OMERUO

mojojojo
Re: OMERUO

Post by mojojojo »

Great addition from the bench.

One of his best games for SE since ANC 2013.

Only qualms I have is the pass to the inexperienced Ebuehi (which should have been a clearance) that caused the penalty.

Heck of a game! glad to see him fighting back for his spot! I hope he gets the right exposure from the WC and get a bigger club

oglex30

Post by oglex30 »

Omeruo is a beast and they literally couldnt get passed him.

mojojojo wrote:Great addition from the bench.

One of his best games for SE since ANC 2013.

Only qualms I have is the pass to the inexperienced Ebuehi (which should have been a clearance) that caused the penalty.

I agree Omeruo should have cleared it, but i cant fult him for the pk. Ebuehi is experienced enough not to commit a foul in such a position when his man was going nowhere.

db10 wrote:When he arrived on the scene, the sense was this is the type of player he was thought to be and consistently. What’s happened between then and now I wonder. He’s always had a way about him. Here’s hoping for greater things ahead for him!
He lost his way with those transfers to $#% Turkish teams. He needs to resolve his future with Chelsea after the WC. Enough of Turkey, it's good that we have 4 good CDs.

Bobo balled out!

opine

Post by opine »

Scipio Africanus wrote:Omeruo was IMPECCABLE today!!!!

HE HAD ONE BIG BLEMISH, SCREWING AROUND With the ball instead of clearing it causing the next sequence that led to the penalty.
Tbite wrote: Yes we have deadweights in our team like Babatunde, Agbim and Rueben, but they are OUR deadweights! Our wastepipes! We must love them...respect them! If we do not love our junks....who will? Who?
db10

Post by db10 »

db10 wrote:When he arrived on the scene, the sense was this is the type of player he was thought to be and consistently. What’s happened between then and now I wonder. He’s always had a way about him. Here’s hoping for greater things ahead for him!
He lost his way with those transfers to $#% Turkish teams. He needs to resolve his future with Chelsea after the WC. Enough of Turkey, it's good that we have 4 good CDs.
Yes, the CD situation looks good... Else I’m watching the Swiss Akanji guy and thinking if he’s naija, a good player was lost to the Swiss

opine wrote:

HE HAD ONE BIG BLEMISH, SCREWING AROUND With the ball instead of clearing it causing the next sequence that led to the penalty.
You are right. That penalty was mainly Omeruo’s fault!
ugly boy

Post by ugly boy »

opine wrote:

Not true, this team could score from a throwing and based on the way the game was going he was trying to get it to safety without giving away the throwing

opine wrote:

Some of you bloke are blatant liars...and you do so without shame.

After Mikel he was our best player today
I’d even rate his performance ahead of musa’s
Reads the game so well

That was terrible defending to say the least, there was no pressure whatsoever, Iceland simply dont have a plan B, they soak up so much pressure and use set piece as route 1 football, today they were a bit confident and came out to play, that was their undoing, stick to what you know, 2 classic counters and they were dead and buried, if not for bad finishing, they would have lost heavily

Cellular wrote:Bobo balled out!
Uncle, I can see you are here. Praising Omeruo.... calling him "bobo," but refused to touch the Uzoho thread. :D Okay o!

opine wrote:

Some of you bloke are blatant liars...and you do so without shame.
Chief It’s just crazy the things one reads on this site
No point responding to these things

opine wrote:

Since when did Omeruo become Ebuehi? Do you know the names of our players?

Ayo sha. Image

opine wrote:

Since when did Omeruo become Ebuehi? Do you know the names of our players?

Ayo sha. Image
Go watch it again. Omeruo put Ebuehi in trouble!

he made one mistake though, he shortchanged Ebuehi, Causing the latter to concede a penalty. Not like the ball was going anywhere, he could have booted it out for a throw.
eyan

Post by eyan »

opine wrote:

Which sequence? Na him tell Ebuehi to commit foul?

chei! See Marketing! Dem wan sell am! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Make we no sell market again? Abeg o! Wey that dancing gif sef?

For me, the Omeruo assisted that first goal. Did anyone see his clearout header to start the counter attack?

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

Cally wrote:For me, the Omeruo assisted that first goal. Did anyone see his clearout header to start the counter attack?
He also set up the 2nd goal. His clearance fell to Musa and the rest is history.

If not for Musa's well deserved two world-class goals, he'd have been my man of the match without a doubt.