Page 3 of 3

Re: Argentinians are funny..Who do they think we are?

Posted: Sat Jun 23, 2018 10:44 pm
by cchinukw
oloye wrote:I dont like this news of them breaking with their coach , I want the energy bunny to be on the line barking meaningless instructions that confuses the team.

Teams often become very dangerous when the camp rallies itself together against the coach or management. Suddenly the ones who have been rubbish discover they are good. No I don't want this manner of disarray. It is not good.
Ironically, they are now the disorganised ones. How strange.

Confusion in the camp of the enemy.

Posted: Sat Jun 23, 2018 11:02 pm
by tfco
nanijoe wrote:If you read their forums, they think they'll beat us for sure...all they are worried about is goal difference
i don't get this bit though

if Argie win they are through
Naija win/draw and they are through

where does GD come in.?
Yes i have already assumed that Croatia will beat/draw Iceland

Posted: Sat Jun 23, 2018 11:04 pm
by Coach
Napoleon has achieved the suicide so desired. Argentina will need to put on a display that points the finger of blame at the diminutive drill sergeant. Who comes in? Who will they listen to? And then theres the dreaded bouncebackability.

Posted: Sat Jun 23, 2018 11:10 pm
by Ekorian
nanijoe wrote:If you read their forums, they think they'll beat us for sure...all they are worried about is goal difference

where does GD come in.?
Croatia are topping the group irrespective of what happens. The are already talking about resting their starting 11. They might ever throw the game just to see Argies packing. If Iceland wins, then it all new permutations..

Posted: Sat Jun 23, 2018 11:14 pm
by truetalk

where does GD come in.?
If Iceland beats Croatia & they beat us!!!

Neither outcome is likely though

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2018 12:45 am
by Odas
Vindave wrote:
They have a right to 'believe' that based on WC history.
There is always a day that changes the course of history... Nigeria will change the history come Tuesday next week..... They should be ready for the surprise package.... SHOCK IS THE WORD. We must break this JINX by the Special Grace of God.
Oga Vindave, please tell such to Bigpokey24, the MUMU-BOY! Already he is scared to death about Argentina based on his response to my post

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2018 1:26 am
by Odas
donadoni wrote:It is true that a draw sends ARG out..but we should remember that unlike what some people have been saying it does not automatically qualify us. If Iceland win big against Croatia then a draw with ARG sends us out. So while ARG for sure will come at us to win, we also need to play to win and not leave anything to chance. Game on!
Thanks a lot, bro! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: Many of us appear to have forgotten about that

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2018 5:51 am
by Tbite
donadoni wrote:It is true that a draw sends ARG out..but we should remember that unlike what some people have been saying it does not automatically qualify us. If Iceland win big against Croatia then a draw with ARG sends us out. So while ARG for sure will come at us to win, we also need to play to win and not leave anything to chance. Game on!
Thanks a lot, bro! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: Many of us appear to have forgotten about that
Said it from day one, but I say this (not as a Nigerian, but just based on odds), Iceland WILL NOT beat Croatia 3-0.

Not happening.

2-0 would be enough to see Iceland through, due to goals scored...so a draw for Nigeria will need to be a score-draw. If it is 1-1, then we will go through, based on Head-Head. If it is 2-2, we go through without H-H.

Basically I predict (not as a Nigerian, but just based on mathematical odds), if we draw against Argentina with a score draw, Nigeria will go through. I would put my money on it, no seriously! Even against a weakened Croatian team, they do not have 3 goals in them.

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2018 2:30 pm
by jb
bouncino wrote:I am more worried about FIFA than Argentina.
What brief will they give the Ref and what call will the VAR team make.
I feel you.

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2018 2:53 pm
by cchinukw
Nigeria should be looking to flog these Argies.

I feel it in my bones. Everything don set. Not is the right time to sort them out once and for all.

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2018 7:40 pm
by 2drama
Vindave wrote:
They have a right to 'believe' that based on WC history.
There is always a day that changes the course of history... Nigeria will change the history come Tuesday next week..... They should be ready for the surprise package.... SHOCK IS THE WORD. We must break this JINX by the Special Grace of God.
Kpom and Amen. :thumb:
Kpom and double Amen

Time to break this World Cup history and send those guys packing home

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2018 9:51 pm
by jette1
latest news is that their football federation president addressed a news conference ans denied that there are any fracas in the camp or that players are in conflict with sampoli

Posted: Tue Jun 26, 2018 9:54 pm
by tfco

they think you are the team they have beaten 4 times already

oops, make it 5 times. rivalry ko

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o