LET'S GIVE IT UP TO EKONG, BALOGUN, UMERUO, and UZOHO

These guys were solid all through the game. No single bad foot forward throughout the entire game. I am especially happy that Ekong was able to shake off the brain fart incident against Croatia to put in yet another solid performance. Kudos to all of them. :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
Re: LET'S GIVE IT UP TO EKONG, BALOGUN, UMERUO, and UZOHO

Balogun was a beast all game and could have scored , the defense did well with omerou starting the attack for the first goal
BigMuze

Post by BigMuze »

Balogun was the field Marshall. One of his best games for us
"Everyone, and particularly every true beliver, should decide which is more important to them. But as for me, I choose eternity over lifetime".

Kudos has to go to Obi Mikel also, as he played one of his very best ever games as a DM for the Super Eagles.
Highly impressive performance on his part.

Folks don't want to hear it, but we are still a developing side who will continue to get better as we progress. Really happy with our defensive play overall as Uzoho hasn't been unduly left exposed by his back line. And he's made the necessary saves when called upon.

They were excellent at defending corners and long balls to the box. Kudos. Nigeria’s best defensive display at the world cup in years.
2drama
Location: To my Late Grand-Papa Pa onyemere(he left us oct-26-07) -i miss you -R-I-P

Post by 2drama »

:thumbs: well done guys
http://www.2dramasports.com is live ,Get SE downloads links or watch online links
Get Your Super Eagles Games on DvD Pm 2drama don't live history have a part of it

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nigerian_national_football_team

Today in Omeruo we had someone who keeps his eyes on the ball during set pieces rather than be dragged about by the opposition. With him and Balogun cleaning everything in the air was easy. He was involved in both goals, the first was from his header which found Nacho in the middle. The second was a straight up assist off a clearance.

These guys are master defenders! Kudos to the Naija wall.

Synopsis wrote:They were excellent at defending corners and long balls to the box. Kudos. Nigeria’s best defensive display at the world cup in years.
They say defense wins tournaments. If the back line continue playing like this, then we could go really far in this tourney. Messi & the Argies + even France will have a torrid time if they concentrate for 90 mins and avoid mistakes.

I must say Ekong's ball distribution has improved tremendously.

I too will give it up for them. Where should I leave it?

:)

oloye wrote:I must say Ekong's ball distribution has improved tremendously.

Indeed, he was noticeably better. Needs to keep improving this aspect of his game. Can become a top notch defender if he does.

Serious Johnny Walker don enter body :lol: :lol:

asabatex

Post by asabatex »

YemiBrazil wrote:Serious Johnny Walker don enter body :lol: :lol:

Please lets allow experts of football formations discuss the defensive formation without nonsense from admitted non experts. :mad:

YemiBrazil wrote:Serious Johnny Walker don enter body :lol: :lol:
Please lets allow experts of chemical formations discuss the intricacies of organic compounds in which the hydroxyl functional group (–OH) is bound to a carbon without nonsense from admitted non experts. :mad:
I agree sir! :mrgreen:

I thought Balogun was poor.

1naija wrote:These guys were solid all through the game. No single bad foot forward throughout the entire game. I am especially happy that Ekong was able to shake off the brain fart incident against Croatia to put in yet another solid performance. Kudos to all of them. :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
Old uncle , shame on you not being able to spell ken's name

Oloye,
Great observation on Omeruo. Watched the match again and was particularly impressed with the way he anticipated and cut off passes (there were a few times when he did that). Both himself and Balogun seemed to be reading the game well today. Tackling was also on point - don't recall at any point in time during the game that Omeruo lost a 1v1 duel. Great defensive performance overall.
Also loved how Mikel and Ndidi shielded the back 3 - they both did a great job and were very impressive.

The good thing is they are not at optimal level yet (which bodes well for the team)
oloye wrote:Today in Omeruo we had someone who keeps his eyes on the ball during set pieces rather than be dragged about by the opposition. With him and Balogun cleaning everything in the air was easy. He was involved in both goals, the first was from his header which found Nacho in the middle. The second was a straight up assist off a clearance.

These guys are master defenders! Kudos to the Naija wall.

Sure he was (wink, wink)
You may want to watch the game again, this time, when you're sure you're not inebriated.
kalani JR wrote:I thought Balogun was poor.

mystic wrote:Folks don't want to hear it, but we are still a developing side who will continue to get better as we progress. Really happy with our defensive play overall as Uzoho hasn't been unduly left exposed by his back line. And he's made the necessary saves when called upon.
:clap: :clap: