Japan (2) vs Senegal (2) Match Thread FT

Re: Japan (2) vs Senegal (2) Match Thread 2H

green4life wrote:Kai. 2 pts dropped by Senegal. No yawa. We go manage am.
Cisse never used his assets properly in this game; all game...Never been impressed by him. Hopefully it works for them.

Game vs Colombia may be their hardest yet...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Re: Japan (2) vs Senegal (2) Match Thread FT

Fair result overall. Perhaps Senegal could have avoided the second guy al they conceded

Good game. Fair result for both teams at the end.
Senegal have to work on their defense sha. If the qualify, better teams will pick that defense apart like Denmark did to Naija in 98.
Heliopolis

Post by Heliopolis »

Disappointing result for Senegal. They controlled the first 15 minutes but failed to adjust after Japan took over the game. I think 5 points will be enough for them to advance but Colombia is the toughest team in the group. Poland beating Colombia would be in Senegal's interest.

Cisse never used his assets properly in this game; all game...Never been impressed by him. Hopefully it works for them.

Yep. I’m a bit concerned about that Colombia game.
Re: Japan (1) vs Senegal (1) Match Thread 2H

Its a Goal wrote:Statistically this match looks good for a draw.
When you analyze the statistics going into this match it wasn't surprising it ended in a draw. Senegal hasn't lost a match Mane has scored in while Japan hasn't won a match they had fallen behind on.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

kbt wrote:
ohenhen1 wrote:Poor goalkeeping

2-2
Not poor goalkeeping.

Just poor communication.
Nah, poor keeping. If you are going to come out that far, you either collect or punch well clear. What you don't do is miss it completely. Anyway communication in that situation is keeper's responsibility.
His own player headed the ball which contributed to him missing it.

Workman

Post by Workman »

I'm rooting for Poland to beat Colombia and Japan, so we can qualify even with a loss to Colombia.
"Let us hear the conclusion of the matter, Fear God and keep his commandments: for this is the whole duty of man. "
Ecclesiastes 12:13

popular quote- "Every Good deed will not go unpunished"
Thunder

Post by Thunder »

Its a Goal wrote:
When you analyze the statistics going into this match it wasn't surprising it ended in a draw. Senegal hasn't lost a match Mane has scored in while Japan hasn't won a match they had fallen behind on.
With that said,can you give me the next Powerball winning numbers? :lol:
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato

Its a Goal wrote:
Gambler :D :thumbs: .........That is a solid PUNTER's analysis. Old boy, how much did you win? :mrgreen:
Last edited by zee on Sun Jun 24, 2018 6:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

I guess you should can that response and trot it out whenever he doesn't win? :sad: :???:

Workman wrote:I'm rooting for Poland to beat Colombia and Japan, so we can qualify even with a loss to Colombia.
Good thinking................but it depends how big the loss to Colombia is and how narrow Japan's loss to Poland is.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

waka-man wrote:Atrocious defending. Makes you realise how good Nigeria are
Nonsense..............

Workman wrote:I'm rooting for Poland to beat Colombia and Japan, so we can qualify even with a loss to Colombia.
Nna, this group is far from being decided.

The outcome of the next game between Poland and Colombia will go a long way deciding who comes out.

To think if the game ends up in a draw both Poland and Colombia could still advance based on the outcome of the last game and both Senegal and Japan could be going home.

I guess you should can that response and trot it out whenever he doesn't win? :sad: :???:

Been saying it since AFCON...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Senegal threw the game away

waka-man wrote:Atrocious defending. Makes you realise how good Nigeria are
Nonsense..............

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Txj is the King of monday morning quarterbacking :mrgreen:

this Cisse is a dumb coach.

YOu have a goalkeeper playing for SPAL in Serie A

You have a goalkeeper playing for Rennes in Ligue 1

and in 2 matches you start a short goalkeeper who plies his trade in GUINEA :boo:

Is Cisse acting as this goalkeepers agent ?

Dumb dumb dumb.

Would any of those other 2 keepers made such a stupid mistake for that second Japan goal ?

Which goalie will cost their team the game with their blunders: the ex-Arsenal goalie or the soon to be Ex-Arsenal Goalie :taunt:

Nigeria is FAR BETTER than this Senegal team by the way.

Cisse is not bringing this team anywhere close to their potential.

Atrocious defending as well.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Txj is the King of monday morning quarterbacking :mrgreen:

He is not the only one ....

Its a Goal wrote:
Gambler :D :thumbs: .........That is a solid PUNTER's analysis. Old boy, how did you win? :mrgreen:
I placed a small bet on both teams scoring.

The larger bet was on Senegal to win not to nil, had a decent cash out offer around the 70th minute, almost took it, but it felt like a cowardly approach. No return, after Honda did the business.

Honda the devour of dreams.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT