Nigeria sacks FIFA correspondent over leaked starting XI

Does anyone know if this is true?

http://dailypost.ng/2018/06/21/2018-wor ... arting-x1/
2018 World Cup: Nigeria sacks FIFA correspondent over leaked starting XI

Published on June 21, 2018 By John Owen Nwachukwu

Nigeria Football Federation, NFF, have declared Fifa’s Nigeria correspondent, Samm Audu, a persona non grata.

According to All Nigerian Sports, the correspondent was also banned from attending all Super Eagles training sessions until further notice.

Audu was accused of leaking the Nigeria starting eleven, going as far as publishing it on FIFA official website, days before the Super Eagles first World Cup game against Croatia.

Super Eagles coach, Gernot Rohr was displeased with Audu’s role in his side’s defeat to Croatia and officially made a complaint to the world football governing body who were then forced to replace him.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
Re: Nigeria sacks FIFA correspondent over leaked starting XI

Lolly wrote:Does anyone know if this is true?

Nigeria Football Federation, NFF, have declared Fifa’s Nigeria correspondent, Samm Audu, a persona non grata.

According to All Nigerian Sports, the correspondent was also banned from attending all Super Eagles training sessions until further notice.

Audu was accused of leaking the Nigeria starting eleven, going as far as publishing it on FIFA official website, days before the Super Eagles first World Cup game against Croatia.

Super Eagles coach, Gernot Rohr was displeased with Audu’s role in his side’s defeat to Croatia and officially made a complaint to the world football governing body who were then forced to replace him.
Yeah, it is true. He's been replaced by a foreign female journalist. :?

So it's the leaked line-up that made the SE play like cowards and pregnant sloths? The cowardly Rohr will blame everything but his daft player selection and tactics

9jaMan wrote:

So it's the leaked line-up that made the SE play like cowards and pregnant sloths? The cowardly Rohr will blame everything but his daft player selection and tactics
When you dey go battle and the enemy know which road you go take, which truck dey cary ya food and where you ammunition dump go be and dem finally beat you, na only mumu go talk say dat one no affect how the men dey fight. Surprise is as much a weapon on the field. The problem Croatia should have been grappling on the field where solved long before they took to the field

9jaMan wrote:

When you dey go battle and the enemy know which road you go take, which truck dey cary ya food and where you ammunition dump go be and dem finally beat you, na only mumu go talk say dat one no affect how the men dey fight. Surprise is as much a weapon on the field. The problem Croatia should have been grappling on the field where solved long before they took to the field

Wow, with fans like you, no wonder a clown can be the coach of the SE, what surprise are you yapping about? The list of all the 23 players in a team is public knowledge, all the SE games played + formation used is public knowledge. This is football not men fighting. So Rohr could not adjust his plans in 90 minutes? Abeg enough with the excuses. The white cow brain has no excuse to lose to Croatia.

9jaMan wrote:

The Croatian coach release his starting lineup a week before the game, so I don't even get what the big deal is. Only change from Rohr's normal 4-2-3-1 was Etebo for Onazi, everybody knows his squad.

Yeah, it is true. He's been replaced by a foreign female journalist. :?
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: The Pinnick effect

9jaMan wrote:

The Croatian coach release his starting lineup a week before the game, so I don't even get what the big deal is. Only change from Rohr's normal 4-2-3-1 was Etebo for Onazi, everybody knows his squad.
We are not Croatia and most teams deemed it necessary, even in club football to delay their line up and formation. If Nigeria considers it necessary to their game plan then it is.

9jaMan wrote:

We are not Croatia and most teams deemed it necessary, even in club football to delay their line up and formation. If Nigeria considers it necessary to their game plan then it is.
The Origimal Pa J., even when it was leaked. Was it also the leaking that stopped him from adjusting in game? The Croatians adjusted as the game went on. They started Modric deep... (I guess from the expo). Then they moved him up...
The Expo resulted in the own goal? The Expo resulted in the WWE wrestling by Ekong?
Football is a game of adjustments. We didn't adjust well enough.

Our coach was busy chopping bratwurst and looking like Lucozade.

9jaMan wrote:

The Origimal Pa J., even when it was leaked. Was it also the leaking that stopped him from adjusting in game? The Croatians adjusted as the game went on. They started Modric deep... (I guess from the expo). Then they moved him up...
The Expo resulted in the own goal? The Expo resulted in the WWE wrestling by Ekong?
Football is a game of adjustments. We didn't adjust well enough.

Our coach was busy chopping bratwurst and looking like Lucozade.
Wow, steady on. No where did I state Nigeria lost because of infoleak. I'm merely stating the importance of keeping selection and formation from the domain of your enemies as much as possible. If a team considers it important, then it is.

Again you have an inexperience Nigeria team against an experienced and loaded side. Surprise should have been part of the weapons

Pa Jimoh, there was NO surprise in his lineup, we played the same team all throughout WCQ only change is Onazi out for Etebo. To me it’s just another of Rogers silly excuses.
folem

Post by folem »

maceo4 wrote:Pa Jimoh, there was NO surprise in his lineup, we played the same team all throughout WCQ only change is Onazi out for Etebo. To me it’s just another of Rogers silly excuses.
I don't know what the hullabaloo about lineup leak is all about. The same thing is happening with Southgate and the England press. There is already a squad of 23 'leaked' and you play 11. I guess most informed people can second guess a coach's lineup give or take 2 or 3 players. In Rugby, lineups are released to the press 2 days before matches. Maybe FIFA should do that and stop all the innuendos (starting lineups are subject to change as a result of injuries as usual).

Anybody can post a projected line up and get it right from what is on view during training. So it wasn't the line up revelation that Samm Audu was censured for. It was rather for revealing the team's daily programme on ScoreNigeria's Twitter handle. The programme is below: Meanwhile, I wouldn't know about 'sacking' but I gathered that Audu was reassigned to doing editorials for FIFA while a non Nigerian lady replaces him.

While Rohr was peeved at Audu's action, it may not have gotten that bad but for the feud Pinick already has with him, something Victor Ikpeba has had to do troubleshooting before.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

anointed wrote:Anybody can post a projected line up and get it right from what is on view during training. So it wasn't the line up revelation that Samm Audu was censured for. It was rather for revealing the team's daily programme on ScoreNigeria's Twitter handle. The programme is below: Meanwhile, I wouldn't know about 'sacking' but I gathered that Audu was reassigned to doing editorials for FIFA while a non Nigerian lady replaces him.

While Rohr was peeved at Audu's action, it may not have gotten that bad but for the feud Pinick already has with him, something Victor Ikpeba has had to do troubleshooting before.
Pinnick, dey fight Audu.... Not surprised.