Nigeria 2 - 0 Iceland:(Musa x 2)

Re: Nigeria - Iceland:

oloye wrote:For someone playing his first world cup and first competitive games for Nigeria...Uzoho's calmness is awesome

The kid has grown leaps and bounds man. Confidence from the coach helps a lot!

miky

Post by miky »

Naija na God i dey take beg una oo
A lion never dies it sleeps (Rip..Foe)

An Eagle never dies it soars Rip (Big Boss)

Why is Iheanacho taking the corner kick?

SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

What da hell Musa, use ya brain!

metalalloy wrote:Cmon boys lets win these first balls!!!!
We have to, we don't have a choice! Let's go Eagles!
Mister Dolly

Post by Mister Dolly »

We gotta keep the ball on the ground!!
"Because of Jesus, it's a glorious life...."
F360

Post by F360 »

F360 wrote:They didn't replay what led to the free kick but how was that a foul on Nigeria that led to the free kick when the Icelandic player handled the ball?
A shove when the Iceland player went up for the ball.

Thx bro

--------------------------------------------

Keep calm bros. We believe

oloye wrote:For someone playing his first world cup and first competitive games for Nigeria...Uzoho's calmness is awesome
Well, we should be careful
Mister Dolly

Post by Mister Dolly »

We are still not making quick passes.

cchinukw wrote:Why is Iheanacho taking the corner kick?
Better than V Moses

Iheanacho should stay on his feet!
Mister Dolly

Post by Mister Dolly »

Attack the space lads...it's the only way to spread out this Iceland defence

To win games you have to be able to win the second balls

wanaj0 wrote:Iheanacho should stay on his feet!

Its tough to if you get fouled. That being said, he should stop complaining to the ref.

They are comfy allowing our CB's to have the ball. We need some CB's that can pick out a pass.

We need to keep the ball on the ground. Chances of winning aerial balls is slim!
Riche007

Post by Riche007 »

Seems the entire country of Iceland is in Russia at the moment. Hmm...annex?
The greatest enemy of knowledge is not ignorance, it is the illusion of knowledge - Hawking, 1942

Mikel is shining in his deep role. Me like.

wanaj0 wrote:We need to keep the ball on the ground. Chances of winning aerial balls is slim!

Very!!

That should be a yellow

Naija4lyfe

Post by Naija4lyfe »

we cant these guys move the ball forward??
Naija4lyfe
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

Super Eagles still moving the ball too slowly!!

wanaj0 wrote:Iheanacho should stay on his feet!
Its tough to if you get fouled. That being said, he should stop complaining to the ref.
No bro! Complaining to the ref is good. It places a little pressure on ref. to take to your side - sometimes