Japan (2) vs Senegal (2) Match Thread FT

Re: Japan (2) vs Senegal (2) Match Thread 2H

To be fair, Japan had been very close to scoring all 2nd half. They deserved that goal.
Now Senegal have to find a way to keep their composure.
realtrouble

Post by realtrouble »

I heard the Senegalese goalkeeper is based in Guinea. SMH
cruxifixoy2k
Re: Japan (1) vs Senegal (1) Match Thread 2H

Post by cruxifixoy2k »

Japan will surely win dis game. That Senegalese defense is horrible.

Come on senegal

folem
Re: Japan (1) vs Senegal (2) Match Thread 2H

Post by folem »

Thunder wrote:
dhoney wrote:That was great goal by a teenager...19yr old. If na Naija, dem go say make hin wait till he reach Moenopause smh
Worse still, ageologist go call am grandpa. :lol:
He is also a product of Aspire Academy like Uzoho.
Raptor

Post by Raptor »

Been listening to all the pundits praising Senegal's "organisation and discipline"! I bet they wish all African teams play like this! Screw them!
uglyoneiamagain

Post by uglyoneiamagain »

Japan have the momentum and seem the more charged up of the two at this stage. They smell blood.

AreaDaddy wrote:The most painful thing for me is that England will be looking at this and be saying quarter finals is booked.
They can dream on........no match is the same.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Mane is a useless player.
He only plays well for a salary

kalani JR wrote:AFRICAN GOALKEEPING!
I tell you!
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

Senegal are tired.

waka-man wrote:Atrocious defending. Makes you realise how good Nigeria are
Bros i hope our team is watching this game tape. yet Another goal from a deadly cutback from the byline across the 6 yard box. Impossible to defend as the ball can go anywhere

ohenhen1 wrote:Poor goalkeeping

2-2
Not poor goalkeeping.

Just poor communication.

Re: Japan (0) vs Senegal (1) Match Thread 1H

zee wrote:This Senegal team can go all the way................I love their pace, system and skills.

I'm not liking this o!
Kuku Ngbendu Wa Za Banga

Ndoye? WTF

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Workman

Post by Workman »

waka-man wrote:Atrocious defending. Makes you realise how good Nigeria are
Nonsense..............
I actually agree. That defending was smh and I'm concerned about them getting a draw against Colombia
"Let us hear the conclusion of the matter, Fear God and keep his commandments: for this is the whole duty of man. "
Ecclesiastes 12:13

popular quote- "Every Good deed will not go unpunished"

green4life wrote:Goal saving block by Senegal
Senegal need to play a little tighter in midfield.
I mentioned it earlier re their poor spacing in midfield defensively

This everton boy gueye dey try

Well 2 those that like to criticize Rohr (Zee I am talking about you). Yes we might not be as flamboyant as we used to be, but thank God that we just dont defend like Senegal anymore.

Come-on, Senegal, come-on! Make me proud
Kneedeep

Post by Kneedeep »

the guy went up to pluck mango. lack of communication
:rotf: Una go kill pesin.
Advocating rational thought since 1987

bepanda wrote:Senegal are tired.

We need subs!
Kuku Ngbendu Wa Za Banga

Abeg the Senegalese right back..is he a tourist in Russia?