Kelechi Nwakali to Porto?

Re: Kelechi Nwakali to Porto?

Ekorian wrote:
Cally wrote:
Rawlings wrote:Beginning of the end for the YOUNG Nwakali
You've made this stupid comment in another thread about Kelechi. When young Nigerian players move, you hover from thread to thread saying it's the beginning of the end, just to troll and get noticed. You are a sorry loser, and may it be for you like you say for these players.
Just ignore the lowlife attention seeker. Trolling is against the forum rules yet he's been given the free pass to insult at free will . I don't Blame him but the mods for not enforcing the rules they crafted.

Congrats to Nwakali. The future is bright for the youngster.
When you drive past trolls, you deny them of the attention oxygen they seek. When will you guys learn to grow a thick skin and pay his like no mind?

Ekorian wrote:
Cally wrote:
You've made this stupid comment in another thread about Kelechi. When young Nigerian players move, you hover from thread to thread saying it's the beginning of the end, just to troll and get noticed. You are a sorry loser, and may it be for you like you say for these players.
Just ignore the lowlife attention seeker. Trolling is against the forum rules yet he's been given the free pass to insult at free will . I don't Blame him but the mods for not enforcing the rules they crafted.

This is the attitude that is killing Naija
You hate the truth
3 young Naija players have joined Porto in the last couple of years. None of them made it
The man has made a career killing move and una dey applaud am
God punish u all

Ekorian wrote:
Cally wrote:

You hate the truth
3 young Naija players have joined Porto in the last couple of years. None of them made it
God punish u all

He did not move to Porto - He was loaned to Porto - He is and Arsenal Player and they need him to play so he can make the National team as well as inch his way to a work permit , so how is that a bad move ?

Self appoint yaself as his agent and get him a better move or quit whining...already :taunt: :taunt:

Hope he gets a good amount of playing time at Porto.

marutimon wrote:
ogasir wrote:I hope they aren't sending him to Porto B.
Apparently he is guaranteed three starts in the first five games for Porto A.
Says Ayoakinfe. That's not possible obviously. Starts depends on the manager. You can't use paperwork to guarantee starts.
Well, that answers your criticisms. Arsenal's plan last season was for him to get games playing in a higher league and club. Despite agreements between all parties, the players did not get a lookin cos of the Manager. Everyone on the player's part got frustrated, esp the player, he was moved back just get him games.

Arsenal true intentions will be known if they try to sell the player. Despite work permit frustrations, he is listed as very much an Arsenal player. The club are not selling and at least for now, there are no intentions to sell.

I hope he gets his chances at Porto and shows us all what he can do. If he does, he is too talented to be ignored.

Ekorian wrote:
Cally wrote:

You hate the truth
God punish u all
The youngster has been making 10,000 pounds weekly since he signed for Arsenal and you here trolling while living from paycheck to paycheck at 45. You are really not in a position to advise someone on career and future endeavors. Please crawl back to your shelter!

Watch this boy blossom over the next two years. he will be our new Okocha come 2022. People sometimes forget that he is only 19.

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Watch this boy blossom over the next two years. he will be our new Okocha come 2022. People sometimes forget that he is only 19.
His game is more similar to Sunday Oliseh.

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Watch this boy blossom over the next two years. he will be our new Okocha come 2022. People sometimes forget that he is only 19.
More like Oruma.

marutimon wrote:
More like Oruma.
Na he is a better passer and he can shoot the ball. Also good at freekicks.

marutimon wrote:
More like Oruma.
Na he is a better passer and he can shoot the ball. Also good at freekicks.
OK. So basically we have never had a player like Kelechi Nwakali :)

All in all big shame he wasn't given a chance. He could be a once in a generation type of player and possibly out x-factor.

Actually if Rohr was clairvoyant enough knowing the requirements the boy needed to play for such team as Arsenal he could have bent backward to invite him in enough games to qualify him for a work permit . This at a long run would have been immensely beneficial to SE. The dense of man instead was running around the whole of Europe looking for foreign born Nigerian descendants. Honestly the man is weird in his thinking. He could have offered enough opportunities to him and Onyekuru to meet EPL work permit requirements. . He foolishly bungled it as usual.

Which abuse dem no abuse me finish for this site when I said he was a compulsory addition to the Russia 2018 squad. They said I was his agent and was doing it for personal gain. As you can see, the only thing wrong with Nigeria is Nigerians!

Rather than try and move our society forward, we are more interested in getting one up on each other. Bad belle will always inhibit our progress. Nowhere is this more apparent than CE.

If we had taken Kelechi Nwakali to the World Cup, we would be in the quarter finals now. Of that, I am in no doubt whatsoever!

bully12 wrote:Actually if Rohr was clairvoyant enough knowing the requirements the boy needed to play for such team as Arsenal he could have bent backward to invite him in enough games to qualify him for a work permit . This at a long run would have been immensely beneficial to SE. The dense of man instead was running around the whole of Europe looking for foreign born Nigerian descendants. Honestly the man is weird in his thinking. He could have offered enough opportunities to him and Onyekuru to meet EPL work permit requirements. . He foolishly bungled it as usual.
Very interesting perspective.

It's part of long term planning also. If Onyekuru and Nwakali are to be the future of Nigerian soccer they should be called up regardless if they play or not. Simply to help them out in their club career, which will ultimately benefit Nigeria. Nwakali should have been invited the moment it was known he's a special player. Onyekuru should have been invited midway through last season.

Even if they weren't good enough then, they would have been in a much better position now.

marutimon wrote:
ogasir wrote:I hope they aren't sending him to Porto B.
Apparently he is guaranteed three starts in the first five games for Porto A.
Says Ayoakinfe. That's not possible obviously. Starts depends on the manager. You can't use paperwork to guarantee starts.
Well, that answers your criticisms. Arsenal's plan last season was for him to get games playing in a higher league and club. Despite agreements between all parties, the players did not get a lookin cos of the Manager. Everyone on the player's part got frustrated, esp the player, he was moved back just get him games.

Arsenal true intentions will be known if they try to sell the player. Despite work permit frustrations, he is listed as very much an Arsenal player. The club are not selling and at least for now, there are no intentions to sell.

I hope he gets his chances at Porto and shows us all what he can do. If he does, he is too talented to be ignored.
Porto is more like it than Dutch div 2. Hopefully he will succeed this time but no proper coach can guarantee minutes especially for a team with ambitions to win their league and do well in CL such as Porto. He needs to buckle up and quit seeing himself as a kid. This is serious level stuff. If you're good enough you're old enough.

Ayo Akinfe wrote:If we had taken Kelechi Nwakali to the World Cup, we would be in the quarter finals now. Of that, I am in no doubt whatsoever!
Just what you said about Ighalo......now everyone here knows you are full of hot air