John OGU anoda star in the making---MF-- (Slovenia)

patrick
John OGU anoda star in the making---MF-- (Slovenia)

Post by patrick »

--This guy reminds of Taofeek Malik of 3SC during 1992 CAFcup championship.

--Lanky (1.92cm), Skilful, versatile, good aerial and defensive ablilities.

--Just 22yrs old.Image
Last edited by patrick on Sat Mar 13, 2010 4:31 pm, edited 2 times in total.
When people try to use you to gain relevance, just ignore them. It pains them even more
patrick
Re: John OGU anoda star in the making---MF-- (Slovenia)

Post by patrick »

Zelex,

Abeg help me post this as videobox.

When people try to use you to gain relevance, just ignore them. It pains them even more
Zelex

Post by Zelex »

Zelex-CE World Cup 2010 prediction Winner
http://forum.cybereagles.com/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=177767
patrick

Post by patrick »

Zelex,

Cheers :thumbs:
Zelex

Post by Zelex »

patrick wrote:Zelex,

Cheers :thumbs:
No Problem,he seems like an interesting prospect.good tackler and ball distribution of CM is excellent :thumb:
Zelex-CE World Cup 2010 prediction Winner
http://forum.cybereagles.com/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=177767
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

Wenger would turn him into a world class CM
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke

Post by GUEST »

Gooner1 wrote:Wenger would turn him into a world class CM
Remember--Wenger like the 17-18 yrs old kid player.

This player is just 22 yrs old--Out of Wenger Range....
okidoki

Post by okidoki »

If he can play at this level in national colors, he would be a serious upgrade from Etuhu and Ayinla who really offer little going forward. They just sit and shield the back four.
realtrouble

Post by realtrouble »

okidoki wrote:If he can play at this level in national colors, he would be a serious upgrade from Etuhu and Ayinla who really offer little going forward. They just sit and shield the back four.

Ogu doesn't offer anything going forward. He is just another DM. We already have Finjana, Mikel, Ayinla, Kiata and Etuhu. we need CM and AM.
sabb

Post by sabb »

realtrouble wrote:
okidoki wrote:If he can play at this level in national colors, he would be a serious upgrade from Etuhu and Ayinla who really offer little going forward. They just sit and shield the back four.

Ogu doesn't offer anything going forward. He is just another DM. We already have Finjana, Mikel, Ayinla, Kiata and Etuhu. we need CM and AM.
yep dats all we seem to be producing nowadays, safe passers, wanna c him in a full match 2 really appreciate his talent, youtube is 2 much hype
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli

Post by GUEST »

sabb wrote:
realtrouble wrote:

yep dats all we seem to be producing nowadays, safe passers, wanna c him in a full match 2 really appreciate his talent, youtube is 2 much hype

If you wanna c him in a full match--I said Travel to Slovenia to c him...

Wanna Simple hey :woot:

Thanks, Pato. However, based on the video clip...

Pros: I like his field generalship. Also admire his range of vision and his ball skills, as well as his passing ability. I particularly liked the intelligence of his last goal on the clip.
Cons: Seems a tad slow and is a one-foot guy.

I see him as one for the future. Reminds me of a taller version of a younger Kwando Asamoah (Ghana & Udinese). Again, this is based on the <10 min clip. Would definately need to see a whole lot more to make a better judgment.

BTW, how is Nneamaka Ajuru doing? Haven't heard about him in a while.
patrick wrote:--This guy reminds of Taofeek Malik of 3SC during 1992 CAFcup championship.

--Lanky (1.92cm), Skilful, versatile, good aerial and defensive ablilities.

--Just 22yrs old.Image
patrick

Post by patrick »

OT,

Ajuru is pretty fine although, dude is just back from injury.

Patrick,

Ugochukwu Ogu is a player that I've been tracking for the past 2/3 seasons. He is coming along nicely and can play in defense as well.

patrick wrote:OT,

Ajuru is pretty fine although, dude is just back from injury.
Ajuru has been injury plagued, this season and that has stalled some of the momentum that he was building in terms of his career after a stellar 08/09 season. This guy needs to stay healthy and finish the season strong.
goke313

Post by goke313 »

:boo: :boo: :boo: please tell me who assited Martins 2nd goal vs Kenya
didn't Etuhu scored a goal earlier this week against Juventes
Ayila scored a goal during champions league
patrick

Post by patrick »

I had a chat with him and he said ''BROS I NEED A GOOD AGENT''

patrick wrote:I had a chat with him and he said ''BROS I NEED A GOOD AGENT''
I am impressed by this guy, no be small. I am hoping the quality of the opposition in Slovenia isnt below average becos this guy has a confidence about him that is really needed in the national team.
At 22 HE IS NOT TOO YOUNG and should get a shot BY ALL MEANS for the following reasons IMHO:

1. HIS LEFT FOOT IS 'SOLID'
2. CLOSE BALL CONTROL :thumb:
3. SOME GOOD DEFENCE-SPLITTING PASSES = VISION
4. PASS COMPLETION RATE HIGH :thumb:
5. TALL & GOOD HEADER OF THE BALL
6. THIS GUY IS STRONG!!. YOU CANT SHAKE HIM OFF (UNLESS HE'S PLAYING WITH WHIMPS OUT THERE)
7. CONFIDENT. :thumbs:
8. HE IS NOT SLOW. IT IS HIS LONG LEGS THAT GIVE THE ILLUSION OF SLOWNESS - MUCH LIKE KANU.

Patrick this is a really good 'find. Lets bring this guy to the attention of Lagerbach NOW!!! :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Who are the guys with direct contact to the SE? OYA!!!

I am impressed by this guy, no be small. I am hoping the quality of the opposition in Slovenia isnt below average becos this guy has a confidence about him that is really needed in the national team.
At 22 HE IS NOT TOO YOUNG and should get a shot BY ALL MEANS for the following reasons IMHO:

6. THIS GUY IS STRONG!!. YOU CANT SHAKE HIM OFF (UNLESS HE'S PLAYING WITH WHIMPS OUT THERE)
8. HE IS NOT SLOW. IT IS HIS LONG LEGS THAT GIVE THE ILLUSION OF SLOWNESS

Lets bring this guy to the attention of Lagerbach NOW! :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Not sure if Patrick was referring to Ogu or Ajuru. However, with respect to Ogu, the problem is that he is playing for a crap team in a 3rd tier European League (his club Drava are currently at the bottom of the Slovenian League). Thus, how he projects to a stronger league or to the national team will always be a question until he gets that opportunity. Having said that, he is clearly dominating the league that he is playing in, which speaks to the fact that he is deserving of a bigger stage.

dude needs to get the hell out of Slovenia

patrick

Post by patrick »

mystic wrote:

Not sure if Patrick was referring to Ogu or Ajuru. However, with respect to Ogu, the problem is that he is playing for a crap team in a 3rd tier European League (his club Drava are currently at the bottom of the Slovenian League). Thus, how he projects to a stronger league or to the national team will always be a question until he gets that opportunity. Having said that, he is clearly dominating the league that he is playing in, which speaks to the fact that he is deserving of a bigger stage.
I mean Ogu.

patrick wrote:
mystic wrote:

I mean Ogu.
Have u seen him live? What do u think re level of opposition?
Showboy

Post by Showboy »

Tidy looking player.Definitely needs more of a challenge in order to see what hes really made of.
"We must accept finite disappointment, but never lose infinite hope" (Martin Luther King, Jr)