Nigeria 2 - 0 Iceland:(Musa x 2)

SylverEagles
Re: FIFA World Cup™ 2018: Nigeria - Iceland: Nigeria - Pre-M

Post by SylverEagles »

Ominous stat for the Super Eagles today:

No team that lost their first game has gone on to win the second game so far.The only team that has even picked up a point is Australia.

:sad: :sad: :scared: :scared:

F360 wrote:Lineup is out

I guess Rohr can't get everything right. We get Kelechi but also Musa over Iwobi.

Iwobi will replace Musa . list is ok
Re: Nigeria - Iceland: Iceland - Pre-Match PC

charlie wrote:
Bigpokey24 wrote:i now understand what he means by saying we don't have big players.. He has a point. it maybe a way to make the players humble . Actually Rohr isn't that bad
Very Wise comment.
We might not want to hear it, but this team is being built for longevity, not as a splash and dash.

I know that many Nigerians always expect to be world beaters overnight. That is just not how reality works.

I think we will be fine, regardless of what happens during this WC. I have seen huge improvements in our organization, solidarity and concentration levels. We just need to play with more confidence and I really believe like Rohr that results will start coming our way (like they did during the qualification series).
Super Academicals.

Yeah at least we get to obtain the certificate of participation.

Streets of Bueno Aires

Riche007

Post by Riche007 »

F360 wrote:Lineup is out

I guess Rohr can't get everything right. We get Kelechi but also Musa over Iwobi.
Love the line up.
The greatest enemy of knowledge is not ignorance, it is the illusion of knowledge - Hawking, 1942
uglyoneiamagain

Post by uglyoneiamagain »

Siasia just said' Moses needs to stay on his feet, not falling around like a little girl'

uglyoneiamagain wrote:Siasia just said' Moses needs to stay on his feet, not falling around like a little girl'
I agree.

The most important thing for Nigerian defenders is not to concede silly set pieces.

Mentality will make or break this team.

cchinukw wrote:The most important thing for Nigerian defenders is not to concede silly set pieces.

You know what? I am OK with conceding the odd set piece. Just outscore them. We have the personnel to do it.

Re: Nigeria - Iceland:

Keep possession. Keep possession. Keep possession

Stop insulting Little girls
uglyoneiamagain wrote:Siasia just said' Moses needs to stay on his feet, not falling around like a little girl'
I agree.
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

There is even more life in this anthem than the last game.

where's the Like button when you need it...
Scipio Africanus wrote:
cchinukw wrote:The most important thing for Nigerian defenders is not to concede silly set pieces.

You know what? I am OK with conceding the odd set piece. Just outscore them. We have the personnel to do it.
GG of G

Post by GG of G »

That fat boy in front of Moses
"Do not be Misled. God is not one to be mocked. Whatever a man is sowing, this he will also reap." Gal 6:7

I don dey shake make i no lie,stupid coach what kind of line up is this without your best playmaker?
God just give the boys victory
uglyoneiamagain

Post by uglyoneiamagain »

SylverEagles wrote:There is even more life in this anthem than the last game.
True.. Maybe better nerves

nanijoe wrote:where's the Like button when you need it...
Scipio Africanus wrote:

Oga, we've been begging you to add that "Like" button.

When we go get am? :taunt:

I have no squabbles with the line-up.

Now need to add spirit and hustle.

Go Super Eagles

Lets's do this Super Eagles!!!! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

FOREVER GREEN LETS GO!!!!!
COOKING SPOON

Post by COOKING SPOON »

No Ebuehi............

Ahmed Musa?

This formation will require crosses from the wing backs, how will Musa will any headers?

Shame really
They seek him here.
They seek him there.
Moderators seek him everywhere.
They seek him at night
And even at noon
That damn elusive cooking spoon

LETS GO EAGLES!!!!!!