How I wish Naija was as physical as Senegal

Re: How I wish Naija was as physical as Senegal

All african teams are home, worst showing for decades

Odas wrote:Can the EXPERTS please help me understand this? Why did Japan ADVANCE and Senegal did not, yet they have the same RECORD generally?
You are wicked o!
Senegal went home because they had garnered more yellow cards after being more physical just like Ayo suggested.

Eaglezbeak wrote:What did muscle do for Senegal they went out due to yellow cards!
Abi? :lol: :lol: :lol:

By the way FIFA have just introduced another layer to make sure Physical specimens from Africa will not make it at the World Cup. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

oloye wrote:By the way FIFA have just introduced another layer to make sure Physical specimens from Africa will not make it at the World Cup. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Let us not make lame excuses. We all agreed to the format before the tournament started!

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Senegal only went out on a technicality, whereas we went out on points. Their World Cup was far more successful than ours.

When you look at the Senegal squad, they probably had less talent than Nigeria but their physical play helped them a lot. Upfront, they had no finisher and mane was too busy, diving, slipping and posing to be effective. If he had offered the kind of leadership that Mikel gave us, they would easily have beaten Colombia.
Lies as usual :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Koulibaly
Salif Sane
Sadio Mane
Babou Ndieye
Niang
Sarr
Sabaly
Gueye
Kouyaute
:roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

Ayo Akinfe wrote:These boys win every tackle. Kai!

If we had that physicality against Argentina we would have won.

Naija is a nation of small people. Tiny souls who run very fast. But they are slightly taller than Ghanaians.. I'm yet to meet a truly tall Nigerian. You can't br physical if you don't have a reliable source for your protein.. :taunt: Buhmeat is a hit or miss..
Kuku Ngbendu Wa Za Banga

Ogolo Makambo wrote:

Naija is a nation of small people. Tiny souls who run very fast. But they are slightly taller than Ghanaians.. I'm yet to meet a truly tall Nigerian. You can't br physical if you don't have a reliable source for your protein.. :taunt: Buhmeat is a hit or miss..
Have you seen our president?

Ogolo Makambo wrote:

Ogolo is trying to compete with CRawlings for the CE Cockroach title.
Ignore. :idea:

Ogolo Makambo wrote:

But a Ghanaian is always going to be more of a super villain than a Ugandan,who cares about the views of such individuals?

Ogolo Makambo wrote:

At least you know that I support Naija!!
Kuku Ngbendu Wa Za Banga

Funny bit of commentary during the Seychelles game. A former South African player in the commentary booth says he recalls playing against the Nigeria team captained by Keshi. He said pre-match Keshi used to tease the South Africans about the Nigerian players' superior size and ask the South African captain: "Are you one of the ballboys?" :lol:

Man that SE squad was full of strapping lads: Keshi, Uche, Yekini, Eguavoen, Amokachi, Oliseh, Finidi - all 6 feet tall + of built like MMA fighters. Imagine being a little full back and facing a 6ft 3in tall winger with lightning pace like George?

wiseone wrote:Funny bit of commentary during the Seychelles game. A former South African player in the commentary booth says he recalls playing against the Nigeria team captained by Keshi. He said pre-match Keshi used to tease the South Africans about the Nigerian players' superior size and ask the South African captain: "Are you one of the ballboys?" :lol:

Man that SE squad was full of strapping lads: Keshi, Uche, Yekini, Eguavoen, Amokachi, Oliseh, Finidi - all 6 feet tall + of built like MMA fighters. Imagine being a little full back and facing a 6ft 3in tall winger with lightning pace like George?
But not just their height and speed but they were all technically sound, even our defenders were comfortable with the ball at their feet and passed out of the back with ease. It’s just crazy that our NT can be filled with so many players who treat the ball like a hot potato.

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Senegal only went out on a technicality, whereas we went out on points. Their World Cup was far more successful than ours.

When you look at the Senegal squad, they probably had less talent than Nigeria but their physical play helped them a lot. Upfront, they had no finisher and mane was too busy, diving, slipping and posing to be effective. If he had offered the kind of leadership that Mikel gave us, they would easily have beaten Colombia.
Senegal wasn’t better than Nigeria in any way. Nigeria was undone by an utterly clueless coach who made bad selections and decisions at every turn, like substituting Nacho for an impotent Ighalo... and how do you explain leaving iwobi out of the Argentina game :?: :!:

Ogolo Makambo wrote:

Naija is a nation of small people. Tiny souls who run very fast. But they are slightly taller than Ghanaians.. I'm yet to meet a truly tall Nigerian. You can't br physical if you don't have a reliable source for your protein.. :taunt: Buhmeat is a hit or miss.
So that’s why Kenyan football is the way it is. I guess lion and zebra meat are way overrated :mrgreen: :!: