Grp H (Senegal 0 vs Colombia 1)-(Japan 0 v Poland 1) FT

Re: Grp H (Senegal 0 vs Colombia 0) - (Japan 0 v Poland 0) 1

gochino wrote:How come senegal is playing with so much confidence.Why arent they acting or playing scared like Nigeria
Black coach!

Wetin do James?

Re: Grp H (Senegal - vs Colombia -) - (Japan - v Poland -)

Benedict Iroha wrote:Senegal is bossing the game turning Colombia into an ordinary team. If it was Nigeria, Colombia will be dominating.
Gerrout of hia :P

marutimon wrote:Call me paranoid, but if that was Colombia that would be a penalty.
Without a doubt.
Thats speculation...
Nope. A pk reversal in a 99% pro-colombia venue? Definitely a pk.
Na your opinion, ref gave us a PK in a hostile Argentine crowd and actually initially gave this PK regardless of the crowd, he didn't know VAR would ask him to review it...and VAR was right...
Apples and oranges. We're talking about a pk reversed after VAR. It's super rare.

txj wrote:Not sure Niang was the best choice to start this game..
The guy plays with power only, I have not seen him try to be intelligent with the ball
exactly... not sure why the Senegalese are not taking full advantage of their chances.

cruxifixoy2k

Post by cruxifixoy2k »

Africans and free kicks. Hmmm

another wasted freekick...instead of obscuring the GK's view, they push the ball to where he sees the shot being taken.

cruxifixoy2k

Post by cruxifixoy2k »

Honestly Senegal will do much more better without Mane

Senegal's Babalawo is working overtime today.

cruxifixoy2k wrote:Honestly Senegal will do much more better without Mane
He just needs to settle down. His head no dey game

marutimon wrote:Call me paranoid, but if that was Colombia that would be a penalty.
Without a doubt.
Thats speculation...
Na your opinion, ref gave us a PK in a hostile Argentine crowd and actually initially gave this PK regardless of the crowd, he didn't know VAR would ask him to review it...and VAR was right...
Apples and oranges. We're talking about a pk reversed after VAR. It's super rare.

What's more important is whether it was correct. We have seen reversals repeatedly here...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Ismaila needs end product...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

cruxifixoy2k wrote:Honestly Senegal will do much more better without Mane
Say What??? :curse:

do the Senegalese realize the objective is not to just press and go forward?

txj wrote:Ismaila needs end product...
all of them do

Without a doubt.
Thats speculation...
Don't want to belabor this, but what data do you have to say its rare? How many other PK's have you seen in this world cup that VAR clearly showed wasn't a PK and yet wasn't reversed? We need to stop playing victim, right is right wrong is wrong, VAR was right so what more is there to talk about? The right decision was made, I thought that's what we were initially loving about VAR? Abi VAR is good until it makes a right decision that doesn't favor your team? Senegal has this game on lock and should go ahead and take the initiative to win it and top their group.

Senegal is controlling the game well so far. They just need to score to put them on the ropes

Another botched counter...

cruxifixoy2k

Post by cruxifixoy2k »

Another free kick wasted

Without a doubt.
Thats speculation...
Don't want to belabor this, but what data do you have to say its rare? How many other PK's have you seen in this world cup that VAR clearly showed wasn't a PK and yet wasn't reversed? We need to stop playing victim, right is right wrong is wrong, VAR was right so what more is there to talk about? The right decision was made, I thought that's what we were initially loving about VAR? Abi VAR is good until it makes a right decision that doesn't favor your team? Senegal has this game on lock and should go ahead and take the initiative to win it and top their group.
It wasn't that clear to me. He got a piece of the player's leg as he got the ball. You can't go through the player to get the ball. Yes, it's slight or soft but not enough to reverse the initial call. That is the key issue.

Without a doubt.
Thats speculation...
Well you claim it was right, i feel it was a clear penalty the german comentator belives it was a clear penalty. You dont just cancel a penalty like that. If it was obvious that it wasnt a penalty, then I would understand.

Hope Senegal doesn't get to regret not scoring in a game they had the upper hand.

gochino wrote:
Without a doubt.
Thats speculation...

Well you claim it was right, i feel it was a clear penalty the german comentator belives it was a clear penalty. You dont just cancel a penalty like that. If it was obvious that it wasnt a penalty, then I would understand.
That's my point. It wasn't that clear to reverse. Too reverse, the evidence must be 100% clear : aka, 'clear and convincing'. The same happens in the Nfl so we understand the standard.