[WC] URU 2 vs 1 POR - R16

Doubt this will be as explosive as the France v Argentina match but all the same it will be interesting to see the battle between Ronaldo and Suarez.
Last edited by Its a Goal on Sat Jun 30, 2018 8:21 pm, edited 3 times in total.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Re: [WC] URU vs POR - R16

Ronaldo with a great strike but straight to the keeper.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Uruguay takes the lead after a brilliant cross from Suarez to Cavani.

CR7 is fired up..................so far.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Cavani. 1 nil.
tunde72

Post by tunde72 »

Common see goalllll Gave no chai
YOU CAN ACHIEVE MORE ON YOUR KNEE THAN SPEAKING.

E don happen................Portugal needs to give an answer and quickly.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
tunde72

Post by tunde72 »

It's like bullet chaiii

This must the first time anyone would chest the ball to score in the WC :D.

zee wrote:CR7 is fired up..................so far.
No be wetin person go chop. As it stands they're going home. :mrgreen:

What a goal! Telepathy. Unbelievable play between the strikers, full width of the pitch? Did Kele and Ahmed manage a 6 yard pass? Never mind the hardtalk.
Last edited by Coach on Sat Jun 30, 2018 7:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Carvani dropped the pass to Suarez and got a textbook cross.......back and BAM :clap:

zee wrote:CR7 is fired up..................so far.
No be wetin person go chop. As it stands they're going home. :mrgreen:
Uruguay are clowns that forgot that they are playing against a 5 time 'world player of the year' .......Coward Rohr.
tunde72

Post by tunde72 »

I see Pepe killing Portugal with his antics
Re: [WC] URU 1 vs 0 POR - R16

The workrate of Cavani already and the lateral edges of the midfield diamond. Splendid. Mentality.

Uruguay are ballin...chei.

Uruguay showing Portugal pepper. I don't see how Ronaldo can save this team today.

tunde72 wrote:I see Pepe killing Portugal with his antics
I think Guedes is killing them more...the need someone who can hold on and pass in that position and at the moment he is not it..Ronaldo will soon tear his head off :smile:

See touch see goal. We ask them to provide us QUALITY dem go Dey mention another group of BACKWATER strikers to replace Igjalo
Last edited by john12 on Sat Jun 30, 2018 7:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.

john12 wrote:See touch see goal. We ask them to provide us QUALITY demo Dey mention another group of BACKWATER strike to replace Igjalo
Hardtalk. Soften it up. More water.

john12 wrote:See touch see goal. We ask them to provide us QUALITY demo Dey mention another group of BACKWATER strike to replace Igjalo
Daft agent, he scored 'cos he was at the right place...................he was at the right place 'cos they were not playing Rohr's cowardly football.

That strike by El Matador was imperious
Took great technical ability

Playing the diamond well, the width of the strikers off the ball. Strategy.