The formula to beat Argentina

kali
The formula to beat Argentina

Post by kali »

1) Have a compact back and defensive midfield
2) Pack the box
3) Prevent Messi from running with the ball with tight marking
4) Prevent Messi from making passes into the box to runners by crowding the space in front of him
5) Force Argentina far wide
5) Put fast players on their own weak DM and slow back 3
6) Exploit Argentina goalkeepers poor positioning.
7) Run at their midfield at every opportunity.
Re: The formula to beat Argentina

We need the one to defeat Iceland first o. Naija people Andover confidence

Waiting for a ten pointer on why playing Joel Obi as a left back will solidify our porous defense.
okuns

Post by okuns »

Now the task is at hand - win, move on; draw, need prayer; lose, come back home...
Heliopolis

Post by Heliopolis »

The formula to beat Argentina is to crowd the middle of the park to cut off the supply to their attack. Any team should look their chances attacking against Argentina's mediocre defense. Nigeria can beat or draw Argentina but I am not sure they have the discipline to do so.

Nobody has any formula. Let the coach just do his job but be bold at it, not play scared because of some FIFA ranking or opponents' clubside nonsense.

I knew CROATIA will beat us because they have more Quality players than us and I knew we will beat Iceland who can guess what I think will happen vs ARGENTINA?

Play both halfs for christsake. We won't get away with one half against Argentina.

YemiBrazil wrote:Nobody has any formula. Let the coach just do his job but be bold at it, not play scared because of some FIFA ranking or opponents' clubside nonsense.
Thank you. I hope people finally realize this coaching crew know what they are doing. I trust Rohr to get the boys ready to play Argentina. That game is do or die for both teams.
Schillachi

Post by Schillachi »

kali wrote:1) Have a compact back and defensive midfield
2) Pack the box
4) Prevent Messi from making passes into the box to runners by crowding the space in front of him
Silly bigot. Is it still Salisu that got Musa on the SE team?
NIGERIAN BADBOY!

john12 wrote:I knew CROATIA will beat us because they have more Quality players than us and I knew we will beat Iceland who can guess what I think will happen vs ARGENTINA?
That Argentina will beat the SE?

Score early to test the resolve and togetherness of the Albiceleste. Argentina need to win and will throw the kitchen sink at us. If we get our tactics right, that could play into our hands.

You have to bully them first,win all 50 50 ball.Be aggressive and don't show no respect against like of Messi
azuka

Post by azuka »

Honestly our qualification destiny is in our hands. We don't need to beat Argentina but Argentina needs to beat us. And this might play into our hands. We only need a draw. And the strategy is simple. CONTAIN and COUNTER. Seat back, soak their pressure and counter attack them. Good thing is, the coach might have stumbled on his best XI.

The SE need iwobi, Musa, and iheanacho in the first 11 to beat Argentina, SE must attack with speed and one touch passes, Ebuehi must start

9jaMan wrote:The SE need iwobi, Musa, and iheanacho in the first 11 to beat Argentina, SE must attack with speed and one touch passes, Ebuehi must start

Ebuehi will start. Idowu is a solid defender but doesn't offer much going forward. If Rohr sticks with the 3-5-2 (which I suspect he will given the matchups that Argentina presents) Ebuehi starts.

Pass the ball behind their lazy defence

We go 3-5-2, get Musa and Moses to peg back their full backs. Keep the middle compact Mikel, Ndidi and Etebo to start. Iwobi should be a 2nd half super sub to kill off the game.

Get at them early so they know they are in contest. Musa’s form will already be a source for concern.

Simy must play in this game. All be it, not as a starter

one point is enough; park the bus

kali

Post by kali »

Schillachi wrote:
kali wrote:1) Have a compact back and defensive midfield
2) Pack the box
Silly bigot. Is it still Salisu that got Musa on the SE team?
Ugly clown. Have you completed your facial plastic surgery yet?

Argentina weakness is their defense and over reliance on Messi.

Keys to victory.

1. Have 2 players or 3 players watch Messi at all times.
2. Stop Arguero
3. Attack Argentina, their defense will leak goals. Which will frustrate them.
Never play like cowards again.

camex

Post by camex »

tfco wrote:one point is enough; park the bus
I can not remember Nigeria playing catenaccio. Playing tactics that they have never tried before at this level of the competition is a very big risk.