K Nwakali to Porto on loan?

Posted: Fri Jun 29, 2018 2:16 pm
by chief nfachairman
http://www.allnigeriasoccer.com/read_news.php?nid=28328

Allnigeriasoccer.com has been informed that Portuguese powerhouse Porto are in talks with Premier League side Arsenal over the transfer of ex-Nigeria U20 skipper Kelechi Nwakali.

Negotiations are at an advanced stage and Porto are hoping to conclude a season-long loan deal before they begin their pre-season preparations.

Nwakali's camp claim that the midfielder has already agreed personal terms with the 28-time Primeira Liga champions and the player is now awaiting approval from the Gunners hierarchy before flying to Portugal in the next few days.

Arsenal say they cannot process a work permit for Nwakali because he was omitted from Nigeria's 23-man World Cup roster, so another loan move is definitely on the cards.

Since the former Golden Eaglets captain turned professional, he has played his best football at MVV Maastricht, scoring 7 goals in 52 appearances in two different loan spells with the Dutch club.

The 20-year-old Kelechi Nwakali is contracted to Arsenal until June 30, 2021.

Re: K Nwakali to Porto on loan?

Posted: Fri Jun 29, 2018 2:58 pm
by Nkume
Excellent move if true.

Posted: Fri Jun 29, 2018 3:58 pm
by Rawlings
The beginning of the end for the "YOUNG" man

Posted: Fri Jun 29, 2018 4:08 pm
by ohenhen1
Good news, hope there is option to buy included.

Posted: Fri Jun 29, 2018 4:23 pm
by Goldleaf
Great news if it goes through. It's time the boy lived up to his potential.

Posted: Fri Jun 29, 2018 4:40 pm
by wale1974
Same Porto that loaned out Agu, Yayaha and Awaziem......................Our players should be playing not riding bench.

Posted: Fri Jun 29, 2018 4:57 pm
by Rawlings
wale1974 wrote:Same Porto that loaned out Agu, Yayaha and Awaziem......................Our players should be playing not riding bench.
Your Naija brothers never learn. It's so sad :(
All of them are praising the move without any reference to history

No wonder the Argies are having a field day with SE at world cup
"Those who do not learn history are doomed to repeat it." -George Santayana

Posted: Fri Jun 29, 2018 5:46 pm
by niyi
doubt porto will take on a young player on loan. I can see them buying or looking for a loan-to-buy agreement though

Posted: Sat Jun 30, 2018 12:44 am
by 2drama
will he be playing or chopping bench

this should be the focus. I think he will be better with a mid-range to bottom team in the Primeira Liga

Posted: Mon Nov 05, 2018 5:17 pm
by Rawlings
:bump:

read my words of wisdom above

Posted: Mon Nov 05, 2018 5:46 pm
by aruako1
Rawlings wrote::bump:

read my words of wisdom above
I wasn't aware that he had retired. My bad!