SE APPRECIATION THREAD

I think that we didn't disgrace ourselves in this WC....Although it threatened to be the case against Croatia but I think that we showed the World that we have arrived.....

WELL DONE TO THE SE.....AND NFF.....THANKS

Also the fans need a good pat in the back....backing the team by coming out to Russia in force and also putting out Money to buy the Jersey.....Nice

WELL DONE TO THE SE SUPPORTERS.....Long may it continue

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

EagleGunner
Re: SE APPRECIATION THREAD

Post by EagleGunner »

Enyi wrote:I think that we didn't disgrace ourselves in this WC....Although it threatened to be the case against Croatia but I think that we showed the World that we have arrived.....

Also the fans need a good pat in the back....backing the team by coming out to Russia in force and also putting out Money to buy the Jersey.....Nice

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: I am proud of the boys, especially in this game. i felt their coach was not bold enough and let them down but the players, they left it on the field.. well done boys and thank you. :clap: :clap:

Super Eagles Apparel Storefront

http://bit.ly/2KAOOse
Janganza

Post by Janganza »

I am proud of the boys :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

We have a potentially great team in the making. If anything we found our gk for the next 15 years. Well done, the first game came back to bite us. Firing Rohr and starting over yet again would be the worst decision ever.

Rohr stays! We sack, next 4 years, we get knocked out

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

They gave it their best shot. We just have to accept that to win big things at the world stage we need to have the structures that can produce the requisite talent. There is only so far you can go in trying to punch above your weight.

So close to re-writing the script. They were so close. Just 10 more minutes of heart and we were there.
But it was not meant to be this time.

My deepest respect to you Super Eagles and coaching team. I know you are more devastated than any of us.
You made us dream. You mean us believe. Stay strong, and come back stronger.

Thanks for the experience and memories.
uglyoneiamagain

Post by uglyoneiamagain »

didn't like going out to Argentina but thanks SE! You can raise your heads.. feel bad for a couple of them as you can see the genuine pain.. they will come good for us it just wasn't this time.. well done boys..

My sentiments are with you guys. The SE left it all on the field. There was no shame, only honor in how they played.

The battle goes on. These things are done over many years. That door will break down.
uglyoneiamagain

Post by uglyoneiamagain »

mate wrote:My sentiments are with you guys. The SE left it all on the field. There was no shame, only honor in how they played.

The battle goes on. These things are done over many years. That door will break down.
Cheers Mate :thumb:
mojojojo

Post by mojojojo »

The 1994 team was a squad that I saw in Dallas was my type of team.. To the current squad, you're no 1994!! You could hardly string 2 passes together! No diagonal passes from the wings! Balogun's defending was almost atrocious
Remember this is one of the weakest Argentinian teams I've ever seen!
Keep playing together till we meet again in 2022!!
Kuku Ngbendu Wa Za Banga

Ogolo Makambo wrote:The 1994 team was a squad that I saw in Dallas was my type of team.. To the current squad, you're no 1994!! You could hardly string 2 passes together! No diagonal passes from the wings! Balogun's defending was almost atrocious
Remember this is one of the weakest Argentinian teams I've ever seen!
Keep playing together till we meet again in 2022!!
Don't mind the fans here appreciating mediocrity. I applaud them for answering the call but they were poor and it starts with that clueless coach. This is not a Naija team, its a Rohr team. The game was so boring I was glad the Argies put them out of their misery and we don't have to see more rubbish football.
eyan

Post by eyan »

Rubbish. Thunder fire the coach for wasting Iwobi and playing non-scoring misses Ighalo.
sabb

Post by sabb »

Useless team, no pattern to their play, very scared bunch.
From the keeper to the offence, not one of em know what to do with the ball, abegi
I watched a supposed SE B team play with confidence and swagger against Atletico
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli
2drama
Location: To my Late Grand-Papa Pa onyemere(he left us oct-26-07) -i miss you -R-I-P

Post by 2drama »

:thumbs: :thumbs: Up SE
http://www.2dramasports.com is live ,Get SE downloads links or watch online links
Get Your Super Eagles Games on DvD Pm 2drama don't live history have a part of it

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nigerian_national_football_team

We gave it our BEST but it was not enough. Better luck next time.

The boys tried. We were a few minutes from puling it off. Just short of quality in a number of positions.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Enyi wrote:I think that we didn't disgrace ourselves in this WC....Although it threatened to be the case against Croatia but I think that we showed the World that we have arrived.....

Al B Sure

Post by Al B Sure »

Good game. I’m proud of the Super Eagles of Nigeria

Shownoja wrote:

Chimex101

Post by Chimex101 »

SMH
jtosho

Post by jtosho »

Proud of the super eagles, gave it all on the field, keep your head up.