Mascherano quits Argentina national team

pens

Post by pens »

June 30, 2018Tunde Eludini

Javier Mascherano {photo: talkSPORT]

Argentina midfielder Javier Mascherano has announced his retirement from international football.
His decision to quit the Argentina national team is coming on the heels of his side’s 4-3 loss to France in the round of 16 of the World Cup on Saturday.
“This story has ended. We gave it our everything until the end,” the former Barcelona and Liverpool man told reporters after the match.
“It was a crazy match, in which we didn’t start well but we recovered and we turned it around. But their tying goal did so much damage to us.
“It cost us so much to lift ourselves up again. From this point on I will be just another fan of the Argentina national team. It is over. The illusion is shattered.”
He added: “It’s time to say goodbye and for the younger players to step in.”
Mascherano had previously said the 2018 World Cup would be his final tournament with Argentina.
The 34-year-old played the full 90 minutes in the match against France which marked his 147th appearance for his country, which is an Argentina record.
Mascherano, who has played at four World Cups, made his debut for Argentina in 2003 when he still hadn’t played professionally for River Plate.
Sadly, Mascherano is ending his illustrious time with Argentina without winning a major tournament.

His closest shot at silverware was when he helped Argentina reach the final of the 2014 World Cup and the 2015 and 2016 Copa Americas.
Argentina reserve midfielder Lucas Biglia also announced his retirement in the postmatch news conference, telling reporters: “I am going to step aside. I’ve realised there’s no place for me any longer.”
Biglia made 57 appearances for Argentina, scoring one goal, since making his debut in a 2011 friendly against Portugal.

https://www.premiumtimesng.com/news/top ... -team.html
Remember the three Rs: Respect for your self; Respect for others; Responsibility for all your actions.
Re: Mascherano quits Argentina national team

Who gives a ....

charlie wrote:Who gives a ....

Really..... who gives a flying 4uvk? :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse:
solo

Post by solo »

pens wrote:Mascherano quits Argentina national team
June 30, 2018Tunde Eludini

Javier Mascherano {photo: talkSPORT]

Argentina midfielder Javier Mascherano has announced his retirement from international football.
His decision to quit the Argentina national team is coming on the heels of his side’s 4-3 loss to France in the round of 16 of the World Cup on Saturday.
“This story has ended. We gave it our everything until the end,” the former Barcelona and Liverpool man told reporters after the match.
“It was a crazy match, in which we didn’t start well but we recovered and we turned it around. But their tying goal did so much damage to us.
“It cost us so much to lift ourselves up again. From this point on I will be just another fan of the Argentina national team. It is over. The illusion is shattered.”
He added: “It’s time to say goodbye and for the younger players to step in.”
Mascherano had previously said the 2018 World Cup would be his final tournament with Argentina.
The 34-year-old played the full 90 minutes in the match against France which marked his 147th appearance for his country, which is an Argentina record.
Mascherano, who has played at four World Cups, made his debut for Argentina in 2003 when he still hadn’t played professionally for River Plate.
Sadly, Mascherano is ending his illustrious time with Argentina without winning a major tournament.

His closest shot at silverware was when he helped Argentina reach the final of the 2014 World Cup and the 2015 and 2016 Copa Americas.
Argentina reserve midfielder Lucas Biglia also announced his retirement in the postmatch news conference, telling reporters: “I am going to step aside. I’ve realised there’s no place for me any longer.”
Biglia made 57 appearances for Argentina, scoring one goal, since making his debut in a 2011 friendly against Portugal.

https://www.premiumtimesng.com/news/top ... -team.html

The match is over, and the tournament is also over, yes...... Be a fan and enjoy the game more.

Messi next

Finally when that freak butt messi quits I will be glad..dislike that overrated junkie

Still cant believe we lost to this useless Argentinian team. More reason why Rhor must go.

bret- hart wrote:Still cant believe we lost to this useless Argentinian team. More reason why Rhor must go.
ogiso

Post by ogiso »

Ighalo, oh Ighalo.
airwolex wrote:
bret- hart wrote:Still cant believe we lost to this useless Argentinian team. More reason why Rhor must go.

Undertaker wrote:
charlie wrote:Who gives a ....

Really..... who gives a flying 4uvk? :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse:
You seem overly bothered. One would have thought you'd be too happy to commit that generation of Argentine football to mother earth.

Obviously not :sneaky:

Argentine midfielder Javier Mascherano retires from international football after loss to France - See more at: https://goo.gl/AQNHBq

Bad belle Naija people, una don celebrate Argentina's demise finish? I am sure this story go sweet una too!
Ipe Grams

Post by Ipe Grams »

If he was African, his cards count and sending off would be much higher and he gets away many times cause he plays for Argentina. :mad:
"Are you sure you want to go to red alert? It does mean changing the bulb..."
Kryten to Rimmer, Red Dwarf
Vindave

Post by Vindave »

Bigpokey24 wrote:Finally when that freak butt messi quits I will be glad..dislike that overrated junkie
don't be surprised Messi will be in Qatar 2022...
e de sweet me o! ga gaa!
e de paini you o! ga gaa!!
e sweet me o ga gaa, ga gaa!!

Vindave wrote:
Bigpokey24 wrote:Finally when that freak butt messi quits I will be glad..dislike that overrated junkie
don't be surprised Messi will be in Qatar 2022...
On the bench. By then, Diblo Dybala will be orchestrating the Argie tango, and the dance will be so sweet he will insist that Messi warm the bench. :D