Poland 0 Vs Colombia 3....

Re: Poland 0 Vs Colombia 1....

charlie wrote:This match is a template for how to pick off Argentina on Tuesday
You folks love spurting out any rubbish you heard on TV..........................as if Argentina plays like Poland. :roll: :roll: :roll:
Unlike the deeply insightful comments you are known for? :rotf:
zee wrote: Keep on dreaming.......if we play Coward Rohr's tactics, Iceland will attack us and win with 2 or more goals margin.
It might even be a ROUT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This is a genius statement by the great Zee :clap: :clap: .....why didn't 'football-coward' Rohr play his usual cowardly lone striker system.
Kid...................you are dealing with the FOUNDER of the world acclaimed 'ZIAFS'(Zee Institude of Advanced Footballing Studies).
So just shut up and learn :mrgreen:
Last edited by zee on Sun Jun 24, 2018 8:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
Re: Poland 0 Vs Colombia 3....

Maybe the most complete performance I've seen in the WC so far...

Hopefully I'm proven wrong, but I expect Colombia to beat Senegal

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

SylverEagles wrote:By the way, why have the South American fans have flooded Russia here. It's not like Russia is close or something. I'm mystified. :? :?
They are not as poor as we are

Damn. Lewandowski suffered today. Zero help from his team.
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

green4life wrote:Ref why now? 5 more mins. :thumbs:
Sadist , haven't the Polish suffered enuff ?

SylverEagles wrote:By the way, why have the South American fans have flooded Russia here. It's not like Russia is close or something. I'm mystified. :? :?
The thing weak me self. There seemed to be more Colombians than poles and Poland is just next door.

txj wrote:Maybe the most complete performance I've seen in the WC so far...

If they replicate this performance it will be a long day for Senegal

oloye wrote:I spot two Colombian legends in the stand Higuita and Valderama
:clap: Brings back fond memories of the good old days.

bepanda

Post by bepanda »

Cameroon did beat Colombia in 1990. Why can't Senegal beat Colombia?
Niang will need to deal with defender who are taller than him (contrary to the Japanese)

Fantastic showcase for football. Well done Colombia.

My preference for the last day will be for Poland to beat Japan and both Senegal and Colombia play out a draw.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

asabe

Post by asabe »

Cisse knows...I shake O
“love the life you live. live the life you love.” Bob Marley

AreaDaddy wrote:
The thing weak me self. There seemed to be more Colombians than poles and Poland is just next door.
The clowns were busy listening to their stupid govt anti-Russian rantings.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

I hope Colombia and Senegal can go through ... at the expense of Japan, of course.
Its a Goal wrote:Fantastic showcase for football. Well done Colombia.

My preference for the last day will be for Poland to beat Japan and both Senegal and Colombia play out a draw.

Rawlings wrote:Senegal will not make it
All our hope lies with Naija
Colombia is like playing a West African team.

Senegal will play well.

If i am coach, i know where to hurt Senegal, their right side. If that guy playing their right back is a defender, then i am an astronaut

Raptor
Re: Poland 0 Vs Colombia 1....

Post by Raptor »

AreaDaddy wrote:
folem wrote:
AreaDaddy wrote:This what I was saying in the Senegal thread that Colombia is the best team in this group and Senegal may have just blown their chance for the second round with that draw.
On a good day Senegal can get a result.
I would like to see Colombia and Senegal qualify but do not if any permutation can make that happen.
It's theoretically possible. If Poland beat Japan and Senegal lose to Colombia by fewer goals than a Poland win, Senegal will go through on GD with Colombia. But i cant really see that happenning as this is a really poor Polish team. Senegal's only hope is that Poland may be out for revenge having not forgiven Japan for siding with Hitler's destruction of Poland in WW2!

Senegal can beat or get a draw from this team if they show a bit of tactical awareness and don't bomb forward at every opportunity. Otherwise James will pick them off like a sniper!

oloye wrote:I spot two Colombian legends in the stand Higuita and Valderama
:clap: Brings back fond memories of the good old days.
I saw Higuita during pregame and had to look up YouTube clips to refresh my memory :agree:
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

Colombians are all over Europe. Germany, Italy, France is full of Colombian nationals.
AreaDaddy wrote:

Na yam?

We (West Africans) typically play up or down the level of competition.

Senegal matches up with Colombia... Senegal can neutralize what Colombia does well.

soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

AreaDaddy wrote:
Em, Poland and Russia aren't entirely friendly. The whole EU thing...

Rawlings wrote:Senegal will not make it
All our hope lies with Naija
Colombia is like playing a West African team.

Senegal will play well.
They will certainly match up better than Poland did today but my consistency with overall organization and concentration defensively.

I hope you are wrong too but based on today's defensive performance, Senegal is more vulnerable.
That said, Senegal's advantage is that they need a draw but Columbia need a win.

If I could trust Senegal to defend without conceding, I would give them the advantage. You just know they will chop goals if they defend.

Not necessarily. Poland is just vastly overrated and styles make fights. Senegal can be more physical with Colombia and try to get a result that way. The match is a toss up.