Turkish Referee to officiate Argentina v. Nigeria Match

Elexus
Turkish Referee to officiate Argentina v. Nigeria Match

Post by Elexus »

Turkish referee Cuneyt CAKIR will officiate Argentina’s final group (and potentially World Cup) match against Nigeria on Tuesday.
Does anyone know anything about this referee?
Re: Turkish Referee to officiate Argentina v. Nigeria Match

Strict disciplinarian - we have to be very careful.

That's the guy that sent off John Terry against Barcelona in 2011/2012 Champions league, also sent off Nani against Real Madrid at Old Trafford in 2013 while denying Man United two penalties in the process.

"Cakir famously sent off Keith Andrews at Euro 2012 after insisting that the Irishman move back an extra couple of inches in his defensive wall.
And shortly after he was at it again, dismissing Gerrard in a World Cup qualifier against Ukraine."

JJ na official Turkish citizen abi? Homie needs to put in a call lol.

I hope the Naija "Ways & Means" have done their homework on this guy

If he is the one i am thinking of, then he is one of the few good refs left in the business.

HIs data can be found by clicking on the link below:

http://worldreferee.com/referee/cakir

Seems reasonable and does not appear to award lots of pks or yellow cards.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Oh no no Cuneyt Cakir a Messi fan?Guys we should demand another ref from fifa.Who watch him in CL asking for messi jersey in half time when he went to barca dressing room??????????/Do you guys see the Juve vs Barca game?
No no no

oloye wrote:If he is the one i am thinking of, then he is one of the few good refs left in the business.
I don't trust him with Messi involved :lol:

Statistics
Penalties -- 36
Red -------- 29
Yellow ----- 541

based on 136 international matches

YemiBrazil wrote:Strict disciplinarian - we have to be very careful.

That's the guy that sent off John Terry against Barcelona in 2011/2012 Champions league, also sent off Nani against Real Madrid at Old Trafford in 2013 while denying Man United two penalties in the process.

"Cakir famously sent off Keith Andrews at Euro 2012 after insisting that the Irishman move back an extra couple of inches in his defensive wall.
And shortly after he was at it again, dismissing Gerrard in a World Cup qualifier against Ukraine."
It is Argentina that should be worried.

kajifu wrote:Oh no no Cuneyt Cakir a Messi fan?Guys we should demand another ref from fifa.Who watch him in CL asking for messi jersey in half time when he went to barca dressing room??????????/Do you guys see the Juve vs Barca game?
No no no
where is the proof?
Bouncer

Post by Bouncer »

That's Turkish hatred of the English at play there. The Turks can't stand the English. :lol:

Bouncer wrote:

That's Turkish hatred of the English at play there. The Turks can't stand the English. :lol:
..and they don't like Africans. Ask any African who has lived in Turkey
Elexus

Post by Elexus »

I really do not want this referee. We have had 2 penalties already in 2 matches.

His name has been deposited at the Ifa shrine. Tues is almost here..... :thumb:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:His name has been deposited at the Ifa shrine. Tues is almost here..... :thumb:
Case closed
folem

Post by folem »

Elexus wrote:I really do not want this referee. We have had 2 penalties already in 2 matches.
Referee Cuneyt Cakir Awarded Penalty Because Of Goalkeeper's handball In His Own Penalty Area?

folem wrote:
Elexus wrote:I really do not want this referee. We have had 2 penalties already in 2 matches.
Referee Cuneyt Cakir Awarded Penalty Because Of Goalkeeper's handball In His Own Penalty Area?

wow

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:His name has been deposited at the Ifa shrine. Tues is almost here..... :thumb:
Case closed
I dropped your name in the Tip jar at the Shango sacrifice center too. If i were u i'd pick race from CE for 6 months or at least 20 full moons.

But Messi would take them.

Now, you losers are attacking the officials...choi
5 games sweet o
DNA no good o

Elexus wrote:Turkish referee Cuneyt CAKIR will officiate Argentina’s final group (and potentially World Cup) match against Nigeria on Tuesday.
Does anyone know anything about this referee?
The infamous Cuneyt Cakir set to be referee for Barcelona-Chelsea game

Crooked Ref :curse: and Messi groupie.........foolish Turkish scumbag :curse: :curse:

The infamous Cuneyt Cakir is set to referee the the upcoming Champions League game between Barcelona and Premier League giants Chelsea.

The Turk is no stranger to refereeing games between the two clubs and was in charge of the second leg during the famous semi-final game of the 2011-12 campaign. The Catalans had suffered elimination following a 2-2 draw in the second leg and Cakir had sent off John Terry for kneeing Alexis Sanchez, but Chelsea still progressed to the final.

He has refereed five more matches, out of which Barcelona have drawn only one and have won the others.

His most infamous game came in the 2012-13 game when Manchester United had hosted Real Madrid in the second leg of the Round of 16 round at Old Trafford. He had very controversially sent off Nani for a foul on Alvaro Arbeloa and hadn't awarded United deserved penalties twice in the game. Real had won the game 2-1 and United had been ousted from the tournament. The then Los Blancos manager Jose Mourinho had himself said that "The better team lost."
https://www.calciomercato.com/en/news/t ... else-29330
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Why did FIFA still use this criminal scandal Referee :curse: :curse: ..........................maybe FIFA needs crooks that will do their bids.

Cuneyt Cakir----match-fixing Turkey. :woot:

He was mentioned as Fenerbahce supporter referee in "Aziz's List" which was captured in Aziz Yildirim's private briefcase in the match-fixing investigation. [2]

According to Turkish daily Radikal report based on police records, Fenerbahce chairman Aziz Yildirim allegedly called the Turkish Football Federation (TFF), before his team’s derby match between Besiktas and Fenerbahce and said “Appoint Cuneyt Cakir to the derby match, and send me Cuneyt !” The February 20, 2011 derby, which was officiated by Cuneyt Cakir and ended in a 4-2 win for Fenerbahce, was seen as one of the more important milestones in the Fenerbahce’ march to the eventual championship. [3][4]

Fenerbahce chairman Aziz Yildirim had called the TFF prior to a game against Ankaragucu and asked again for referee Cuneyt Cakir to be appointed to officiate the game, which subsequently happened.[5] On 15 May 2011, according to final court decision on Match-Fixing Scandal; former Fenerbahce player Cemil Turan is also alleged to have offered $300,000 as bribe to Ankaragücü players ahead of a match which Fenerbahce SK won 6-0. Cuneyt Cakir showed a red card to Ankaragucu's Goalkeeper Senecky in 28th minute of the match and awarded three penalty kicks to Fenerbahce. [6][7]

http://en.match-fixing-turkey.com/index ... neyt_Cakir
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo