I can Live with this.

As much as I am disappointed that we didn't advance, I can live with this result and the overall effort by the team. They left it on the field. Our earlier mistakes against Croatia came back to bite us. Kudos to the entire team for their effort.
Re: I can Live with this.

stick around

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o

Make we collect hawa 15m and go home. We got what a 48th ranked team deserves. We were running on hope not reality

I agree.

Nothing to be ashamed about.

tfco wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

stick around

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o

Fasting and Praying for another teams downfall while yours sit at home is good o, abi?
Dog Bruno

Post by Dog Bruno »

cchinukw wrote:I agree.

Nothing to be ashamed about.
You'd get'em the next World Cup (only 4-years). It's all good.
You are Your Own Dog

Well done t SE. For the first time ever we’re doing things the right way. :clap: :clap:

They tried
EagleGunner

Post by EagleGunner »

I concur :clap: :clap: :clap:

Super Eagles Apparel Storefront

http://bit.ly/2KAOOse

DISAPPOINTED, YES, BUT...

...not downcast. Time for introspection.
guest83

Post by guest83 »

Robotnik wrote:They tried
Agreed. No shame in this.

I am not satisfied with their play. The team that played today was not the team that qualified for the WC. So the team was cheated, Algeria Cameroon Zambia were cheated, African was cheated. The team that played today could not have qualified for the worldcup from that tough group.

oscar52 wrote:I am not satisfied with their play. The team that played today was not the team that qualified for the WC. So the team was cheated, Algeria Cameroon Zambia were cheated, African was cheated. The team that played today could not have qualified for the worldcup from that tough group.
Do you not know this is a higher level than WC qualifiers

We were shait. Our performances reflected our ranking

stick around

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o

Look at this clown :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: GTFOH

Well done boys! No need in dwelling over what could have been. This core should be kept but the team needs some serious reinforcements to fill in glaring holes we have. Ighalo, although a good player, can not be the person we count on for goals. We still need a left and right back and better options in the middle. The future is bright with this bunch.

Today, we left it all on the field, at least 13 did. I don't know about Ighalo.

stick around

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o

Look at this clown :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: GTFOH

Well done boys! No need in dwelling over what could have been. This core should be kept but the team needs some serious reinforcements to fill in glaring holes we have. Ighalo, although a good player, can not be the person we count on for goals. We still need a left and right back and better options in the middle. The future is bright with this bunch.

e pain you o

DNA no good o

Bobo Dan

Post by Bobo Dan »

stick around

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o
DNA no good but DNQ good abi?
A country with good footballing culture and history as Ghana did not qualify and yet you are here writing this ish?
While other countries were busy representing their country and people in Russia, your FA chairman was busy collecting bribe and bringing football to disrepute.
By the way, who was that ref in the SA vs Senegal match that was later suspended by FIFA again?
You got issues man
If I were you, I’ll Be more concern with how Ghana as a country will qualify for Quatar
If I can't express my opinion, I have no reason to be part of this union."
Co Adriaanse - AZ Coach

We’re not rated on the Continent,” said Toshack. “British managers are not, coaches are not, players are not. It’s all 4-4-2, hit the front man, get on the second ball. It hasn’t changed. It frustrates me at times, it really does.”
- John Toshack (British Wales Coach viewtopic.php?t=111511 ).

Robotnik wrote:
oscar52 wrote:I am not satisfied with their play. The team that played today was not the team that qualified for the WC. So the team was cheated, Algeria Cameroon Zambia were cheated, African was cheated. The team that played today could not have qualified for the worldcup from that tough group.
Pound for pound the Argies were not better but this team was set up defend today -something that is not their strength, if they played like they played today against Iceland they would not have won. The coach made the needed 2nd half change against Iceland but somehow today refuse to make the same change. Even he went on TV to say that Ebuehi was the catalyst in the second half against Iceland yet he refused to make the change to bring in the same catalyst in a must win game. I don't mind a loss but a lot that could have been avoided irks me. This coach is not worth $50K a month, just a money miss road situation for the NFA.
Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

oscar52 wrote:
Robotnik wrote:
Pound for pound the Argies were not better but this team was set up defend today -something that is not their strength, if they played like they played today against Iceland they would not have won. The coach made the needed 2nd half change against Iceland but somehow today refuse to make the same change. Even he went on TV to say that Ebuehi was the catalyst in the second half against Iceland yet he refused to make the change to bring in the same catalyst in a must win game. I don't mind a loss but a lot that could have been avoided irks me. This coach is not worth $50K a month, just a money miss road situation for the NFA.
Keep deceiving yourself that this SE players have good football IQ as the Argies.