Page 13 of 17

Re: Japan (2) vs Senegal (2) Match Thread 2H

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2018 5:41 pm
by soothsayer
The problem is they keep giving possession away, they are too predictable with the long searching balls.

Re: Japan (0) vs Senegal (1) Match Thread 1H

by zee
Ogolo Makambo wrote:
zee wrote:This Senegal team can go all the way................I love their pace, system and skills.

I'm not liking this o!
This is football, there are teams that you are not set up to dominate......................just like Mexico tore Germany to pieces(Neuer's own words)

Re: Japan (1) vs Senegal (2) Match Thread 2H

by GREENWHITEGREEN
Odas wrote:Mehnnnn! What kind of thing is this? All kinds of error by our people.
No be coincidence. That is why I said that our footballers should be required to sit for written football exams to evaluate their understanding of football fundamentals.

4 Senegalese players and the keeper against 2 Japanese players!!

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2018 5:42 pm
by metalalloy
mane don tire.

by kbt
ohenhen1 wrote:Poor goalkeeping

2-2
Not poor goalkeeping.

Just poor communication.
Nah, poor keeping. If you are going to come out that far, you either collect or punch well clear. What you don't do is miss it completely. Anyway communication in that situation is keeper's responsibility.

by uglyoneiamagain
Biko use this height today na

by Amen
Senegal have taken too many touches in possession. Not quick and deliberate enough in mid-field. Need a play maker and more incisive play from wings.

by Rawlings
All the teams representing Africa are weak

by metalalloy
fall down so you get subbed!

by zee
soothsayer wrote:The problem is they keep giving possession away, they are too predictable with the long searching balls.
And you think that they do it willingly........right?

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2018 5:43 pm
by Field Marshall Ogolo
Odas wrote:Come-on, Senegal, come-on! Make me proud

I'm getting tired of West Africa!!

Re: Japan (0) vs Senegal (1) Match Thread 1H

by txj
Ogolo Makambo wrote:
zee wrote:This Senegal team can go all the way................I love their pace, system and skills.

I'm not liking this o!
This is football, there are teams that you are not set up to dominate......................just like Mexico tore Germany to pieces(Neuer's own words)
Its called stupidity!

by green4life
bepanda wrote:Senegal are tired.
Not tired. Just need better defensive organization.

by metalalloy
Rawlings wrote:All the teams representing Africa are weak

I agree.teams at home that could not qualify are stronger :thumb:

by txj
Tell me why its taken 85mins to bring off Niang?

by Its a Goal
Niang finally limped off to be replaced by Diouf.

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2018 5:44 pm
by zee
Rawlings wrote:All the teams representing Africa are weak
Please go back to your................

Ghana team :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

by GREENWHITEGREEN
soothsayer wrote:The problem is they keep giving possession away, they are too predictable with the long searching balls.

To do the opposite and be unpredictable requires you to think quickly and that can be difficult If you have spent years cultivating a lazy football brain.

by Odas
GREENWHITEGREEN wrote:
Odas wrote:Mehnnnn! What kind of thing is this? All kinds of error by our people.
No be coincidence. That is why I said that our footballers should be required to sit for written football exams to evaluate their understanding of football fundamentals.

4 Senegalese players and the keeper against 2 Japanese players!!
Yeah, crap happens sometimes and this was an example of it

by kbt
bepanda wrote:Senegal are tired.
Not tired. Just need better defensive organization.
Is that a euphemism for wowo :D

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2018 5:45 pm
by bepanda
:thumbs:
ohenhen1 wrote:Poor goalkeeping
2-2
Not poor goalkeeping.
Just poor communication.

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2018 5:45 pm