BBC prediction for Nigeria VS Argentina

Nigeria v Argentina (Tuesday, 26 June at Krestovsky Stadium, Saint Petersburg. 19:00 BST)

I still think Argentina will make it out of Group D, despite their disastrous result against Croatia.

I am not surprised at the reports the Argentina players have had a meeting and called for manager Jorge Sampaoli to be sacked - they were all over the show tactically in that game.

So, something could be brewing there, and it might just bring the best out of Lionel Messi and Sergio Aguero.

I think Argentina will win, but whether that will be enough for them is out of their hands.

Nigeria's fate is under their own control, and they may feel they only need a point to progress.

I am not sure that will help them here. They are at their best if they go on the attack, but they seem unwilling to do so.

Lawro's pre-tournament picks to go through: Argentina (winners) and Croatia (runners-up)

https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/44594386

This Mark Lawrenson is nuts , somebody please remind him Argentina cant be group winners as they only have 1 point, they beat Nigeria, they get 4 points! Croatia has 6 points already and are through

Only Nigeria can win the group if tbey score a lot of goals against Argentina, this is shameless reporting, i feel its one thing to be biased, but its another thing if mathematics is your problem!

Re: BBC prediction for Nigeria VS Argentina

He predicted Iceland will beat Nigeria, so personally I am happy he didnt pick us, because his vote is a kiss of death.

If we qualify, they will say Argentina team was poor.
uglyoneiamagain

Post by uglyoneiamagain »

marko wrote:Nigeria v Argentina (Tuesday, 26 June at Krestovsky Stadium, Saint Petersburg. 19:00 BST)

I still think Argentina will make it out of Group D, despite their disastrous result against Croatia.

I am not surprised at the reports the Argentina players have had a meeting and called for manager Jorge Sampaoli to be sacked - they were all over the show tactically in that game.

So, something could be brewing there, and it might just bring the best out of Lionel Messi and Sergio Aguero.

I think Argentina will win, but whether that will be enough for them is out of their hands.

Nigeria's fate is under their own control, and they may feel they only need a point to progress.

I am not sure that will help them here. They are at their best if they go on the attack, but they seem unwilling to do so.

Lawro's pre-tournament picks to go through: Argentina (winners) and Croatia (runners-up)

This Mark Lawrenson is nuts , somebody please remind him Argentina cant be group winners as they only have 1 point, they beat Nigeria, they get 4 points! Croatia has 6 points already and are through

Only Nigeria can win the group if tbey score a lot of goals against Argentina, this is shameless reporting, i feel its one thing to be biased, but its another thing if mathematics is your problem!
I think he predicted them winning the group before the tournament kicked off but his prediction of the match tomorrow, is more recent.

marko wrote:Nigeria v Argentina (Tuesday, 26 June at Krestovsky Stadium, Saint Petersburg. 19:00 BST)

Pre-tournament! And Nigeria topping their group is outta their hands.

Ok pre-tournament predictions sounds fair, what makes him think Nigeria will be unwilling to attack? If you dont attack, you dont score

elerineye

Post by elerineye »

marko wrote:

Ok pre-tournament predictions sounds fair, what makes him think Nigeria will be unwilling to attack? If you dont attack, you dont score
Maybe because we were unwilling to attack in the first game and first half of the second?
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12

...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15

"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman

Thought Nigeria were over cautious against Croatia, its like they did not want to commit men and lose shape or get caught in a quick counter, at the same time, Croatia have some world class midfielders and you have to respect that!

Well if Nigeria do not attack, they will be coming home in that molue DC9, attack right from the 1st whistle, this will make argentina know we mean business as well

2drama
Location: To my Late Grand-Papa Pa onyemere(he left us oct-26-07) -i miss you -R-I-P

Post by 2drama »

All that is on paper

SE are coming to battle

We bleed Green White Green

its do or die

Up SE
http://www.2dramasports.com is live ,Get SE downloads links or watch online links
Get Your Super Eagles Games on DvD Pm 2drama don't live history have a part of it

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nigerian_national_football_team

BBC are USUALLY spot on with their prediction

It's always going to be shameless and bias reporting. People all over social media predicted Iceland would beat Nigeria and I wondered what world they were living in. Nigeria has far more tournament experience than Iceland plus the fact that Iceland never really played African competition at that level before lead me to question where this conclusion what Iceland would beat Nigeria came from.
bigbrovar

Post by bigbrovar »

Rawlings wrote:BBC are USUALLY spot on with their prediction
There weren't in the first 2 predictions though.
jungle-jawara

Post by jungle-jawara »

So why have they been spot off when it comes to Nigeria?
2drama
Location: To my Late Grand-Papa Pa onyemere(he left us oct-26-07) -i miss you -R-I-P

Post by 2drama »

Hey Charley sorry your team did not make the World Cup.

You are too short to join the Nigerian wagen :taunt:

http://www.2dramasports.com is live ,Get SE downloads links or watch online links
Get Your Super Eagles Games on DvD Pm 2drama don't live history have a part of it

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nigerian_national_football_team

Just like they predicted Ghana would qualify for the World Cup ba? :taunt:

This is the only group in which all four teams can still qualify as at kickoff of the final group games.

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

theYemster wrote:This is the only group in which all four teams can still qualify as at kickoff of the final group games.
Well I should say the only group in which no team has been eliminated yet going into the final group matches.

Sir V wrote:If we qualify, they will say Argentina team was poor.
Like we care. Gimme a team of junior "hey yous". So long as we move to the next stage.

charlie wrote:He predicted Iceland will beat Nigeria, so personally I am happy he didnt pick us, because his vote is a kiss of death.
Except a few, they usually don't pick us to win anything. When we win, it is usually seen as having won by luck. Anyway, I hope the Super-eagles will serve these people their deserved HUMBLE PIES.

marko wrote: Thought Nigeria were over cautious against Croatia, its like they did not want to commit men and lose shape or get caught in a quick counter, at the same time, Croatia have some world class midfielders and you have to respect that!

Well if Nigeria do not attack, they will be coming home in that molue DC9, attack right from the 1st whistle, this will make argentina know we mean business as well
Yes, we were! I wish we can do it over. Contrary to what some Forumers claimed or think, the Croatians were NOT better than we were in our game with them.
Last edited by Odas on Tue Jun 26, 2018 7:48 am, edited 1 time in total.

Professor Rawlings: Yes BBC personnel are as said by you when they are talking about your people, not the Super-eagles. Anyway, tomorrow is about to be here, we have our FATE in our hands.
galoise

Post by galoise »

This oyinbo people massa!! I just listened to Radio Foot on RFI; they briefly touched on grp D as they were trying to fig. out how it goes for France the next round. At no point did they consider Nigeria qualifying! The discussion was Argentina or maybe Iceland! I am sitting here listening and going uhmmm Nigeria has 3 pts, Argentina- 1: Sooooooo... any who, up to Naija to get out there & expose Argentina even more.