Page 1 of 2

Rohr says that Mikel has a fracture (video)

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2018 2:52 pm
by return2k2

Re: Rohr says that Mikel has a fracture (video)

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2018 2:56 pm
by cchinukw
I just hope they can practise on set pieces.

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2018 3:01 pm
by doctorollie
Rohr is very confident! You can just tell! He actually fancies going up against Argentina. This is unlike his demeanour when he spoke before the Croatia game

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2018 3:03 pm
by charlie
He said Mikel has a fracture of the Metacarpal.
It is a type of hand fracture occurring in the bones which form the palm of the hand.

If you are interested in learning more about it, here is a link
https://www.orthopaedicsone.com/display ... +fractures

He can play with it with a sports cast, but he will be in pain especially since he cannot take some drugs to help ease the pain due to drug testing. Physical contact on the hand will of course hurt.

I hope the captain recovers quickly....

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2018 3:05 pm
by ohenhen1
He will be okay. He will take an injection into the area. They will then wrap it up.

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2018 3:09 pm
by Goalgetter
He should be fine.. all he needs is a cast and some pain meds. See at least 5 of those on a typical day.

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2018 3:15 pm
by Odas
charlie wrote:He said Mikel has a fracture of the Metacarpal.
It is a type of hand fracture occurring in the bones which form the palm of the hand.

He can play with it with a sports cast, but he will be in pain especially since he cannot take some drugs to help ease the pain due to drug testing. Physical contact on the hand will of course hurt.

Mmm? Can cannot take drugs even while on doctor's care and due to injury sustained in the game such as with Mikel?

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2018 3:15 pm
by Cellular
Speedy recovery, Mikel.

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2018 3:18 pm
by Odas
ohenhen1 wrote:He will be okay. He will take an injection into the area. They will then wrap it up.
Bros Ohenhen1, are you a doctor? Just wondering how you know of this and also if such is allowed by FIFA due to anti-doping rules

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2018 3:20 pm
by Abbey
ohenhen1 wrote:He will be okay. He will take an injection into the area. They will then wrap it up.
Spoken like a true doctor :D

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2018 3:23 pm
by metalalloy
Damn get well el capitan. he must have jammed it on the body of the iceland player.

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2018 3:23 pm
by metalalloy
Abbey wrote:

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2018 4:07 pm
by 1naija

This is not good at all. Mikel is key to success on the pitch.

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2018 4:11 pm
by charlie

Mmm? Can cannot take drugs even while on doctor's care and due to injury sustained in the game such as with Mikel?

I dont know Fifa's drug policy for injured players. I am just assuming there are some drugs he wont be able to take. I am pretty sure though that some pain killers are approved for use, so he should be good to go.

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2018 4:17 pm
by Ekorian
Rohr is giving away too much info IMO.

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2018 4:34 pm
by 9jaMan

This is not good at all. Mikel is key to success on the pitch.

No Mikel no SE, the doc Berra give him mucho painkillers

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2018 4:41 pm
by Odas
charlie wrote:

I dont know Fifa's drug policy for injured players. I am just assuming there are some drugs he wont be able to take. I am pretty sure though that some pain killers are approved for use, so he should be good to go.
... I hope so! Thanks for the clarification, though

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2018 8:13 pm
by Eaglezbeak
Why did he disclose this information to the press?Maybe he wants the Argies to give away fouls against Mikel or he won’t be playing him?
What ever the reason it’s not good unless...........?

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2018 8:17 pm
by ohenhen1
I got a shot to help with my pain before practice and games.

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2018 9:13 pm
by jette1
ohenhen1 wrote:I got a shot to help with my pain before practice and games.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :taunt: :lol: :shock: dude you got to be kidding me. You are equating your Houston bigie belle pick up games to World Cup

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2018 9:33 pm
by TonyTheTigerKiller
I’ve always known that whenever I need comic relief, all I have to do is login to CE. She never disappoints. All these guys who can’t wait to vilify Mikel at the slightest opportunity are suddenly in near panic mode when it seems there’s a chance we won’t have Mikel for the Argentina game :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Don’t worry, guys. Mikel is a warrior. He will even play with a broken leg if necessary. Argentina isn’t going to be let off the hook that easy. You can take that to the bank :!: :!: :!:

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2018 9:54 pm
by theYemster
Abbey wrote:
Just like he speaks about everything else like he is a true everything else. :)

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2018 10:04 pm
by Vindave
Abbey wrote:

They should wrap the hand with some Transdemal plasters for quick recovery since he will not be allowed to swallow tab. He can carry such Transdemal plaster even when the game is being play...