Shame no dey catch Leicester city FC...

Godfather
Shame no dey catch Leicester city FC...

Post by Godfather »

...they were benching Musa and on many occasions didn't even list him among their squads but now they want to claim him in victory. Make thunda faya them :curse: :curse:
“Achebe was a writer in whose company the Prison walls fell down.” – Dr. Nelson Mandela.
Re: Shame no dey catch Leicester city FC...

Godfather wrote:...they were benching Musa and on many occasions didn't even list him among their squads but now they want to claim him in victory. Make thunda faya them :curse: :curse:
My broda.................success has many.......... :D
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Godfather wrote:...they were benching Musa and on many occasions didn't even list him among their squads but now they want to claim him in victory. Make thunda faya them :curse: :curse:

I saw that rubbish too :lol: :lol:

As a means of eventually selling him for a huge price or maybe giving him a 2nd chance perhaps

Godfather

Post by Godfather »

My broda.................success has many.......... :D
The thing just turn my stomach :curse: :curse:
“Achebe was a writer in whose company the Prison walls fell down.” – Dr. Nelson Mandela.

:D :D At least they did not reject their own like we rejected Super Eagles the last 6 days before yesterday's win. How is Leicester attitude any different?

Ahmed's contract ends in 2 weeks. He gets to decide where to go next. Giving his showing in this WC, the contract offers will be plentiful.
Leicester can claim their 1st WC goal, but they are not going to claim Ahmed Musa.

Ahmed's contract ends in 2 weeks. He gets to decide where to go next. Giving his showing in this WC, the contract offers will be plentiful.
Leicester can claim their 1st WC goal, but they are not going to claim Ahmed Musa.

Musa's issue at LFC is that his best position and style is what Vardy plays, and they are not going to bench Vardy

charlie wrote:
Siddon there....Leicester are already rubbing their hands together in anticipation of the windfall :lol:

charlie wrote:
Siddon there....Leicester are already rubbing their hands together in anticipation of the windfall :lol:
Which kind windfall?? You, me and everyone know sey the bobo will never start for Leceister as long as Vardy is there.
What are they going to do, re-sign him then trade him??

oloye wrote::D :D At least they did not reject their own like we rejected Super Eagles the last 6 days before yesterday's win. How is Leicester attitude any different?
Who rejected the SE lol. There is a difference between criticism and rejection, which is something some folks on CE do not understand.

I watched Nigeria play amateur football during the Berti Vogts Era at 3 am in the morning in Buffering malware infested 360p feed. We stand by this team no matter what, but it does not mean we always like what we see.

I had no less than 5 bets on that Iceland game, I staked my money on the Nigerian team, just as I placed my money on the line against Algeria during qualification (just as Yeyeman).

We are always behind the team, but that does not mean we always like what we see. Are we now to say we will win the World Cup after the 2-0 win to Iceland?

No! We can always get better, and that is what we hope for. Let us not forget after all that Rohr did make many of the changes that we clamoured for, or are we to revise that?
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Tbite wrote:
oloye wrote::D :D At least they did not reject their own like we rejected Super Eagles the last 6 days before yesterday's win. How is Leicester attitude any different?
Who rejected the SE lol. There is a difference between criticism and rejection, which is something some folks on CE do not understand.
And there is a difference between Criticism & Insults.
Yes there was fair criticism from many fans here, but there were many here that had nothing to offer other than insults to their favorite targets.

[color=brown]oloye[/color] wrote: Siddon there....Leicester are already rubbing their hands together in anticipation of the windfall :lol:
If Musa's contract ends in 2 weeks that makes him a free agent, right? As a free agent they won't be entitled to a transfer fee, right?
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]oloye[/color] wrote: Siddon there....Leicester are already rubbing their hands together in anticipation of the windfall :lol:
If Musa's contract ends in 2 weeks that makes him a free agent, right? As a free agent they won't be entitled to a transfer fee, right?
Yep. In which case it will be foolish of him to agree to an extension. Goes without saying

He is still their player. Although Musa gave credit at the post game press conference to the team that deserve credit for his appearance and goals in the world cup yesterday ...CSKA Moscow!

charlie wrote:
Not true about his contract ending in June. He signed a 4 year contract when they bought him in 2016. https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/36747438

Shownoja wrote:
charlie wrote:
Not true about his contract ending in June. He signed a 4 year contract when they bought him in 2016. https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/36747438
Don't you know that FACTS don't matter most times on CE............why disturb the flow. :mrgreen:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

EPL is not for everybody......................He was a beast at Holland and Russia.

Shownoja wrote:
charlie wrote:

You dey mind the super mugu,

Come on guys, Forlan flopped at United and was MVP at the Mundial. Musa wasn’t a fit, especially with Vardy on deck.

Shownoja wrote:
charlie wrote:
I was wondering where the two weeks came from. A team like Leicester allowing the contract of a player they bought for 20milla to run down......that is simply not possible. Oga Charlie I hope you are reading. There is a reason why Leicester have taken to the social media...they know what awaits in the bank. :lol: