Video: Leon Balogun Forever Grateful to Forumer Patrick

or former forumer since he was banned
Re: Video: Leon Balogun Forever Grateful to Forumer Patrick

Nice! I remember Patrick well. He was a tireless advocate if lesser known Naija players all over Europe. I wonder why he stopped posting.

bushboy wrote:Nice! I remember Patrick well. He was a tireless advocate if lesser known Naija players all over Europe. I wonder why he stopped posting.
Disagreement with mods because he replied harshly to people who accused him of being an agent. That led to a ban and he chose not to come back after the ban.

He was my favourite forumer by a distance. Of these current set of players, he probably introduced at least 3-4 of them including Ogu, Ebuehi and Balogun and he did all this while not getting paid by anybody.

bushboy wrote:Nice! I remember Patrick well. He was a tireless advocate if lesser known Naija players all over Europe. I wonder why he stopped posting.
Yup, and he got insulted for it plenty. nice that he got the shoutout too. Was advocating for a lot of these guys before Pinnick.

It was because of that jinx muyiwalawal. ... some people preferred lawal, because of his worthless gossips that added nothing to the SE

niyi wrote:
Disagreement with mods because he replied harshly to people who accused him of being an agent. That led to a ban and he chose not to come back after the ban.

He was my favourite forumer by a distance. Of these current set of players, he probably introduced at least 3-4 of them including Ogu, Ebuehi and Balogun and he did all this while not getting paid by anybody.
That's not how it happened.

But then again, you guys always tell stories.

Up Naija!

Needless to say, one is privy to the goings on in Patogate. It had everything to do with a despotic megalomaniac often found sweetening masonic handshakes with
pen a factual account entitled: Celly Potter and the Prisoner of Cybaskeran.
Last edited by Coach on Thu Jun 28, 2018 12:26 am, edited 1 time in total.

Patrick added more substance to Nigerian football the Muyiwa.

The latter was leaking our starting XI to the whole world, and that is somehow meant to be beneficial?
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

How do you know that he got no pay from anyone?? I’m not accusing him of being an agent but knowing people in NFF big wigs that can invite your boys is huge

john12 wrote:How do you know that he got no pay from anyone?? I’m not accusing him of being an agent but knowing people in NFF big wigs that can invite your boys is huge
Where's the evidence you're not a serial killer?

Normal people wait to see an evidence of something before accusing others.

niyi wrote:

Hmm. I remember things differently then. I'll wait for your version of the story but this is how I remember it (without prejudice).

niyi wrote:
niyi wrote:

Hmm. I remember things differently then. I'll wait for your version of the story but this is how I remember it (without prejudice).
The forum has a search function.

ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

niyi wrote:

Cellu, we have to bring him back because of our footy.

Wonderful story. Again, yet another example of Mikel's class.

ojafranpa wrote:
niyi wrote:

Cellu, we have to bring him back because of our footy.
He chose to stop posting. No one stopped him from posting.
There are several threads addressing the Patrick issue.
I am a fan of Patrick but he has chosen not to come back after an administrative action was taken against him.
If you want to know more, please, use the search function.

niyi wrote: or former forumer since he was banned

How do you know the guy he was referring to is Patrick? Is Patrick's real name David?

niyi wrote:

People love to write their Nollywood stories sha....

niyi wrote: or former forumer since he was banned

How do you know the guy he was referring to is Patrick? Is Patrick's real name David?
Patrick introduced him to Calvin who introduced him to NFF

I don't know book o. But what's the difference between Cellular'sversion of events and mine?
Cellular wrote: I am a fan of Patrick but he has chosen not to come back after an administrative action was taken against him.
If you want to know more, please, use the search function.
niyi wrote:

niyi wrote:

Biggest one he intro'd was Carl Ikeme. Not sure if it was he who intro'd Ebuehi.

metalalloy wrote:Wonderful story. Again, yet another example of Mikel's class.
He wasn't even the captain yet at that time if I recall. He's been doing the skippo's job both on & off the pitch for a long time. :clap:

Patrick is a tireless lover of Nigerian football. He spends his time and resources in searching for players of Nigerian heritage who can add value to our national teams and he does it without any financial inducement. As a matter of fact, he would cut you off if you suggested a financial angle to him. He introduced the likes of Ogu, Ekong, Ebuehi, Simon, Olayinka, Madu, Bonaventure, Amuzie, Idowu, Simi etc to our attention.
Calvin on the other hand is the typical Nigerian journalist/agent.