Grp H (Senegal 0 vs Colombia 1)-(Japan 0 v Poland 1) FT

Re: Grp H (Senegal - vs Colombia -) - (Japan - v Poland -)

marutimon wrote:Call me paranoid, but if that was Colombia that would be a penalty.
Without a doubt.

tunde72 wrote:So if its Colombia or Argentina the decision will still be no penalty abi?
Who knows, but VAR was right, that's the facts, the rest na speculation...

Set pieces again, immediately dangerous on their first, come on Senegal!

marutimon wrote:Call me paranoid, but if that was Colombia that would be a penalty.
Without a doubt.
Thats speculation...

oloye wrote:Mane has been poor in this tournament ,he seems to have managed to put himself under pressure. Every time he gets the ball he tries to do more than necessary
That split second hesitation prevented him from easily scoring and led to the pk event.

Senegal has had two freekicks from the same distance and delivered poorly, Columbia gets one and it is almost a a goal,it is these small small details that keeps determining the outcome of these matches

oloye wrote:Mane has been poor in this tournament ,he seems to have managed to put himself under pressure. Every time he gets the ball he tries to do more than necessary
That split second hesitation prevented him from easily scoring and led to the pk event.
Think he nicked the ball before the contact...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Without a doubt.
Thats speculation...
Nope. A pk reversal in a 99% pro-colombia venue? Definitely a pk.

To me he looks like someone giving half effort either worn out from a long season or trying to avoid injury. He just doesn't seem to be his normal Liverpool self.

oloye wrote:Senegal has had two freekicks from the same distance and delivered poorly, Columbia gets one and it is almost a a goal,it is these small small details that keeps determining the outcome of these matches
GBAM!

Without a doubt.
Thats speculation...
Nope. A pk reversal in a 99% pro-colombia venue? Definitely a pk.
Na your opinion, ref gave us a PK in a hostile Argentine crowd and actually initially gave this PK regardless of the crowd, he didn't know VAR would ask him to review it...and VAR was right...
Re: Grp H (Senegal 0 vs Colombia 0) - (Japan 0 v Poland 0) 1

SEN has this game on lockdown

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Re: Grp H (Senegal - vs Colombia -) - (Japan - v Poland -) 1

James is done.

Wetin do James

Hopefully his exit helps Senegal.

James out...Colombia are in deep doo-doo

txj wrote:SEN has this game on lockdown
Well they have to take it first

oloye wrote:Wetin do James
They speculated that he had a preexisting calf injury

Not sure Niang was the best choice to start this game..

txj wrote:SEN has this game on lockdown
Well they have to take it first
Yep. They need to score first

txj wrote:Not sure Niang was the best choice to start this game..
The guy plays with power only, I have not seen him try to be intelligent with the ball

How come senegal is playing with so much confidence.Why arent they acting or playing scared like Nigeria

Colombia 59% wtf?