Rumoured Lineup - Two Holding Strikers

Re: Rumoured Lineup - Two Holding Strikers

niyi wrote:
1naija wrote:Is Ndidi injured?
I don't think so. No injuries reported.
It has to do with match fitness, which Peterside alluded too

We don't holding strikers. What we need are striking strikers.

Brilliant!!! He’s thinking out of the YouTube box. This lineup is built for quick transition and winning 50/50 battle. Winniiiiing!! :thumbs:

If true, then who has Iheanacho angered? Or who is Ighalo's god father?

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Brilliant!!! He’s thinking out of the YouTube box. This lineup is built for quick transition and winning 50/50 battle. Winniiiiing!! :thumbs:
Who will supply the crosses from the left?

Victor Moses will cross from the right?

maceo4 wrote:If true, then who has Iheanacho angered? Or who is Ighalo's god father?
Subs will be Musa, Iheanacho and Iwobi or Nididi depending on the match situation.

I might not even watch the game.
GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

1naija wrote:We don't holding strikers. What we need are striking strikers.
I go die o :lol:
-Simpli fy -

Synposis you should always support your team irrespective of who’s playing.
GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

Synopsis wrote:I might not even watch the game.
I have been wrestling with the same decision since our last poop-show, but I will tell myself that It can't be any worse than against Croatia.
-Simpli fy -

If there’s any truth to this then I speculate that Ndidi probably hasn’t regained complete match fitness. I understand and agree with Echiejile for Idowu. In fact, I have advocated for it but I don’t get Ebuehi for Shehu. Just doesn’t make sense. Shehu is better defensively and that’s a bigger need for us than joining the attack. Ighalo and Simy??? Bah humbug. Musa snd Nacho is a much better combo :!:

maceo4 wrote:If true, then who has Iheanacho angered? Or who is Ighalo's god father?
Subs will be Musa, Iheanacho and Iwobi or Nididi depending on the match situation.
Rohr usually subs late and so his subs never really have any impact, its all so frustrating. Anyways after this loss Rohr should just play all the rest of the boys so they get WC experience lol.

The Iwobi to the bench move is surprising, but i suppose someone had to make way for Simi. I didnt think Ndidi was bad against Croatia, a bit quieter but not bad. Perhaps Mikel will actaully drop back to play next to Onazi with Etebo pushed up ahead of them.

1naija wrote:We don't holding strikers. What we need are striking strikers.
We need scoring strikers. :)

metalalloy wrote:The Iwobi to the bench move is surprising, but i suppose someone had to make way for Simi. I didnt think Ndidi was bad against Croatia, a bit quieter but not bad. Perhaps Mikel will actaully drop back to play next to Onazi with Etebo pushed up ahead of them.
I'll believe it when I see it, Mikel won't vacate that position anytime soon...

niyi wrote:
1naija wrote:Is Ndidi injured?
I don't think so. No injuries reported.
It has to do with match fitness, which Peterside alluded too
He looked pretty fit against Croatia.

How dare you play 2 strikers and OMIT your best shooter? How dare you start an Aging and stiff LB as a LWB? I don’t get the Obsession with Holding strikers at all because I grew up in the era of deadly strikers like Ronaldo, Henry, bastistuta etc. is kelechi lazy in training? ONAZI for ndidi?? Omo this is sad

Fans can complain sha...if it is not this it is that...guys going bonkers over a rumored lineup...fans sha...smdh

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Brilliant!!! He’s thinking out of the YouTube box. This lineup is built for quick transition and winning 50/50 battle. Winniiiiing!! :thumbs:
Who will supply the crosses from the left?

Victor Moses will cross from the right?

Victor can cross from the right and then run really fast to the left to cross from there.

We had a guy in high school that was so fast it looked like he could score his own corner kicks.

Robby it’s no more rumors o. COLIN UDOH posted the same line up on his Twitter page

This line up is what you put to DRAW a game. I don’t really see any legitimate goal scorers or match winners on the team bar MOSES

OK. This looks good and bad.

There was definitely a players' meeting, and they have seized some control from Rohr, with some tacit support from the NFF (Rohr is saying we should be 4th & justifying the loss, NFF is saying we'll pay you for 3 wins with the increased bonus if you just manage to reach the 2nd round). Which gets us the $45K qualifying bonus.
It also helps that the players are standing up to be counted and be accountable. That is always a good thing in sports.

The problem is that in typical Naija fashion, the 'senior' players now want to 'lead by example' from the field, even if their contributions may be better as cheerleaders from the bench, which means the captain (Mikel), Vice Captain (Onazi), and 2nd Vice Captain (Elderson) must start, and Iwobi, Ndidi and Onazi go to the bench.

We should still have enough to get past Iceland, but at least one of these three (plus Mrs Ighalo) will permanently drop himself to the bench & maybe out of the Eagles tomorrow.
Last edited by truetalk on Thu Jun 21, 2018 2:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Komani

Post by Komani »

Not even going to waste my time. This is what you want to play against a deep block? Rohr is clueless. Let us get beaten and this guy sacked.