ABEG emergency meeting - Crisis Averted

Re: ABEG emergency meeting.

cchinukw wrote: Presido, I see ya belle dey sweet :mrgreen:
:lol: One guy in the media said people were going over the top b/c England beat an "outgunned Tunisia and some tourists from Panama". :lol:

cchinukw wrote: Presido, I see ya belle dey sweet :mrgreen:
:lol: One guy in the media said people were going over the top b/c England beat an "outgunned Tunisia and some tourists from Panama". :lol:
We'll be here to welcome the team rather than football home. :)

I am still not settled.

ABEG ABEG ABEG!!!!

They play Colombia then the winner between Sweden and Switzerland. I have a feeling Colombia can handle them. Not usually an England hater, but for some reason this particular team annoys me.

Colombia have looked explosive going forward but give up too many chances. Kane’s a shoe-in for the golden boot and will dispatch vs Ospina, chance permitting. If the Bogotá Boys don’t derail Thomas the Tank Engine, it’ll be a final berth for Gareth’s gang. Interestingly, Beckham predicted an England - Argentina final, hard to see Igwe leading his medley through so many minotaurs, but such has been this World Cup, it’s anybody's to win. England included.

And on that note...

it’s comin’ ‘ome
it’s comin’
Football’s comin’ ‘ome!!!

i cannot wait for the public inquiry after Colombia flogs them

why did we intentionally lose to Belgium to place 2nd :lol:

[tweet]5 games sweet o
DNA no good o[/tweet]

GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

Just as I suspected, England haters full ground. Shame no dey catch una? England has better players than any of the African teams and are yet to lose to an African team. Supporting England will do your mind good. Up England!!!
-Simpli fy -
GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

tfco wrote:i cannot wait for the public inquiry after Colombia flogs them

why did we intentionally lose to Belgium to place 2nd :lol:

[tweet]5 games sweet o
DNA no good o[/tweet]

Just make sure you come back here and apologize when England thrashes Colombia. With Kane, Rashford, Vardy, Sterling, and company that team will always have a chance against any team.
-Simpli fy -

GREENWHITEGREEN wrote:Just as I suspected, England haters full ground. Shame no dey catch una? England has better players than any of the African teams and are yet to lose to an African team. Supporting England will do your mind good. Up England!!!
More resources and better organisation.

It is debatable that England has better individual players. Maybe Lingard, Dier, Rose and Kane may be that good.

Anyway sha, ABEGI - including Scots, Irish and independent minded Africans will be cheering Columbia. :mrgreen:

All the time should be spent rebuiding the nigerian team not hating on another team that got tot eh knockout phase

marko wrote:All the time should be spent rebuiding the nigerian team not hating on another team that got tot eh knockout phase
abeg mehn, leave stori. It's not us who will be rebuilding the team at the end of the day we're only fans.

I will never hate on a team littered with black and mixed race players, England won the under 17 and under 20s FIfA competition, seems they are doing their home work well and invested a lot into the game, yes the UK media are arrogant, we know that but the team is actually quite good, there are some good individual players, if the team clicks on the day, Columbia will need to work very hard

Rashford, Lingard, Jomes, Young, united contigent, nothing more to add

GREENWHITEGREEN wrote:Just as I suspected, England haters full ground. Shame no dey catch una? England has better players than any of the African teams and are yet to lose to an African team. Supporting England will do your mind good. Up England!!!
Bros it ain't that serious. Nothing we do or say has any effect on the ground. Hating and liking is like Ying and yang it is part of football.

Why even bring Africq into it now. Are all Africans obliged to support and pledge undying love to all the teams that "have better players" than their own teams. Haha that is a Rohr-ism

AreaDaddy wrote:
Bros it ain't that serious. Nothing we do or say has any effect on the ground. Hating and liking is like Ying and yang it is part of football.

Why even bring Africq into it now. Are all Africans obliged to support and pledge undying love to all the teams that "have better players" than their own teams. Haha that is a Rohr-ism
:lol: :lol: :lol: I was roaring with laughter as that reminded me of another Rohr-ism - "Going to the world cup to learn". :lol: :lol: :lol:

England should be able to pick its first team against Columbia, it should be an interesting game, contrast of styles, yesterday, south america vs European was even, France and Uruguay winning

Seems thats the dominant football confederarions in the world, England do have a good chance, this world cup might even produce a new winner

:| :|

ok..i dey fear small

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o

marko wrote:I will never hate on a team littered with black and mixed race players, England won the under 17 and under 20s FIfA competition, seems they are doing their home work well and invested a lot into the game, yes the UK media are arrogant, we know that but the team is actually quite good, there are some good individual players, if the team clicks on the day, Columbia will need to work very hard

Rashford, Lingard, Jomes, Young, united contigent, nothing more to add

My fren sharrap. Colombia have black players too. ABEG ABEG ABEG :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil:

Football’s comin’ ‘ome!!!

This is like Brexit by the time people saw it as a credible threat it was too late.

And I still see that tackle by Moore...

:taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

hey handbag
how much you wanna bet...football's NOT coming home

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o

I hereby join forces with TFCO in praying (not fasting o) against England. ABEG in full force!!!