FIFA World Cup™ 2018: Nigeria 1 -2 Argentina FT

Nigeria
23Uzoho
6Balogun
5Troost-Ekong
22Omeruo
11Moses
4Ndidi
10Mikel
8Etebo
2Idowu
7Musa
14Iheanacho

Substitutes
1Ezenwa
3Echiéjilé
9Ighalo
12Shehu
13Simy
15Obi
16Akpeyi
17Onazi
18Iwobi
19Ogu
20Awaziem
21Ebuehi

Argentina
12Armani
2Mercado
17Otamendi
16Rojo
3Tagliafico
14Mascherano
7Banega
15Pérez
10Messi
11Di María
9Higuaín
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Tue Jun 26, 2018 8:58 pm, edited 7 times in total.

Re: FIFA World Cup™ 2018: Nigeria - Argentina: NGA - Pre-Mat

See Focus. :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Great job Idowu!!!!

1naija wrote:See Focus. :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Great job Idowu!!!!
The kid is very sharp. Love the way he deflects the tricky questions with eloquence and guile.

Quote of the day: "It is our goal to make tomorrows game, Messi's last game for Argentina"

I don't envy the pressure on players in this group.

Na wah.

Bigpokey24 wrote:[/video]

First reasonable thread started by this poster in his 25 years on this board. :mad: :mad:

Brian Idowu :thumbs: :thumbs:

First reasonable thread started by this poster in his 25 years on this board. :mad: :mad:
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=289413

:roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

charlie wrote: Quote of the day: "It is our goal to make tomorrows game, Messi's last game for Argentina"

That's how it comes out, but he definitely didn't mean it in a disrespectful way as the journalist made it sound in his follow up question to the coach. He simply meant our goal is to win the game tomorrow.

charlie wrote: Quote of the day: "It is our goal to make tomorrows game, Messi's last game for Argentina"

That's how it comes out, but he definitely didn't mean it in a disrespectful way as the journalist made it sound in his follow up question to the coach. He simply meant our goal is to win the game tomorrow.
don't mind them, I heard what the coach said, and it wasn't like how that troll posted it, context

Journalists trying to create controversy where there is none.
Still, I am happy he said it because everyone, including Messi, is thinking the exact same thing. Tomorrow might be Messi's last game for Argentina, and from a Nigerian Pov, of course we hope that it is (God knows that midget has shown us enough pepper in the past).
Last edited by charlie on Mon Jun 25, 2018 4:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

that ESPN FC folks , still don't give niaja a chance, one bobo sent a tweet and they all looked silly responding, one of them Burlye ( cracks me up) said that must be a Nigerian who sent that :lol: :lol: :lol:

what's the stuff about Victor Moses not contributing because he's not psychologically fit? He had an assist in the last match and defended well. Some Naija journos can ask stupid questions I swear.

niyi wrote:what's the stuff about Victor Moses not contributing because he's not psychologically fit? He had an assist in the last match and defended well. Some Naija journos can ask stupid questions I swear.

Naija journalists asking what he thinks as a hard hitting question but comes across like another dumb question

niyi wrote:what's the stuff about Victor Moses not contributing because he's not psychologically fit? He had an assist in the last match and defended well. Some Naija journos can ask stupid questions I swear.
The journalist is 100% correct. Moses has been piss poor! Terrible in the last 4 games in a row! The assist he is credited with was a lucky one. His cross was pathetic, and it took excellent ball control from Musa to profit from it. Personally, I would like to see Ebuehi bench him at RWB with Idowu on the left.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: In 25 years? Damn! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: I am GLAD everybody knows about the thread starter

His follow up question should've been "just like you did with Maradona?" :)

Rohr is finally making sense, "no mercy", it's time to tear Argentina to shreds

bushboy wrote:
The journalist is 100% correct. Moses has been piss poor! Terrible in the last 4 games in a row! The assist he is credited with was a lucky one. His cross was pathetic, and it took excellent ball control from Musa to profit from it. Personally, I would like to see Ebuehi bench him at RWB with Idowu on the left.
That was a beautiful assist. Moses defended well and ceased with the diving. My only complaint about his game vs Iceland is that he needs to stop taking unnecessary shots. You’re a victor moses hater so your analysis of his game shouldn’t be taken seriously.

Moses has a poor game in the first half then better at the second half. Prior to that, he has been playing very lackadaisical, diving, and poorly. I think he is very good for us against African teams without structure, organization etc but against EU and SA teams he has been found wanting

Can we get a sticky