Can we throw out Northern Africa from CAF?

For the most part Subsaharan Africa never produces displays as disgraceful as the three Arab representatives.

I'm halfheartedly throwing Morocco in here, but if you can't score, you don't count.
Re: Can we throw out Northern Africa from CAF?

Wait first until our last group games before you start pointing the finger.

Haba! :atc:

No we can’t. We need them in Caf. The only playable fields and n Sub Sahara are in SA in you kick them out of caf. They have $ and we don’t, they organize better too.

I made a suggestion a while back that Caf and the gulf nations should join forces and merge as a federation to inject the much needed infrastructure into Caf. Saudi, Qatar and Kuwait would love to join Caf and raise their game. We could use the sponsorship $ too. Let’s face it, it not like we’re about to win the wc.
Btw, have you seen the shambles Cameroon stadiums are in for the next Afcon?

cchinukw wrote:Wait first until our last group games before you start pointing the finger.

So if we lose our last game, Egypt have a better WC record?

Point taken.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:No we can’t. We need them in Caf. The only playable fields and n Sub Sahara are in SA in you kick them out of caf. They have $ and we don’t, they organize better too.

I made a suggestion a while back that Caf and the gulf nations should join forces and merge as a federation to inject the much needed infrastructure into Caf. Saudi, Qatar and Kuwait would love to join Caf and raise their game. We could use the sponsorship $ too. Let’s face it, it not like we’re about to win the wc.
Selling ourselves into football slavery isn’t the way,we need to learn from our mistakes whatever is holding us (sub Saharan Africans) must be fixed by us and no one else,we have no allies!

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:No we can’t. We need them in Caf. The only playable fields and n Sub Sahara are in SA in you kick them out of caf. They have $ and we don’t, they organize better too.

Good point; And lets remind everyone how irresponsible and perhaps racist their statements come across

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Why just North Africans? What about the others in the East and South that don't even qualify? Check yourself, hope you're not sidelining them cos of skin color.

Algeria was pretty decent last World Cup record..
marutimon wrote:For the most part Subsaharan Africa never produces displays as disgraceful as the three Arab representatives.

I'm halfheartedly throwing Morocco in here, but if you can't score, you don't count.

Tbite wrote:
cchinukw wrote:Wait first until our last group games before you start pointing the finger.

Point taken.
All this chest beating and we still Argentina in front of us this WC.

What are past records for? Worry about today. Focus on tomorrow.

bepanda

Post by bepanda »

I have the feeling that we want to sellout, because we are incapable of fixing our own problems ... AKA build stadium, build a sustainable economy ... etc.
See, at the end of the day, it always comes down to the Economy and the money and the capacity to Organize ... etc.
Africans should focus on economics, organization, discipline, ... etc. Because that is really what is keeping us behind.

All I know is that Ghana and CIV cannot lose to the likes of Iran and Saudi Arabia.

Tbite wrote:

Point taken.
All this chest beating and we still Argentina in front of us this WC.

What are past records for? Worry about today. Focus on tomorrow.
I am not talking about our WC Hopes, just saying we are better. Kaii you guys shake so much, you cannot even have any discussion.

:rotf: My Yoruba people will say fara bale.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Dammy wrote:All I know is that Ghana and CIV cannot lose to the likes of Iran and Saudi Arabia.
CIV would lose to any team that you put in front of them so long as it means exiting the first around.

Dammy wrote:All I know is that Ghana and CIV cannot lose to the likes of Iran and Saudi Arabia.
Exactly.

Nah we need them in CAF.

Selling ourselves into football slavery isn’t the way,we need to learn from our mistakes whatever is holding us (sub Saharan Africans) must be fixed by us and no one else,we have no allies!
I was chatting with an Italian guy from Florence, Italy last Friday. He came around at work for 2 weeks. When I asked him about the migrant crisis, he said the migrants need to know there's no more space in Europe and in Italy unemployment is over 30%. He then said, he strong feels the solution to the problem will be for them to go to the countries in Africa where the migrants come from to help them solve their problems. He said that's the only to stop the crisis. I was offended but probably more embarrassed.

Maybe Morocco can beat Spain? Anyway this Egyptian performance against Saudi was abject.
2drama
Location: To my Late Grand-Papa Pa onyemere(he left us oct-26-07) -i miss you -R-I-P

Post by 2drama »

Last I checked there are 5 spots for Africa.

whoever wins their spot won it because they were the better team. Case closed

Africa is not just sub saharan. Please stop this foolishness
http://www.2dramasports.com is live ,Get SE downloads links or watch online links
Get Your Super Eagles Games on DvD Pm 2drama don't live history have a part of it

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nigerian_national_football_team

felarey wrote:

I was chatting with an Italian guy from Florence, Italy last Friday. He came around at work for 2 weeks. When I asked him about the migrant crisis, he said the migrants need to know there's no more space in Europe and in Italy unemployment is over 30%. He then said, he strong feels the solution to the problem will be for them to go to the countries in Africa where the migrants come from to help them solve their problems. He said that's the only to stop the crisis. I was offended but probably more embarrassed.

Bros, we don’t even have portable water or power. We should swallow our pride and work with others in football.

airwolex wrote:Maybe Morocco can beat Spain? Anyway this Egyptian performance against Saudi was abject.
Morocco is in West Africa. :D

But we have 3 points... :taunt:

folem

Post by folem »

Arabia is actually North East Africa and joining CAF is no big deal. After-all Madagascar is not in OCF but CAF.

Bros, we don’t even have portable water or power. We should swallow our pride and work with others in football.
:mad: Talk for yourself
Ghana has portable water and electricity in every village
we fit supply western Naija with our supplus