THE FOOTBALL COWARD MUST GO !!!!!

Re: THE FOOTBALL COWARD MUST GO !!!!!

john12 wrote:There’s no guarantee that making a change at that point will make a difference (Sweden vs Germany) and it wasn’t needed because everyone was playing their part well. In addition to it, rohr changed iwobi against Croatia and was still criticized so even if he had changed anyone and we lost, he would still be criticized. This one na story story story at the end of the day, the better team with better PLAYERS took their CHANCES when it mattered while we didn’t take OURS and at this level that’s what seperate boys from men
You didn't answer the question.....what would you have done?

Btw.....no need taking Iwobi out of that game, he was not the problem. Against Argentina Mikel, Idowu, Musa were running on fumes in that last minute.....HE SHOULD HAVE DONE SOMETHING......ANYTHING

My point is try.....try something....

Well, he was still Criticized in the first game for substituting Iwobi. Nigerians are many and you cannot satisfy everyone you just have to go with your mind. At the end of the day, you have to take your CHANCES or your Opponent will take their OWN. Our coach gets 0 blame

You’re parading division 3 goal
Turkey league defender
China midfielder
China forward and have the AUDACITY to feel ENTITLED that you should be beating Messi, Aguero, demaria, Banega etc. ROhR should definitely be applauded for getting backwater players to perform that way

[quote="eyan"][quote="john12"]The difference between France and us was QUALITY and at the end of the day, you must take your chances. Rohr deploy

You de listen to All these Internet young men that don't understand Nigeria football history.

U guy is a nuisance indeed

john12 wrote:You’re parading division 3 goal
Turkey league defender
China midfielder
China forward and have the AUDACITY to feel ENTITLED that you should be beating Messi, Aguero, demaria, Banega etc. ROhR should definitely be applauded for getting backwater players to perform that way

Performed better that the National keeper of coward Rohr's country(Germany)....................and a million times better than the ManU spanish basket.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Since we don’t know Nigerian History, please elaborate more and don’t dare mention anything CAF related because this argument is how to conquer WORLD CUP not AFCON
Gadfly

Post by Gadfly »

john12 wrote:Since we don’t know Nigerian History, please elaborate more and don’t dare mention anything CAF related because this argument is how to conquer WORLD CUP not AFCON
Our football, since Father Tiko's time is based on wing play; the wingers are our play makers and a fast robust attack that take our opponent out with a surprise. For a cue, see Amo's goal against Greece at the 1994 World Cup or the interplay between Amo and Finidi at the corner that led to Yekini's opener against Bulgaria.

Gadfly wrote:
john12 wrote:Since we don’t know Nigerian History, please elaborate more and don’t dare mention anything CAF related because this argument is how to conquer WORLD CUP not AFCON

Our football, since Father Tiko's time is based on wing play; the wingers are our play makers and a fast robust attack that take our opponent out with a surprise.
For a cue, see Amo's goal against Greece at the 1994 World Cup or the interplay between Amo and Finidi at the corner that led to Yekini's opener against Bulgaria.
Even foreign fans know this and were asking where has Nigerian style of play .........gone.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

john12's arguments are self-defeating :)

And why didn’t our WING play get us into QUARTERS FINALS OR even WIN WC??? Please, stop mentioning CAF. We have conquered them

Till now Uruguay is yet to concede a goal in this WC.................underrated but solid defense. With their fast counter-attacking forwards that will keep every opponent 'HONEST' or they punish you.
Last edited by zee on Sat Jun 30, 2018 7:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Rohr used the same Wingplay to beat a lower team ICELAND
Gadfly

Post by Gadfly »

John12 reminds me of Lolly on Rant and Rave.

Gadfly wrote:John12 reminds me of Lolly on Rant and Rave.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: .two low-levelled pimps. :mrgreen:

Uruguay has bunch of World class QUALITY like Suarez, cavani etc

john12 wrote:And why didn’t our WING play get us into QUARTERS FINALS OR even WIN WC??? Please, stop mentioning CAF. We have conquered them
It got us 3 times from our group but your COWARD never had a chance of qualifying from ANY group in this WC with his idiotic cowardly football.

Foolish and daft football-coward. :curse:

john12 wrote:Uruguay has bunch of World class QUALITY like Suarez, cavani etc
Is pass his sale date but will always perform for Uruguay 'cos coward Rohr is not their coach and can never get such jobs.
He can only coach a country that is run by crooked football admins.

This is why Nigeria doesn't improve. Throw out the baby with the bath water mentality. Rohr is a coward? Lol!!

Cristao II wrote:This is why Nigeria doesn't improve. Throw out the baby with the bath water mentality. Rohr is a coward? Lol!!
Ok.........Rohr is very brave.

Happy now. :lol: :lol:

Say what you like about their tactics or sportsmanship, Uruguay turn up for every tournament with a squad full of players willing to die for the shirt. That's why they punch so far above their weight. BBC

fabio wrote:Say what you like about their tactics or sportsmanship, Uruguay turn up for every tournament with a squad full of players willing to die for the shirt. That's why they punch so far above their weight. BBC
Kpom :thumbs: ..................and with no cowardly coach trying to talk them down.

1naija wrote:Rohr needs to infuse some youth in his coaching team. They look too old for modern football.
Sai Rohr!!!!! :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: