Anyone see the Eagles Fans mocking Island fans?

I believe after the second goal, Nigerian fans were doing that clap and shout thing the Icelandic fans do. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
Re: Anyone see the Eagles Fans mocking Island fans?

danfo driver wrote:I believe after the second goal, Nigerian fans were doing that clap and shout thing the Icelandic fans do. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

:???: :???:

danfo driver wrote:I believe after the second goal, Nigerian fans were doing that clap and shout thing the Icelandic fans do. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

:???: :???:
This their chant:

A large collection of our fans did it back at them after our second goal. :rotf: :rotf: I cant find a video of it though.

Seeing what they did for Ikemme and their coaches remarks during the post match press conference, I have nothing but respect and admiration for the Icelanders..class act

Mr Shows wrote:Seeing what they did for Ikemme and their coaches remarks during the post match press conference, I have nothing but respect and admiration for the Icelanders..class act
KPOM!
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

The entire Icelandic set-up is class. Goes without saying after the nice gesture for Carl Ikeme.

green4life wrote:The entire Icelandic set-up is class. Goes without saying after the nice gesture for Carl Ikeme.
I think their coach mentioned Ikeme again during the post-match press conference :thumb:
But this 9ja clapping sweet me after the way they won their penalty :D

LOL. The Nigerian fans did it...but I no join. Iceland fans are literally the nicest people in the world. I couldn’t do that to them :D
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

Looks like Naija thunder clap has a little more pace to it.
Probably why we won... :lol:
uglyoneiamagain

Post by uglyoneiamagain »

Iceland are class.. both on and off the pitch to be honest and if we weren't in the same group, they'd be my number 1 team to support.

uglyoneiamagain wrote:Iceland are class.. both on and off the pitch to be honest and if we weren't in the same group, they'd be my number 1 team to support.
...until they "murder" you.
Ain't no friends in a competitive contest.
If they are so nice a people, then Musa could have stopped and pick up the ball with his hands after rounding the goalie like one guy did long time ago during a EPL match :???:

uglyoneiamagain wrote:Iceland are class.. both on and off the pitch to be honest and if we weren't in the same group, they'd be my number 1 team to support.
If they are so nice a people, then Musa could have stopped and pick up the ball with his hands after rounding the goalie like one guy did long time ago during a EPL match :???:
Daftness must be running in your ..........blood :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Daftness must be running in your ..........blood :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Na so I see am too

Our boys clapped back :clap: :clap: :clap: !

green4life wrote:The entire Icelandic set-up is class. Goes without saying after the nice gesture for Carl Ikeme.
Their Coach yab himself when he said in that press conference that he expected his team to win. When pressed, he said he was not being arrogant, but expects victory.

100%Naija wrote:

Synopsis wrote:
Yup! There is is! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :clap: :clap: :clap:

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: WHy is everyone crying about "class?" :lol: :lol:

So fans arent allowed banter any more because they have a classy opponent? :lol: :lol: :lol:

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Their Coach yab himself when he said in that press conference that he expected his team to win. When pressed, he said he was not being arrogant, but expects victory.
I realized this after our first goal, when I saw Sigurdsson's reaction. He was livid like "how dare we concede to this team." It wasnt the face of anger are conceding, his reaction just told a different story.

Synopsis wrote:

Look at the white girl doing it, gleefully sef. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: I guess she didnt know that the Icelandic people were nice. :lol: :lol: