ABEG emergency meeting - Crisis Averted

I know it's just Panama and Tunisia but these guys look serious, I'm getting worried..
Last edited by kalani JR on Wed Jul 11, 2018 9:44 pm, edited 4 times in total.
Re: ABEG emergency meeting.

It is Panama and Tunisia not England. England is not going past the 2nd rd.

Dont worry my son. I am going to Benin next week, I will speak to Omo N'Oba N'Edo, Uku Akpolokpolo, Oba Ewuare N'Ogidigan, Ekpenedo! Ekpenerha! emi ni mi ni mi ni! :clap:

The last time I visited, it was Odas who came with me and we handled the Enyeama-situation. Do you want to come along this time? :D
Last edited by danfo driver on Sun Jun 24, 2018 2:40 pm, edited 2 times in total.

This is the best England team in a long time. Investment in youth talent is paying off as evidenced by their U17 and U21 wins. They'll win the World Cup soon - maybe even in 3 weeks, but certainly by 2030.

This was pass emergency meeting it is a constitutional crisis!!!

We need to invoke special resolution 265a

danfo driver wrote:Dont worry my son. I am going to Benin next week, I will speak to Omo N'Oba N'Edo, Uku Akpolokpolo, Oba Ewuare N'Ogidigan, Ekpenedo! Ekpenerha! emi ni mi ni mi ni! :clap:

The last time I visited, it was Odas who came with me and we handled the Enyeama-situation. Do you want to come along this time? :D
ON MY WAY!

I do not think this England team has been tested.

However, they are a QF/SF attaining team at the very least.

Lessons learned is invest and have long term plan to dominate.

Don't just be reactive. Also, we may need to retain Gernot Rohr after this world cup in order for us to see where he can lead us to next.

It is a great concern. But not a constitutional crisis yet. Lets see what they do against Belgium.

5 games and they're coming home.

ogasir

Post by ogasir »

waka-man wrote:This is the best England team in a long time. Investment in youth talent is paying off as evidenced by their U17 and U21 wins. They'll win the World Cup soon - maybe even in 3 weeks, but certainly by 2030.
People still think winning youth football translates to success in senior level :lol:
IN SUPER EAGLES WE TRUST

With Harry kane, you have a bonifide world class striker, then you have vardy, rashford, sterling, lingard

People better be wary

I like their coach......He is not a noise-maker.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

This England team is as crap as ever. Lucky group, possibly lucky 2nd round opponents, then out once they meet the big boys. Nothing to see here.

cic old boy wrote:This England team is as crap as ever. Lucky group, possibly lucky 2nd round opponents, then out once they meet the big boys. Nothing to see here.
Who are the big boys? Argentina, Germany, Brazil? Sorry they have not impressed me so far, England can score against any of these teams, they have plenty goals in them

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:It is Panama and Tunisia not England. England is not going past the 2nd rd.
...they will. Watch them mean business and run riot in their 3rd match. These are players that play to impress the crown :laugh:

Since England and Belgium have qualified, dont know how serious they will take the game, maybe bragging rights, not too sure who they will potentially face in the next round, Senegal? Does anyone think Senegal can beat this England team seriously?

marko wrote:Since England and Belgium have qualified, dont know how serious they will take the game, maybe bragging rights, not too sure who they will potentially face in the next round, Senegal? Does anyone think Senegal can beat this England team seriously?
I know Senegal have a bigger chance than Japan against England.
Using your 'football-know-nothing' analogy.....................England that could barely scrap a win against Tunisia :woot: :woot: :woot: :woot: and you think they stand a chance against the likes of Belgium that blew Tunisia away.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

marko wrote:Since England and Belgium have qualified, dont know how serious they will take the game, maybe bragging rights, not too sure who they will potentially face in the next round, Senegal? Does anyone think Senegal can beat this England team seriously?
Using your 'football-know-nothing' analogy.....................England that could barely scrap a win against Tunisia :woot: :woot: :woot: :woot: and you think they stand a chance against the likes of Belgium that blew Tunisia away.
Sometimes first matches in world cup start with a hiccup, but the important thing is to get 3 points
Based on my football know nothing analogy, this happened, hopefully you noticed this as well

Spain- portugal draw
Argentina-iceland draw
Brazil- switzerland draw
Germany - mexico lost
England-Tunisia win

So it seems from my limited football analogy the world cup contenders all started with a stuttering start, so it seems England who could barely scrap a win got 3 points!, some of the world cup contenders are struggling, Argentina are on the brink of going home, Germany needed a last min strike to win against a 2nd rated European side

Right now Kane is scoring goals for fun, but maybe my know nothing football brain is playing tricks on me hmmm!

marko wrote:
Sometimes first matches in world cup start with a hiccup, but the important thing is to get 3 points
Based on my football know nothing analogy, this happened, hopefully you noticed this as well

Spain- portugal draw
Argentina-iceland draw
Brazil- switzerland draw
Germany - mexico lost
England-Tunisia win

So it seems from my limited football analogy the world cup contenders all started with a stuttering start, so it seems England who could barely scrap a win got 3 points!, some of the world cup contenders are struggling, Argentina are on the brink of going home, Germany needed a last min strike to win against a 2nd rated European side

Right now Kane is scoring goals for fun, but maybe my know nothing football brain is playing tricks on me hmmm!
Penalties against Panama :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: and Tunisia :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

marko wrote:

Spain- portugal draw
Argentina-iceland draw
Brazil- switzerland draw
Germany - mexico lost
England-Tunisia win

Penalties against Panama :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: and Tunisia :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Yes penalties are a part of the game, if you foul in the box, it is a penalty, Believe if Nigeria get a couple penalties against Argenqtina, nobody will complain

Again, i am not impressed with the big teams yet, maybe they have more in the knockout stages but right now England are looking like a genuine threat, let these big boys ignore them at their peril

Really wished their second gane was against Belgium then all this hype cmwould have stopped

I hope they meet Colombia in the next round.

anikulapo wrote:Really wished their second gane was against Belgium then all this hype cmwould have stopped
As far as i am concerned, that game is 50/50, remember Belgium are underachievers as well, remind me who knocked them out at the last Euro championships? Wales! Who wouldnhave thought