo

Let them come in as subs and play 30mins

They play in Chinese league and China didn’t qualify.

When we beat argentina both Mikel and ighalo didn’t play.

Synopsis wrote:Whoever clicks wAyo links is foolish. I don’t know why CE lets him posts fake news on a daily basis.
Support a brothers business. Things are hard this time as agency business get as e be :)
icee

Post by icee »

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Mikel accepts he no longer has the legs to feature as playmaker and is set for new role against Iceland - See more at: https://goo.gl/Mq5Z7G

Ayo - been saying this for a while. Abdul aligns well with a quick transition, built on speed type team. Got significant playing time as an AM last 3 seasons.

You no dey Russia? Why you dey ask person wey siddon for couch for London? Why not ask Mikel? :D

I tire for Ayo. This is based on KOC's interview (which he failed to give him credit for) where he said he'll play anywhere the coach puts him if it will help the team.

born2win wrote:
Lol. Go on ahead and lie to make your narrative work :lol:

born2win wrote:
Lol. Go on ahead and lie to make your narrative work :lol:
Moses and Ighalo wren't there, Mikel actually had a really good game.

Ok,I didn’t read that article but yeah it must be true Mikel said “I can’t play there no more” although that would be the right thing to do and it may happen I don’t believe he said that!