Sampaoli might not be in charge for Argentina vs Nigeria

F360
Sampaoli might not be in charge for Argentina vs Nigeria

Post by F360 »

For some reason the tweet function isn't working for me so I have to post like this
Roberto Rojas

Verified account

@RobertoRojas97
2h2 hours ago
More
Rumors in Argentina saying now that the players have asked Jorge Sampaoli to not coach the final game against Nigeria on Tuesday and he accepted meaning that Jorge Burruchaga will be the manager. Only rumors mind you but certainly a mutiny I haven’t seen since France 2010.
Sam Lee

Verified account

@Sammy_Goal
2h2 hours ago
More Sam Lee Retweeted SebasTempone
Bloody hell. “Argentina players having a meeting, asking that Sampaoli isn’t in charge of the Nigeria game.”

This has gone well

--------------------------------------------
Re: Sampaoli might not be in charge for Argentina vs Nigeria

FML

We'll beat them if thats the case.

kalani JR wrote:We'll beat them if thats the case.
Football is so dynamic.

Someone else might argue, maybe adversity will galvanize them. But then again this is a little bit different from Spain.

How much adversity can a team absorb, before they cannot be galvanized?
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Let's concentrate on Iceland first and let Argentina do whatever they do!

:P

some are saying they don't care about the Island game. They just wanna beat Argentina :lol:

ANC wrote:

:P

some are saying they don't care about the Island game. They just wanna beat Argentina :lol:
You guys are taking the Denmark Affliction too far. On the other hand (while the Argentina game was ongoing), some quibbling about that match. As if Nigeria were playing Iceland simultaneously or beforehand.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Maradona was right. Sampaoli poorly prepared this Argentina team.

They failed to do the basics right.
It didn't look like they bothered to scout opponents.

Against Iceland, they played straight into the Icelandic hands with long balls.

Against Croatia, the Argies kept forcing the ball down the middle to Messi who was cut off and where losing the ball would immediately lead to a Modric led attack. Simple homework would have prevented 50% of the attacks their poor defense endured.
If you are going to pass down the middle, pick a pass that will not

Let the Argentines FA bring sack loads of money for them to share in the team hotel, that might boost morale

Argentine players ask Coach Sampaoli not to manage their final game against Nigeria next Tuesday - See more at: https://goo.gl/AGrisB

We will win convincingly tonight, of that I have no doubt. However, I am not sure this Argentine mutiny is a good thing oooo. If Burruchaga takes over next Tuesday, he and his new selection will want to prove a point. They may become a transformed team.

Nigeria will beat a Sampaoli coached Argentina any day, so I would rather he manage the team against us abeg. Anyway, we will cross that bridge when we get there. For now, it is three goals against Iceland tonight.

Oya over to you Ighalo, Moses and Iwobi. We expect a goal from each of you!

Kai - Burruchaga the Argentine butcher is on the coaching team? :shock:

cchinukw wrote:Kai - Burruchaga the Argentine butcher is on the coaching team? :shock:
There must be something I am not privy to, but since when did Burruchaga become a butcher? :shock: You sabi say na attacking midfielder/striker wey him play?

Or you just no like him name? :lol:

In Sampoli we trust :twisted:

Scipio Africanus wrote:
cchinukw wrote:Kai - Burruchaga the Argentine butcher is on the coaching team? :shock:
There must be something I am not privy to, but since when did Burruchaga become a butcher? :shock: You sabi say na attacking midfielder/striker wey him play?

I wanted to respond but i decided as CC na my person :lol: Buruchuga was the small guy who plays on the wing for Argentina....he was nowhere being a butcher never mind being an alapata. :lol: :lol:

Scipio Africanus wrote:

I wanted to respond but i decided as CC na my person :lol: Buruchuga was the small guy who plays on the wing for Argentina....he was nowhere being a butcher never mind being an alapata. :lol: :lol:
Was still a wee naper back then but I remember the name back then :laugh:

No oooo! WTH!? Let him coach abeg lol!