So far no team with a loss in their first game

recovered with a win in game 2 .. hmmm :D :D stats don't lie

Re: So far no team with a loss in their first game

O pari :scared: :scared:
hestonap

Post by hestonap »

Was thinking about this yesterday. We really are going to have to play and win against all objective odds.
God bless and keep Nigeria and make his face shine on her undeserving as she may be.

Naija is always the exception to rules

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:O pari :scared: :scared:

Every World Cup there is 1-2 teams that lose the first game to move on to the second round.

Spain lost their first game in WC 2010. Remind me how that WC turned out again ...

Scipio Africanus wrote:Spain lost their first game in WC 2010. Remind me how that WC turned out again ...
The statement started with "So Far...", so it must be applicable to an ongoing tournament
Last edited by Rawlings on Fri Jun 22, 2018 12:49 am, edited 1 time in total.

marutimon wrote:Every World Cup there is 1-2 teams that lose the first game to move on to the second round.
The statement started with "So Far...", so it must be applicable to an ongoing tournament
Last edited by Rawlings on Fri Jun 22, 2018 12:49 am, edited 1 time in total.

marutimon wrote:Every World Cup there is 1-2 teams that lose the first game to move on to the second round.
The statement stated with "So Far...", so it must be applicable to an ongoing tournament
2002 - Turkey
2006 - Ghana, Ukraine
2010 - Spain
2014 - Greece, Uruguay, Algeria

marutimon wrote:
The statement stated with "So Far...", so it must be applicable to an ongoing tournament
2002 - Turkey
2006 - Ghana, Ukraine
2010 - Spain
2014 - Greece, Uruguay, Algeria
Let me write this slowly, so u understand
The man said "So Far...", which means his statement is applicable only to the ONGOING 2018 world cup in Russia

Scipio Africanus wrote:Spain lost their first game in WC 2010. Remind me how that WC turned out again ...
"So far" means it must be applicable to an ongoing tournament? :lol: :lol: Explain that one. Take your time while I go get some popcorn and granut ...

Scipio Africanus wrote:
"So far" means it must be applicable to an ongoing tournament? :lol: :lol: Explain that one. Take your time while I go get some popcorn and granut ...
Let me help you :winking:

so far no team that tied their first game lost their second game but Argentina did; starts don't lie right ?

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
folem

Post by folem »

jette1 wrote:so far no team that tied their first game lost their second game but Argentina did; starts don't lie right ?
So far what? WC 2018 or WC? obviously you leave room for speculation so far. :mrgreen: :lol:

jette1 wrote:so far no team that tied their first game lost their second game but Argentina did; starts don't lie right ?
Oga, your statement should rather be:
Until Argentina Lost, no team that tied in the first round lost their second game

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:O pari :scared: :scared:

Brazil and naija don dabaru stats :lol: :lol: :lol:

folem

Post by folem »

Bigpokey24 wrote:Brazil and naija don dabaru stats :lol: :lol: :lol:
Brazil has no loss yet So Far (2018 WC). :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

so any team with a loss , yet to advance? :D losing your first game is a disaster oooo

Germany, Nigeria, Egypt, Morroco, Pananma Tunisia etc , etc.. dem plenty

Oga, your statement should rather be:
Until Argentina Lost, no team that tied in the first round lost their second game
Professor Rawlings! I think you are right and so is; bros Jette1. It all depends on what emphasis one places on the words after "so far." :biggrin: :biggrin: This is why clarifications are sought - sometimes - so one can be sure of the meaning of a sentence before commenting.

Odas what the heck are you trying to explain? :shock: