What is your Starting Lineup Going Forward?

Schillachi
What is your Starting Lineup Going Forward?

Post by Schillachi »

Kudos to Rohr for making changes. The starting lineup for me is now quite clear. Idowu obviously has nothing on Ebuehi. Victor Moses could be very frustrating but he should keep his place for now. Here is my lineup..

Uzoho
Ekong Balogun Omeruo
Ndidi Mikel Moses Etebo Ebuehi
Iheanacho Musa
NIGERIAN BADBOY!
Re: What is your Starting Lineup Going Forward?

Ozoho
Ebuehi
Omerou
Ekong
Balogun
Ndidi
Mikel
Iwobi
Moses
Musa
Iheanacho

Idowu, simy, ighalo subs
Schillachi

Post by Schillachi »

9jaMan wrote:Ozoho
Ebuehi
Omerou
Ekong
Balogun
Ndidi
Mikel
Iwobi
Moses
Musa
Iheanacho

Idowu, slimy, ighalo subs
No Etebo?

For me, Iwobi has not done anything to replace Etebo..
NIGERIAN BADBOY!

Schillachi wrote:Kudos to Rohr for making changes. The starting lineup for me is now quite clear. Idowu obviously has nothing on Ebuehi. Victor Moses could be very frustrating but he should keep his place for now. Here is my lineup..

Uzoho
Ekong Balogun Omeruo
Iheanacho Musa

Bitchy, How about a 1 - 2 - 3 formation with you in between OBJ gas chambers and Buhari? :rotf:

Sorry man …. couldn't resist. :rotf:

Your line up above that Rohr copied today should work. :D

Schillachi wrote:
Ebuehi
Omerou
Ekong
Balogun
Ndidi
Mikel
Iwobi
Moses
Musa
Iheanacho

No Etebo?

Etebo took too long to get in the game, he is good for sure, but he is doing what Ndidi can do with a few passes, he dwells on the ball and slows the quick SE attack down, we should try to score first and then lock the game down. Etebo can be a super sub, Iwobi will come good, he needs intelligent players around him tho. It's time to embrace the attacking nature of SE and seek to out score our opponents

Uzoho
Balogun Ekong Omeruo
Moses Mikel Etebo Ndidi Ebuehi
Iheanacho Musa

Possibly Iwobi in for Etebo or Musa. Depends on the team and individual performance.

9jaMan wrote:
Schillachi wrote:
Ebuehi
Omerou
Ekong
Balogun
Ndidi
Mikel
Iwobi
Moses
Musa
Iheanacho

No Etebo?

Etebo took too long to get in the game, he is good for sure, but he is doing what Ndidi can do with a few passes, he dwells on the ball and slows the quick SE attack down, we should try to score first and then lock the game down. Etebo can be a super sub, Iwobi will come good, he needs intelligent players around him tho. It's time to embrace the attacking nature of SE and seek to out score our opponents

Are you sure you watched the game?

9jaMan wrote:
Schillachi wrote:
Ebuehi
Omerou
Ekong
Balogun
Ndidi
Mikel
Iwobi
Moses
Musa
Iheanacho

No Etebo?

Yes I watched the game, and the SE was clueless in the first half, nothing happened until an attack minded player (Ebuehi) was introduced, why are y'all so scared to attack, the SE is now all about hiding behind defense minded players, if we are attacking would you rather iwobi or etebo in midfield?

9jaMan wrote:
Schillachi wrote:
Ebuehi
Omerou
Ekong
Balogun
Ndidi
Mikel
Iwobi
Moses
Musa
Iheanacho

No Etebo?

Yes I watched the game, and the SE was clueless in the first half, nothing happened until an attack minded player (Ebuehi) was introduced, why are y'all so scared to attack, the SE is now all about hiding behind defense minded players, if we are attacking would you rather iwobi or etebo in midfield?
So they were clueless because they didn't score on every possession? SMH

3-5-2 seems to work great for the SuperEagles so I’ll stick with that however, we need better defending and better management of our offensive incursions. I love Etebo’s energy and hustle but his decision making leaves a lot to be desired. So, I’m thinking move Etebo to left wing back and recall Iwobi to the middle of the pack. Uzoho was great today even though I still think Ezenwa is better but Rohr would never make that switch so, here goes:

Uzoho
Balogun Ekong Omeruo
Moses Ndidi Mikel Iwobi Etebo
Musa Ihenacho

:rotf: This is the funniest site ever. Musa has suddenly moved from most people's list of players who have no business in team to everyone's starting lineup.
Last edited by 1naija on Sat Jun 23, 2018 4:43 am, edited 1 time in total.

Schillachi wrote:Kudos to Rohr for making changes. The starting lineup for me is now quite clear. Idowu obviously has nothing on Ebuehi. Victor Moses could be very frustrating but he should keep his place for now. Here is my lineup..

Uzoho
Ekong Balogun Omeruo
Iheanacho Musa

Ndidi is a Defensive midfielder, not a wing back. Musa is not consistent. Well if he continues to perform he will play.

Uzoho
Balogun, Ekong, Omeruo

V Moses,Mikel, Etebo, Ndidi, Ebuehi

Iheanacho, Musa

Consistency, Ighalo must up his game to reclaim his starting place.
Iwobi should come in earlier, in the 61st minute for Etebo.

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:3-5-2 seems to work great for the SuperEagles so I’ll stick with that however, we need better defending and better management of our offensive incursions. I love Etebo’s energy and hustle but his decision making leaves a lot to be desired. So, I’m thinking move Etebo to left wing back and recall Iwobi to the middle of the pack. Uzoho was great today even though I still think Ezenwa is better but Rohr would never make that switch so, here goes:

Uzoho
Balogun Ekong Omeruo
Musa Ihenacho

I like this lineup.

How things have changed in just 90mins. Everybody now has Musa starting. :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

Iwobi is good but probably not good enough to start. IMO he still has some maturing to do when it comes to his play
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:3-5-2 seems to work great for the SuperEagles so I’ll stick with that however, we need better defending and better management of our offensive incursions. I love Etebo’s energy and hustle but his decision making leaves a lot to be desired. So, I’m thinking move Etebo to left wing back and recall Iwobi to the middle of the pack. Uzoho was great today even though I still think Ezenwa is better but Rohr would never make that switch so, here goes:

Uzoho
Balogun Ekong Omeruo
Musa Ihenacho

I like this lineup.
chif456

Post by chif456 »

Same formation as today ....only change of personel would be dependent on opponent , Igalo for Iheanacho, and Iwobi, Ebuehi as first subs depending on opponent and match situation
Schillachi

Post by Schillachi »

Uzoho
Ekong Balogun Omeruo
Iheanacho Musa

Ndidi is a Defensive midfielder, not a wing back. Musa is not consistent. Well if he continues to perform he will play.
Guy, I was not lining them up. Just listing the Defenders, Midfielders and Forwards..
NIGERIAN BADBOY!
esosa

Post by esosa »

Uzoho
Ekong Balogun Omeruo
Iheanacho Musa

I agree. We need someone more consistent like Ighalo.

1naija wrote::rotf: This is the funniest site ever. Musa has suddenly from most people's list of players who have no business in team to everyone's starting lineup.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: I tell you! Like they say,vwinning has a LOT of friends

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:How things have changed in just 90mins. Everybody now has Musa starting. :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Don't be surprised bros, this is the Cybereagles' Site and in this Site, many of us are "total" idiiots

esosa wrote:

Uzoho
Ekong Balogun Omeruo
Iheanacho Musa

I agree. We need someone more consistent like Ighalo.
I don't care who starts. I think Musa has been wasted as a winger for Nigeria. He is no winger. He is a central striker. The best player must play that is my philosophy. Now Musa must be consistent.

It was so funny, seeing Ighalo begging Rohr to put him in while the rest of his team mates celebrated Musa. :lol:

Musa, you are the man. You still play like a headless chicken sometimes, but I will take you any day over Ighalo.