Ebuehi storms away from Mixed Zone unhappy with Rohr

Re: Ebuehi storms away from Mixed Zone unhappy with Rohr

cchinukw wrote:Ayo now is effectively a purveyor of fake news. :lol: :lol:
now? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

wale1974 wrote:MODS.................How long shall we allow this nonsense?
But he has a link to the news na.

You mean a link to his own site where we fabricated the news?
Is this how you guys run this forum now?? I know Nigerians can be corrupt but this is some next level $hit.....

charlie wrote:

Is this how you guys run this forum now?? I know Nigerians can be corrupt but this is some next level $hit.....
You don't have to read his site.

Forum rules provides that you post a valid URL to any news you lift from other sites. He has done that.

It is left for forumers to decided on the authenticity of the news report.

charlie wrote:

You don't have to read his site.

Forum rules provides that you post a valid URL to any news you lift from other sites. He has done that.

It is left for forumers to decided on the authenticity of the news report.
I dont read or eat junk.
I am just saying if the forum rules dictate a link is provided, then it means corrupt people can just provide links to their own fabrications, and call it whatever.

I understand the challenge you have to deal with. You cant validate every news source is legit, I get it. But when you allow people to get away with stunts like this, you mess with the integrity of this forum (or whats left of it). And there is a price to pay for that eventually.

A link to BS... There has to be some rule against this blatant spreading of false information.

Ayo's site is worse than ANS or OwnGoal.

BUT how do you want CE to verify the news????

Why do you people clink a link of someone that you all know is LYING! No be him write a match report that he never watched? It is people on CE that encourages him to continue with his stunts.

Well, as agency no pay this time.........

F360 wrote:
Ugbowo wrote:I was with Ebuehi and Rohr after the game. This story is complete BS!
Stop being silly. Where were you with them?

To our (CE) knowledge, Ugbowo was in Russia.

Were you in Russia and were you in the mixed zone?
In his dream! He can fabricate any story. Unbelievable.

Ayo's site is worse than ANS or OwnGoal.

Ugbowo wrote:I was with Ebuehi and Rohr after the game. This story is complete BS!
He was in St Petersburg. He has pictures with several players before the game so he is a more credible source than you are.

aruako1 wrote:
He was in St Petersburg. He has pictures with several players before the game so he is a more credible source than you are.
I was at the team hotel right after the game until almost 4am. Troost, Ebuehi, Onazi, Idowu, Omeruo, Ighalo (albeit briefly), Balogun and Elderson were all there with us along with Rohr.

Ebuehi was talking to Rohr, there was no bad blood at all. His folks then showed up and they proceeded to a meeting with Nike rep for a while with Troost joining them. I spoke to Tyronne afterwards. He is HAPPY to be a Super Eagle and was disappointed like the rest of us that we did not win. Rohr was chillin with the Idowu family drinking wine and said his focus was on the Nations Cup.

Stop making $#% up.

mods lock this thread , this is upsetting..Ayo is a false it

Ugbowo wrote:
aruako1 wrote:
I was at the team hotel right after the game until almost 4am. Troost, Ebuehi, Onazi, Idowu, Omeruo, Ighalo (albeit briefly), Balogun and Elderson were all there with us along with Rohr.

Ebuehi was talking to Rohr, there was no bad blood at all. His folks then showed up and they proceeded to a meeting with Nike rep for a while with Troost joining them. I spoke to Tyronne afterwards. He is HAPPY to be a Super Eagle and was disappointed like the rest of us that we did not win. Rohr was chillin with the Idowu family drinking wine and said his focus was on the Nations Cup.

Stop making $#% up.
This is both funny, and not funny. Na wa for Ayo abi na Aro. Anyway, this is surprise only for those who don't know him. :lol:

Ugbowo wrote:
aruako1 wrote:

Stop making $#% up.
Your head no dey house for trying to explain things to CE most famous LIAR! :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Why do you people clink a link of someone that you all know is LYING! No be him write a match report that he never watched? It is people on CE that encourages him to continue with his stunts.

Oga, as long as he provides a URL, he can post anything football related. It is left for you guys to call him out if he is lying.

Ugbowo wrote:
aruako1 wrote:

Stop making $#% up.
Oga Wanaj0, you see how it is done? :P

Oga, as long as he provides a URL, he can post anything football related. It is left for you guys to call him out if he is lying.

Uncle, I respectfully (due to your age) disagree with your interpretation of the rules. If your interpretation is what we have to go by now, then you should change the rule below to say you can knowingly post a fabricated story as long as you provide a URL. Sooner or later someone who we don't like, like Kongi, bigpokey or even princess will fabricate his own story and then we will have a problem.

My one cent. I need the other cent for lunch.
While we encourage open discussions, every Forumer agrees to not post inappropriate material or topics. This includes but not limited to the following:
- content which is knowingly false,

Uncle, I respectfully (due to your age) disagree with your interpretation of the rules. If your interpretation is what we have to go by now, then you should change the rule below to say you can knowingly post a fabricated story as long as you provide a URL. Sooner or later someone who we don't like, like Kongi, bigpokey or even princess will fabricate his own story and then we will have a problem.

While we encourage open discussions, every Forumer agrees to not post inappropriate material or topics. This includes but not limited to the following:
Good point senior Uncle. But I don't know if the story is false until it is proven otherwise.
If his website peddles false news we will need more incidence of such falsehoods before we can do anything.

Uncle Cell, Ayo has repeatedly posted fake news on these pages from his site. How much more do you need to see? :D The only "rules" that apply on this site are those against parental abuse. Apart from that, it is a free for all and you can say anything you want.

Good point senior Uncle. But I don't know if the story is false until it is proven otherwise.
If his website peddles false news we will need more incidence of such falsehoods before we can do anything.
Come on now Cellular. You just dey do like say na this be the first fabu when Ayo don post from him blog. :sneaky:

I'm sure there were posters who were pounced on in the past with zero tolerance shown to them.

DO THE RIGHT THING AND LOCK THIS THREAD. The forum rules back you up to the hilt. He can explain later.
Last edited by cchinukw on Tue Jul 03, 2018 2:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

metalalloy wrote:Uncle Cell, Ayo has repeatedly posted fake news on these pages from his site. How much more do you need to see? :D The only "rules" that apply on this site are those against parental abuse. Apart from that, it is a free for all and you can say anything you want.
In that case I didn't want to say it but Gernot Rohr is my stepdad so you have to ban everyone who has spoken ill of him.

What proof do you need besides Uncle Ugbowo's eyewitness account with picture evidence? That's like Eddy Murphy said in one of his old standup shows that if his wife caught him on top of a girl he will deny the act as ask her.. who do you believe, me your husband or your lying mudaFk-ing eyes?