Iheanacho

Iheanacho

If the rumours are true, what did Iheanacho do to anger the NFF gods?

If Iheanacho does not start tomorrow I'm not watching. His the jack in the box, big game player with technical skill on the ball like no other. Instead we go with deadwood Iggalo and Simy. Please someone tell me this is a joke...
Re: Iheanacho

Rohr is a joke.

...if he gets the ball, yes. He never goes back to collect, but very good in the box area.

mcal wrote:...if he gets the ball, yes. He never goes back to collect, but very good in the box area.
Fake News.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

mcal wrote:...if he gets the ball, yes. He never goes back to collect, but very good in the box area.
Lies

Iheanacho is not the messiah some of you are making him out to be. I want to see him start but he can be a liability in certain areas:

(1) His work rate is poor
(2) His first touch is diabolical
(3) He will not get back to help the fullback
(4) He is weak in the air
(5) He gets shoved off the ball

Positives
(1) He is quick
(2) He has an eye for goal
(3) When he runs it drags defenders out of position
(4) He can take set pieces
(5) He has good lungs

Tomorrow some of you will be here crucifying him. There is a reason Man City sold him and Leicester use him sparingly!

After watching Messi today, CE still think football is not a team sport.

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Iheanacho is not the messiah some of you are making him out to be. I want to see him start but he can be a liability in certain areas:

(1) His work rate is poor
(2) His first touch is diabolical
(3) He will not get back to help the fullback
(4) He is weak in the air
(5) He gets shoved off the ball
(1) Is not. Obviously have not seen him play lately.
(2) Is not. Again - haven't watched him lately.
(3) Yes he will, but why should he help the fullback as a centre forward? He has dropped back to help out in midfield.
(4) OK.
(5) Again - exaggeration.

Leicester used him sparingly because he didn't have a preseason, got injured and needed time to integrate with the team. Did you see the form he was in at the end of the season?

ohenhen1 wrote:After watching Messi today, CE still think football is not a team sport.
Sometimes I avoid threads because of how dumb forumers here are. They saw Messi unable to do anything with no service today but naively think Iheanacho has a magic wand he can wave that can solve all our problems.

Are they for real?

ohenhen1 wrote:After watching Messi today, CE still think football is not a team sport.
Sometimes I avoid threads because of how dumb forumers here are. They saw Messi unable to do anything with no service today but naively think Iheanacho has a magic wand he can wave that can solve all our problems.

Are they for real?
Say what you want but Nigeria actually has a competent midfield.
olumide

Post by olumide »

I don't understand why Iheanacho needs to be molded into the world's perfect forward with no weaknesses before he can be given the opportunity to play, while Ighalo is continually rubbish and plays 70+ minutes a match. Ighalo is strong and works hard, but he is not some savant of holdup play. We haven't really gleaned much from his yeoman work and the guy has been no threat to goal whatsoever.

We need goals and Kelechi can score them. It is very, very simple.
F360

Post by F360 »

Are they for real?

You do know when you have a team rarely providing good service to its strikers that it's important to have a striker that can
1. Make a goal out of nothing.
2. Finish the few or even one chance he gets.

Even Brits and Americans that watch the PL and Man.City/Leicester, know that Kele is a player that can do that. The stats show he is particularly great at the 2nd point. But if you don't care about stats and want to continue on your narrative then carry on sir.

--------------------------------------------

F360 wrote:

Are they for real?

You do know when you have a team rarely providing good service to its strikers that it's important to have a striker that can

Even Brits and Americans that watch the PL and Man.City/Leicester, know that Kele is a player that can do that. The stats show he is particularly great at the 2nd point. But if you don't care about stats and want to continue on your narrative then carry on sir.
How many chances out of nothing did Messi and Aguero create tonight?

olumide wrote:I don't understand why Iheanacho needs to be molded into the world's perfect forward with no weaknesses before he can be given the opportunity to play, while Ighalo is continually rubbish and plays 70+ minutes a match. Ighalo is strong and works hard, but he is not some savant of holdup play. We haven't really gleaned much from his yeoman work and the guy has been no threat to goal whatsoever.

Did you watch Argentina vs Croatia? Did you see how frustrated Messi was?

F360 wrote:

Are they for real?

How many chances out of nothing did Messi and Aguero create tonight?
Messi has not gone 550+ mins without scoring.
olumide

Post by olumide »

olumide wrote:I don't understand why Iheanacho needs to be molded into the world's perfect forward with no weaknesses before he can be given the opportunity to play, while Ighalo is continually rubbish and plays 70+ minutes a match. Ighalo is strong and works hard, but he is not some savant of holdup play. We haven't really gleaned much from his yeoman work and the guy has been no threat to goal whatsoever.

Did you watch Nigeria vs (Insert any opponent other than Cameroon for the entirety of Ighalo's SE career?)? Did this not frustrate you?

marutimon wrote:If the rumours are true, what did Iheanacho do to anger the NFF gods?

If Iheanacho does not start tomorrow I'm not watching. His the jack in the box, big game player with technical skill on the ball like no other. Instead we go with deadwood Iggalo and Simy. Please someone tell me this is a joke...
He also angered the Man City gods
..and then the Leicester gods

no god likes that man :winking:
Last edited by Rawlings on Fri Jun 22, 2018 12:14 am, edited 1 time in total.

olumide wrote:

Did you watch Nigeria vs (Insert any opponent other than Cameroon for the entirety of Ighalo's SE career?)? Did this not frustrate you?
Ighalo is 10 times a better targetman than Iheanacho. Take it or leave it!

olumide wrote:

But who is the better striker?

When s chance of s half chance presents itself, who would you rather strike the ball?

Iheanacho or Ighalo?

The only thing Nigeria needs to do is make nacho half chances, that is all and we will definitely win.

Ighalo could not strike the ball better than nacho if his life depended on it.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Synopsis wrote:
olumide wrote:

Iheanacho is not a striker per se. In our 4-3-3 formation, he and Moses are wife forwards playing either side of Ighalo. You saw how Retic and Peresic played those roles today behind and wide of Mandzukick. That is what Rohr needs to do and get Iwobi playmaking ahead of Ndidi and Mikel.

Tbite wrote:Ayo Akinfe

When s chance of s half chance presents itself, who would you rather strike the ball?

Iheanacho or Ighalo?

The only thing Nigeria needs to do is make nacho half chances, that is all and we will definitely win.

Ighalo could not strike the ball better than nacho if his life depended on it.
May the good lord give me patience on CE abeg! Phew!!!

Anyone who cannot figure out that Iheanacho will not get the ball to “strike” after watching Argentina vs Croatia is just an irritant here to raise my blood pressure. Messi and Aguero are some of the best strikers of the balk ever but see what happened to them today.

If I list the top 10 problems with Rohr’s team, the number nine position will not be on it. Even if we play Aguero or Kane as our targetman they will do jack with no service. Only ignorant fools with a limited knowledge of football think that playing Iheanacho instead of Ighalo will automatically result in goals!

Sort out our midfield, feed the forward line, have midfielders running behind the defence and watch the goals flow! It offensively and abominably naive to think Iheanacho has a magic wand he can wave to contour goals out of think air.

In the first half against Croatia, Aguero only touched the ball seven times. With that kind of service, how is Iheanacho going to score goals abeg???????

Synopsis wrote:
olumide wrote:

Iheanacho is not a striker per se. In our 4-3-3 formation, he and Moses are wife forwards playing either side of Ighalo. You saw how Retic and Peresic played those roles today behind and wide of Mandzukick. That is what Rohr needs to do and get Iwobi playmaking ahead of Ndidi and Mikel.
What position did Iheanacho play vs Croatia?