I WILL START IDOWU AGAINST ARGENTINA

Re: I WILL START IDOWU AGAINST ARGENTINA

Ebuehi should start.

Lolly wrote:
deanotito wrote:Idowu is a good defender but a zero going forward. Ebuehi is a better defender and a hero going forward. The choice is easy. Let’s not overthink it.

In fact, in terms of defensive smarts, Leon and Ebuehi tower above the rest in my opinion.
Not true. Idowu is a better defender. He understands his defensive responsibilities very well and knows when to move into the centre to cover for our central defenders. Ebuehi is much better as a wing back because he can link well with the attack and also recover well to defend. But he is still prone to mistakes in defence. And he sometimes appears weak in tackles.
Maybe na just me sha, but I can't remember seeing Ebuehi put a foot wrong before.

Besides his mobility is very much needed against a fast paced Argentine side.
Last edited by cchinukw on Sun Jun 24, 2018 2:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Ebuehi should start because his faster, skillful, attacks and defending as good s Idowu. There’s no need wasting 1 substitution on Idowu

kbt wrote:Why can't Idowu play on the left and bring Ebuehi as right wing back. It's not as if Moses has been ripping things up so far.
So you want to bench one of the best right wingbacks in England for Ebuehi who conceded a pk the other day? 180 million coaches dey inside naija for real.