Page 1 of 2

Am I the only one who sees England winning the WC?

Posted: Wed Jun 27, 2018 3:56 pm
by bamenda boy
Or na bed belly dey disturb people?

Re: Am I the only one who sees England winning the WC?

Posted: Wed Jun 27, 2018 3:58 pm
by metalalloy
Yes you are.

Posted: Wed Jun 27, 2018 4:03 pm
by fishward6
bamenda boy wrote:Or na bed belly dey disturb people?
Yes are u sure you have two eyes England when Brazil and Argentina Dey insane

Posted: Wed Jun 27, 2018 4:04 pm
by cchinukw
It is within the margins of possibility but there are some equally dominant teams like Columbia and Uruguay.

Posted: Wed Jun 27, 2018 4:48 pm
by greg
The WC is there for the taking with many of the big teams showing weakness. I won't be surprised if it ends up outside any of the usual suspects' hands.

Posted: Wed Jun 27, 2018 5:06 pm
by truetalk
They are good enough to win it. I have them listed as the 5th strongest team. That is why I suspended my ABEG membership for this World Cup.

Brazil, Belgium, France & Spain are my top 4 though (in that order).

Croatia, Switzerland, Colombia (if they get past Senegal) & Serbia (if they get past Brazil) also demanding respect).

I had us good enough for the Semis with some luck. I did not know we had a saboteur in the head coach though.

Posted: Wed Jun 27, 2018 5:12 pm
by mutiman
I had a nightmare that they did, luckily the phone woke me up just as a I was contemplating hara-kiri. If they win, we'll be treated to a never-ending round of interviews with any and everything related to English football, including pet dogs and cats!! :scared: :scared: :roll: :roll:

Posted: Wed Jun 27, 2018 5:31 pm
by Goldleaf
England; the only country in the football world that prays for easy groups and easy draws. :lol:
Watch them against the first serious nation that play against. Now that Germany is out, their next prayer is for Brazil to go out, then Argentina and France. If you ask them who they want in the final, they will probably say Qatar!

Posted: Wed Jun 27, 2018 5:33 pm
stop hating on England, they just won the u20s with niaja boys, currently play with 5 brothers starting , who can run none stop... they are also very young and can only get better

Posted: Wed Jun 27, 2018 5:35 pm
by Goldleaf
Not hating. I want to see them beat the powers on the pitch; Portugal, Spain, Brazil, France, Belgium. If England beats these, give them the Cup!

Posted: Wed Jun 27, 2018 5:41 pm
by wazobia
They have not yet been tested. I think they are in the least balanced group

Posted: Wed Jun 27, 2018 6:37 pm
by The real deal
I agree with you!!
I see England WINNING this
To rub it in, they are already U16 and U20 World champion :woot: :woot: :woot: :woot:

Posted: Wed Jun 27, 2018 6:45 pm
by marko
After the knock out stage, if England are still there, then its feasible

Posted: Wed Jun 27, 2018 6:51 pm
by YUJAM
England is England :idea:

Posted: Wed Jun 27, 2018 6:52 pm
by The real deal
YUJAM wrote:England is England :idea:
One can write a book on this.........crazy WC

Posted: Wed Jun 27, 2018 6:55 pm
by west33637
You are not the only one my brethren. I've always thought they had a chance. But now with Germany gone, and France/Argentina about to cancel themselves out, I think they have a fair chance.

I think Portugal and France have equal chances too. I don't see a South American team winning it all, except perhaps Brazil. But Uruguay and Colombia can definitely knock off some of the top teams.

My picks in this order:

France
Brazil
England
Portugal

Posted: Wed Jun 27, 2018 6:57 pm
by marko
England have some good scorers in the squad

Posted: Wed Jun 27, 2018 7:23 pm
by Eaglezbeak
England need to play a stronger team before I can believe such a notion.

Posted: Wed Jun 27, 2018 8:24 pm
by mate
I still believe Brazil is the only safer bet.

I am liking Belgium, Colombia, Uruguay, and Croatia. All are peaking, pretty complete teams, with enough quality players.

I especially am liking Uruguay more and more. I don't think CR and and Portugal can have gotten a worse match up. If Uruguay wins, I see a possible WC champion.

Posted: Wed Jun 27, 2018 8:25 pm
by AreaDaddy
God forbid bad thing!!!

Posted: Wed Jun 27, 2018 8:29 pm
by Coach
It’s theres to lose and they have the momentum. The big boys aren’t showing up and Trippier’s fizzing the crosses in. Harry Kane brace in the final, OBE by the whistle.

Posted: Wed Jun 27, 2018 9:24 pm
by green4life
Actually you and the nut heads on talk sports radio. They rejoiced so hard reasoning that with the Germany exit, there is no other country in the world that can stop Southgate and the 3 lion boys :lol:

Posted: Wed Jun 27, 2018 9:26 pm
by green4life
greg wrote:The WC is there for the taking with many of the big teams showing weakness. I won't be surprised if it ends up outside any of the usual suspects' hands.
Like Croatia. Very well placed to do the unthinkable.