Rumoured Lineup - Two Holding Strikers

BREAKING GOSSIP ON ICELAND LINE UP

3 at the back
Omeruo in
Musa in for Iwobi
Iheanacho in
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
Re: BREAKING GOSSIP ON ICELAND LINE UP

What about Ebeuhi?
I'm thinking he's a must. For one simple reason - he's the only player that seems to have a decent cross.

If this is true then moses will play rwb.

Musa as a central striker is a good idea. But as a wide player or in midfield is a terrible idea. The NFF need to let Rohr know this is a must win game that will decide his future with Nigeria.

ohenhen1 wrote:Musa as a central striker is a good idea. But as a wide player or in midfield is a terrible idea. The NFF need to let Rohr know this is a must win game that will decide his future with Nigeria.
He has a CONTRACT in place for the next two years. The man is a 'winner'.

anointed wrote:3 at the back
Omeruo in
Musa in for Iwobi
Iheanacho in

Ewu,

Why don’t you give credit to Owngoal?

Cmoke wrote:
Omeruo in
Musa in for Iwobi
Iheanacho in

Ewu,

What is owngoal reporting vis-a-vis the rest of the lineup bro?

ohenhen1 wrote:Musa as a central striker is a good idea. But as a wide player or in midfield is a terrible idea. The NFF need to let Rohr know this is a must win game that will decide his future with Nigeria.
He has a CONTRACT in place for the next two years. The man is a 'winner'.
You really think he will continue as coach if he loses to Iceland and Argentina?. That would be a first. Different from thr past. I hope we have a out clause in the contract or we may have to beg a corporate sponsor to help get out of the contract.

He won’t Lose to Argentina and whatever happens at this work Cup he should Continue. We need stability, consistency in our team. Our coach isn’t the problem

I don't care who starts as long as it results in a win

No he shouldn't. We have high expectations. 2nd round is the minimum. What is the point of hiring Rohr?. When we have local coaches like Finidi, Oliseh, SSS, Amuneke and etc that can do the iob. If we are going to pay huge sums for a FC. That FC better deliver more than a first round exit.

Cmoke wrote:
Omeruo in
Musa in for Iwobi
Iheanacho in
Ewu,

Chriskendo43

Post by Chriskendo43 »

Sack him if he fail to win tomorrow and qualify to Quater final
Rumoured Lineup - Two Holding Strikers

Francis Uzoho

Tyronne Ebuehi

Elderson Echiejile

William Troost-Ekong

Leon Balogun

Ogenyi Onazi

Oghenekaro Etebo

Mikel Obi

Odion Ighalo

Simy Nwankwo

Victor Moses

http://owngoalnigeria.com/2018/06/21/ea ... and-clash/
Re: Rumoured Lineup - Two Holding Strikers

Looks like a bad joke... let's hope it's owngoal being owngoal.

Being confirmed by Colin Udoh.

What’s wrong with this man?? Why put your best striker and best set piece taker on the bench?? This is quite painful

Is Ndidi injured?

Wow, what a sloow starting 11.

Looks like long balls all game.

niyi wrote:Looks like a bad joke... let's hope it's owngoal being owngoal.

Being confirmed by Colin Udoh.

Why? While i dont think Uwa is necessarily an upgrade, Idowu hasn't exactly lit up the place. Ebuehi in his displays in the friendlies has shown a greater willingness to join in the attack so i cant fault Rohr for playing him if this pans out

1naija wrote:Is Ndidi injured?
I don't think so. No injuries reported.

niyi wrote:Francis Uzoho

Tyronne Ebuehi

Elderson Echiejile

William Troost-Ekong

Leon Balogun

Ogenyi Onazi

Oghenekaro Etebo

Mikel Obi

Odion Ighalo

Simy Nwankwo

Victor Moses

http://owngoalnigeria.com/2018/06/21/ea ... and-clash/
So we can presume Peterside was right about the 4 changes from the Croatia line up..

Uzoho
12Shehu (Tyronne Ebuehi)
5Troost-Ekong
6Balogun
2Idowu (Elderson Echiejile)
4Ndidi (Ogenyi Onazi)
8Etebo
18Iwobi (Simy Nwankwo)
10Mikel
11Moses

Definitely a poor attempt at a decoy, because the line-up doesn't even include the 3rd centre back.They should just leave the joking aside and put out 11 who will give 110% to win the game. I'm almost certain Iceland is not feverishly going to owngoal to get a glimpse of the line-up

This has to be a joke. This simi is tall for nothing until he scores for Nigeria. He has not impressed me at all.