FRANCIS UZOHO

Re: FRANCIS UZOHO

oloye wrote:And yes this boy has done well....I don't know the people praying for him...but damn he has been virtually on holiday and when called upon has done excellently well. Some heads dey hear prayers some dey reject prayers.

To think some idle fools went to town with nothing to do but try to destroy him.

Our defense has been pretty good so far bar the lapses on set pieces. We bend but dont break.

On to the next one!

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Who he gets to work with on a daily basis now at club level is very important. Arsenal for instance always produced good goalkeepers because Bob Wilson was their goalkeeping coach. Let us see what club he moves to first.

Who do the Cameroonian goal keepers work with on a daily basis?

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Who he gets to work with on a daily basis now at club level is very important. Arsenal for instance always produced good goalkeepers because Bob Wilson was their goalkeeping coach. Let us see what club he moves to first.
Is Thomas Nkono not his goal keeping coach?
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:
Ayo Akinfe wrote:Make Amadioha fire those who were calling for him to be dropped. Imagine comparing him with Ezenwa the basket.

He still needs to work on the following though:
Distribution
Kicking
Getting down quickly
Penalties

Hopefully we are sorted for the next 14 years as we were with Vince following Korea/Japan 2002
You are an idiott. How many goals has Ezenwa conceded in a SuperEagles uniform that allows you to call him a basket? You kept going on about Musa yet without musa, we’d be getting ready to board the plane back to Nigeria, you shameless fool :!: :!: :!:

Why are guys always so angry and abusive?! My goodness!! He doesn't rate Ezenwa, you Love him. Ok we get it! Do you need to be abusive about it? :? :? :?

oloye wrote:And yes this boy has done well....I don't know the people praying for him...but damn he has been virtually on holiday and when called upon has done excellently well. Some heads dey hear prayers some dey reject prayers.

To think some idle fools went to town with nothing to do but try to destroy him.

Our defense has been pretty good so far bar the lapses on set pieces. We bend but dont break.

On to the next one!
Not really. The lapses in the first half were alarming. You can't play like that against Argentina or quality opponents.

Very assertive!!

chief nfachairman wrote:Very assertive!!
Obviously not as old as you think. :sneaky: :agree:

SylverEagles wrote:
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:
Ayo Akinfe wrote:Make Amadioha fire those who were calling for him to be dropped. Imagine comparing him with Ezenwa the basket.

He still needs to work on the following though:
Distribution
Kicking
Getting down quickly
Penalties

Hopefully we are sorted for the next 14 years as we were with Vince following Korea/Japan 2002
You are an idiott. How many goals has Ezenwa conceded in a SuperEagles uniform that allows you to call him a basket? You kept going on about Musa yet without musa, we’d be getting ready to board the plane back to Nigeria, you shameless fool :!: :!: :!:

Why are guys always so angry and abusive?! My goodness!! He doesn't rate Ezenwa, you Love him. Ok we get it! Do you need to be abusive about it? :? :? :?
Exactly what I have been saying [here] for a long time still, the MODS allow it to happen. Unless provoked, SUSPEND the troublemakers and those who have no respect for others.
Last edited by Odas on Fri Jun 22, 2018 9:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

peppersoup wrote:He commands confidence and he has done well so far. I have seen established goalkeepers conceding goals that he did earlier in his career for naija.
Hopefully he can add Penalty to what he is good at.
At nineteen, he is like a baby already walking instead of crawling. The boy has one thing I love in keepers as a defender...his calmness....when he comes for ball in the air, he looks like an eagle swooping on its prey. His paws just wrap nicely around the ball. He has massive potential s it is up to him to make the most of it.
The best part is watching him growing.

He wasn't at crosses against Poland just 2 months ago and now he's coming out confidently and just tossing them back out
fishward6

Post by fishward6 »

danfo driver wrote:God bless this kid! With all the vitriol against him! Lies against him.. and hatred from angry people who are more interested in their Client's career than the nation, Uzoho was majestic today! MAJESTIC! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
Indeed he caused the penalty miss as he guessed right snd sigurdsson tried to change direction
Vindave

Post by Vindave »

Obong wrote:Uzoho's performance today was nothing less than great. The stakes were high and he stepped up big. That penalty miss will only give him confidence. I liked that he was more assertive at the crosses. There is just one little issue left - pulling out another great performance against Messi, Arguero and Dybala on Tuesday. If we emerge victorious, there won't be any further doubts or postulations. Uzoho will be the undisputed successor to Enyeama. I'm rooting for the young man. U-Z-O-H-O!!! :clap: :clap: :clap:
:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: I am very happy for him, he asserted himself well in the game... even controlling the defense during set pieces...

But you guys should not forget OUR INJURED OYINBO KEEPER in an hurry, he will soon be back if not for his injury we wouldnt be talking of Ozoho....
e de sweet me o! ga gaa!
e de paini you o! ga gaa!!
e sweet me o ga gaa, ga gaa!!

Vindave wrote:
Obong wrote:Uzoho's performance today was nothing less than great. The stakes were high and he stepped up big. That penalty miss will only give him confidence. I liked that he was more assertive at the crosses. There is just one little issue left - pulling out another great performance against Messi, Arguero and Dybala on Tuesday. If we emerge victorious, there won't be any further doubts or postulations. Uzoho will be the undisputed successor to Enyeama. I'm rooting for the young man. U-Z-O-H-O!!! :clap: :clap: :clap:
:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: I am very happy for him, he asserted himself well in the game... even controlling the defense during set pieces...

But you guys should not forget OUR INJURED OYINBO KEEPER in an hurry, he will soon be back if not for his injury we wouldnt be talking of Ozoho....
Unfortunately, Carl Ikeme’s football career is over. We just need to look after him now.

Shownoja wrote:Legend in the making :clap: :clap: :clap:

The Ozoho kid is a baller, thank goodness akpeyi went to the WC to be a cheerleader

chief nfachairman wrote:Very assertive!!
Obviously not as old as you think. :sneaky: :agree:

Trouble maker :mrgreen:

We need to bring Dele Alampasu along with him so we always have a choice of two to pick from. I still fail to see the logic behind taking Akpeyi and Ezenwa to Russia!

it seems very soon goal keeping issue with SE will be something of the past. With emergence of Uzoho, Alampusa,the young boy connected with arsenal and former U17 goalkeeper recently making waves with Isreali club .

Just watched his interview. He does look like a young man. A tall young man. I looked older at 19.

We have to continue to protect Uzoho.

Uzoho needs to punch the ball with his fist, not his hand. Argentina will punish those amateur punches he made today.
doctorollie

Post by doctorollie »

Who told you this Ayo? Don’t make sweeping statement on matter you know next to nothing about please. Please be careful when you are passing comments on such sensitive matter. Carl is getting better and better and WILL return to football even as he agrees it will be a mountain to surmount.

Vindave wrote:

Unfortunately, Carl Ikeme’s football career is over. We just need to look after him now.

ohenhen1 wrote:Just watched his interview. He does look like a young man. A tall young man. I looked older at 19.

We have to continue to protect Uzoho.
We have no choice. They are out to get him because their ringleader failed to get a 4th world cup. they are hurt

bully12 wrote:it seems very soon goal keeping issue with SE will be something of the past. With emergence of Uzoho, Alampusa,the young boy connected with arsenal and former U17 goalkeeper recently making waves with Isreali club .
kitty cat nko? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Benedict Iroha wrote:Uzoho needs to punch the ball with his fist, not his hand. Argentina will punish those amateur punches he made today.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: cunnnt