Rumoured Lineup - Two Holding Strikers

Re: Rumoured Lineup - Two Holding Strikers

Hmm interesting. The only reason for this line-up would be to combat Iceland's aerial threat. But if that were the case why not include Ndidi who is very strong aerially?

YUJAM wrote:Hmm interesting. The only reason for this line-up would be to combat Iceland's aerial threat. But if that were the case why not include Ndidi who is very strong aerially?
I think it's a deliberate attempt at deceiving the opposition. Rohr whined bitterly about his lineup leaking before the Croatia game.

green4life wrote:180 million naija coaches and each has a different lineup. What’s new? :lol: ... Get behind your country and quit whining like babies. Bunch of clowns.
you dey mind them.. big clown, with nothing better to do :lol:

niyi wrote:
1naija wrote:Is Ndidi injured?
I don't think so. No injuries reported.
It has to do with match fitness, which Peterside alluded too
I noticed he wasn't as mobile as he normally would be in the game against Croatia.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Synopsis wrote:I think this lineup isn’t legit. Colin wouldn’t leak a lineup after what happened to Samm Audu.
I don't believe it's legit either

Why can't he use Ogu? Onazi is a red card guy and am really scared.

This our coach is really a confused man, hope he knows what he is doing.

All Rohr talks about is learning for the 2022 world Cup. How can our young players learn when most of the starting 11 will be over 30 by the time the 2022 World Cup begins?

Ighalo 33
Mikel 34
Onazi 30 (34 real age)
Simy 30
Moses 32
Balogun 33
Echiejile 34

osita wrote:Why can't he use Ogu? Onazi is a red card guy and am really scared.

The coach is not confused. He knows what he want to do. The fans are the confused ones. They wouldn't let the person hired to do the job do it and they foolishly go bonkers over rumored lineup...With that said, it is a shame, a damn shame if you ask me...smh

GG of G

Post by GG of G »

The coach is not confused. He knows what he want to do. The fans are the confused ones. They wouldn't let the person hired to do the job do it and they foolishly go bonkers over rumored lineup...With that said, it is a shame, a damn shame if you ask me...smh
Ok, fair point. Oya what do you have to say about what the coach is doing? If he is not confused, then 180 million fans should fold their arms and watch him lose all 3 games without even trying because that is what the rubbish FIFA ranking predicted?
"Do not be Misled. God is not one to be mocked. Whatever a man is sowing, this he will also reap." Gal 6:7

niyi wrote:Looks like a bad joke... let's hope it's owngoal being owngoal.

Being confirmed by Colin Udoh.
That line-up looks like a straight forward 4-4-2 for me. Certainly more adventurous than the crap 4-2-3-1 holding formation favoured by Rohr till now. Mikel and Onazi will have to work like dogs all day long. Moses may start on the right while Etebo rolls from the left. Frankly, I don't think Iwobi is as key as so many folks feel. We saw him in Barnet when Mikel was absent and he did not impress. Anyone calling Iwobi a playmaker is making a sentimental decision.
Last edited by Goldleaf on Thu Jun 21, 2018 4:52 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Re: BREAKING GOSSIP ON ICELAND LINE UP

Chriskendo43 wrote:Sack him if he fail to win tomorrow and qualify to Quater final
Lol. Since when did you qualify for quarterfinals? :lol:

He did not play well in the first match, could be he was not fully fit or fully recovered from his injury.

However he played was not as bad as Onazi has been playing. Lets see sha...hope for the best but I'm realistic and the truth is our team is not very good.

it pained me to see Ndidi like that, I no go lie. :( The way that croat midfielder dribbled him, a few minutes before their first goal (or was it the second), kai!! I have never seen Ndidi done like that before! I couldnt believe it was him, i kept on lying to myself that it was Shehu. We need him match fit, so the more games he plays, the better.

1naija wrote:This has to be a joke. This simi is tall for nothing until he scores for Nigeria. He has not impressed me at all.
+1

I guess he is doing something in training. But he looks awkward.

starting lineup against Iceland

This is from KickOff Chief's twitter page:

Projected #NGA Starting XI for #ISL game in Volgograd
Uzoho, Ebuehi, Echiejile, Ekong, Balogun; Onazi, Etebo, Mikel; Moses, Ighalo, Simi

danfo driver wrote:Although Ndidi disappointed me, painfully, in the Croatia game, he is our best midfielder. He hasnt played a lot in 2 months, so clearly he wasnt match fit. Dropping his is foolish.

As for Simy. We need his height to defend set pieces! We desperately need his height out there.
I think he is starting primarily for his height against set pieces.
I don't want to see him being out jumped by a midget o... not that Iceland has any.

I won't be surprised to see Etebo operate from the left flank either.

Re: BREAKING GOSSIP ON ICELAND LINE UP

If Shehu starts again ove Ebuehi it means there is something does not meet the eyes. Then it explains the conundrum why Onyekuru was outrageously omitted from the team. I know of fans will understand but rather play ostrich and be expedient not to rock the boat

green4life wrote:180 million naija coaches and each has a different lineup. What’s new? :lol: ... Get behind your country and quit whining like babies. Bunch of clowns.

Bros...we're not convinced that the coach has the same goals as we do

Re: starting lineup against Iceland

nanijoe wrote:This is from KickOff Chief's twitter page:

Uzoho, Ebuehi, Echiejile, Ekong, Balogun; Onazi, Etebo, Mikel; Moses, Ighalo, Simi
All the coaches in the house, can anyone draw out how these players would line up, would Simi or Ighalo be on the wing? Where/how does Moses play? I no know book o...

Isn't Simi taller than Uzoho? i suspect he will be starting in goal. Afterall he plays in a bigger club. Simi would have anticipated that Etebo deflection and made the save.

Maybe a traditional 4-4-2 with Etebo and Moses are playing as LWM and RWM and Simy and Ighalo up front. Like I said though, I think (and hope) it's a fake lineup