Argentina 0-3 Croatia | Pivotal Group D Match

Lineups coming
Last edited by Benedict Iroha on Thu Jun 21, 2018 8:49 pm, edited 3 times in total.
Re: Argentina v Croatia| Pivotal Group D Match

They say if you cant beat em, you join them

Lets go Croatia!!!!!

A draw is the best result for us, so that is what I am rooting for.
That said, a Croatia win will be preferable to the alternative.
Last edited by charlie on Thu Jun 21, 2018 6:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

metalalloy wrote:They say if you cant beat em, you join them

Lets go Croatia!!!!!
omo make them draw joor

I'm rooting for CROATIA!!!

It's now or never. We have our best team since 1998. Reliable keeper, strong defense, talented midfield...with unproven consistency up front.

It will come down to Kramaric and Rebic emerging to complement a wily but older Mandzukic.

Finally, it will most of all come down to having character, discipline, and fight. This hasn't always been the case. But it seems we've come some way to addressing and overcoming this.

I love Messi. But I wish we win today.

Will be a good game, good luck to your boys mate.

maceo4 wrote:Will be a good game, good luck to your boys mate.
Likewise tomorrow for the Super Eagles.

:thumb:

We do our best.

Any permutation specialists want to tell us which result favours the SE

charlie wrote:A draw is the best result for us, so that is what I am rooting for.
Just realized that a total win will not be in our favor either given they would already be qualified hence would render their game against Iceand a dead rubber affair depending on what result we get against Iceland where goal differential could become a factor on who goes ahead
Last edited by jette1 on Thu Jun 21, 2018 6:44 pm, edited 2 times in total.

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Mandzukic will bully Argentina's backline all day long. They will need to foul him or hurt him.
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

born2win

Post by born2win »

charlie wrote:A draw is the best result for us, so that is what I am rooting for.

Not really from my POV

If argentina win and nigeria win- the group is fully open and anybody can qualify

The most important thing in nigeria winning without that nothing can happen
but if croatia win- croatia automaically qualifies

and argentina and nigeria will fight for 2nd with argentina needing a win.

juventuss wrote:Mandzukic will bully Argentina's backline all day long. They will need to foul him or hurt him.
That’s your wish - a good one that favors us but not factual

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

look at them doing mathematics :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Bigpokey24 wrote:look at them doing mathematics :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

I just dey laugh.
Janganza

Post by Janganza »

It’s amazing that Argentinian fans outnumber Croatian fans in the stadium. Kai, Naija don suffer.

Dem don bench Di Maria

Huge game. My money on Croatia.

Croatia should win or draw,SE will beat Iceland then Argentina game likes of Messi will not show up after get knock out.

Croatia inverting the midfield formation they started with against Naijaria.

Interesting that they want to push Modric up as against Naija.

They don't think Argentina pose's a threat with their speed.

metalalloy wrote:Dem don bench Di Maria
Bobo has been useless.

Everytime I watch am play I don't understand the hoopla about his game. One of the easiest guys to mark out of a game.

Argentina will win this match

2drama
Location: To my Late Grand-Papa Pa onyemere(he left us oct-26-07) -i miss you -R-I-P

Post by 2drama »

either way the game goes

Nigeria has to win the next 2 matches if we plan on staying at the 2018 World Cup
http://www.2dramasports.com is live ,Get SE downloads links or watch online links
Get Your Super Eagles Games on DvD Pm 2drama don't live history have a part of it

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nigerian_national_football_team

Waffiman wrote:Huge game. My money on Croatia.
2-2 or an outright win for Argentina.