Page 1 of 2

Shame no dey catch Leicester city FC...

Posted: Sat Jun 23, 2018 2:34 pm
by Godfather
...they were benching Musa and on many occasions didn't even list him among their squads but now they want to claim him in victory. Make thunda faya them :curse: :curse:

Re: Shame no dey catch Leicester city FC...

Posted: Sat Jun 23, 2018 2:37 pm
by zee
Godfather wrote:...they were benching Musa and on many occasions didn't even list him among their squads but now they want to claim him in victory. Make thunda faya them :curse: :curse:
My broda.................success has many.......... :D

Posted: Sat Jun 23, 2018 2:39 pm
by metalalloy
Godfather wrote:...they were benching Musa and on many occasions didn't even list him among their squads but now they want to claim him in victory. Make thunda faya them :curse: :curse:

I saw that rubbish too :lol: :lol:

Posted: Sat Jun 23, 2018 2:40 pm
by marko
As a means of eventually selling him for a huge price or maybe giving him a 2nd chance perhaps

Posted: Sat Jun 23, 2018 2:40 pm
by Godfather
My broda.................success has many.......... :D
The thing just turn my stomach :curse: :curse:

Posted: Sat Jun 23, 2018 2:47 pm
by oloye
:D :D At least they did not reject their own like we rejected Super Eagles the last 6 days before yesterday's win. How is Leicester attitude any different?

Posted: Sat Jun 23, 2018 2:55 pm
by charlie
Ahmed's contract ends in 2 weeks. He gets to decide where to go next. Giving his showing in this WC, the contract offers will be plentiful.
Leicester can claim their 1st WC goal, but they are not going to claim Ahmed Musa.

Posted: Sat Jun 23, 2018 2:55 pm
by charlie
Ahmed's contract ends in 2 weeks. He gets to decide where to go next. Giving his showing in this WC, the contract offers will be plentiful.
Leicester can claim their 1st WC goal, but they are not going to claim Ahmed Musa.

Posted: Sat Jun 23, 2018 2:56 pm
by Molue Conductor
Musa's issue at LFC is that his best position and style is what Vardy plays, and they are not going to bench Vardy

Posted: Sat Jun 23, 2018 2:59 pm
by oloye
charlie wrote:
Siddon there....Leicester are already rubbing their hands together in anticipation of the windfall :lol:

Posted: Sat Jun 23, 2018 3:05 pm
by charlie
charlie wrote:
Siddon there....Leicester are already rubbing their hands together in anticipation of the windfall :lol:
Which kind windfall?? You, me and everyone know sey the bobo will never start for Leceister as long as Vardy is there.
What are they going to do, re-sign him then trade him??

Posted: Sat Jun 23, 2018 3:17 pm
by Tbite
oloye wrote::D :D At least they did not reject their own like we rejected Super Eagles the last 6 days before yesterday's win. How is Leicester attitude any different?
Who rejected the SE lol. There is a difference between criticism and rejection, which is something some folks on CE do not understand.

I watched Nigeria play amateur football during the Berti Vogts Era at 3 am in the morning in Buffering malware infested 360p feed. We stand by this team no matter what, but it does not mean we always like what we see.

I had no less than 5 bets on that Iceland game, I staked my money on the Nigerian team, just as I placed my money on the line against Algeria during qualification (just as Yeyeman).

We are always behind the team, but that does not mean we always like what we see. Are we now to say we will win the World Cup after the 2-0 win to Iceland?

No! We can always get better, and that is what we hope for. Let us not forget after all that Rohr did make many of the changes that we clamoured for, or are we to revise that?

Posted: Sat Jun 23, 2018 3:37 pm
by charlie
Tbite wrote:
oloye wrote::D :D At least they did not reject their own like we rejected Super Eagles the last 6 days before yesterday's win. How is Leicester attitude any different?
Who rejected the SE lol. There is a difference between criticism and rejection, which is something some folks on CE do not understand.
And there is a difference between Criticism & Insults.
Yes there was fair criticism from many fans here, but there were many here that had nothing to offer other than insults to their favorite targets.

Posted: Sat Jun 23, 2018 3:39 pm
by Its a Goal
[color=brown]oloye[/color] wrote: Siddon there....Leicester are already rubbing their hands together in anticipation of the windfall :lol:
If Musa's contract ends in 2 weeks that makes him a free agent, right? As a free agent they won't be entitled to a transfer fee, right?

Posted: Sat Jun 23, 2018 3:43 pm
by green4life
Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]oloye[/color] wrote: Siddon there....Leicester are already rubbing their hands together in anticipation of the windfall :lol:
If Musa's contract ends in 2 weeks that makes him a free agent, right? As a free agent they won't be entitled to a transfer fee, right?
Yep. In which case it will be foolish of him to agree to an extension. Goes without saying

Posted: Sat Jun 23, 2018 3:48 pm
by 1naija
He is still their player. Although Musa gave credit at the post game press conference to the team that deserve credit for his appearance and goals in the world cup yesterday ...CSKA Moscow!

Posted: Sat Jun 23, 2018 3:54 pm
by Shownoja
charlie wrote:
Not true about his contract ending in June. He signed a 4 year contract when they bought him in 2016. https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/36747438

Posted: Sat Jun 23, 2018 3:58 pm
by zee
Shownoja wrote:
charlie wrote:
Not true about his contract ending in June. He signed a 4 year contract when they bought him in 2016. https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/36747438
Don't you know that FACTS don't matter most times on CE............why disturb the flow. :mrgreen:

Posted: Sat Jun 23, 2018 3:59 pm
by green4life

Posted: Sat Jun 23, 2018 4:08 pm
by wale1974
EPL is not for everybody......................He was a beast at Holland and Russia.

Posted: Sat Jun 23, 2018 4:16 pm
by 9jaMan
Shownoja wrote:
charlie wrote:

You dey mind the super mugu,

Posted: Sat Jun 23, 2018 4:18 pm
by Coach
Come on guys, Forlan flopped at United and was MVP at the Mundial. Musa wasn’t a fit, especially with Vardy on deck.

Posted: Sat Jun 23, 2018 4:20 pm
by oloye
Shownoja wrote:
charlie wrote:
I was wondering where the two weeks came from. A team like Leicester allowing the contract of a player they bought for 20milla to run down......that is simply not possible. Oga Charlie I hope you are reading. There is a reason why Leicester have taken to the social media...they know what awaits in the bank. :lol: